Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21358
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're affordable to boot!

Favorite Features

  • Full leather boot is designed with a classic equestrian look and feel
  • Waterproof interior booty keeps the boot waterproof to the high ankle
  • Thermoregulation interior fabric keeps your feet comfortable in a range of temperatures - from cold, to cool, to warm
  • Full side zipper makes the boot easy to take on and off
  • Discrete, interior calf gussets accommodate a variety of calf sizes while still providing a clean, fitted look and feel
  • Durable sole is riding appropriate and built to withstand a variety of conditions

Imported

A note about these boots: Everyone has a favorite pair of boots that are well-worn and full of memories. Every time you wear them, you’re adding wear that tells the story of where they’ve taken you. Instead of making you wait years for that unique, well-worn look, every Solstice boot intentionally looks weathered and broken in right from the start. As soon as you take them out of the box, they’re ready for you to continue telling their story.

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
Description:
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
Description:
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
Description:
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made ...
Description:
The Dublin River Plaid II boot is made from stylish full grain waterproof leather with a plaid canvas upper. The waterproof and breathable membrane keeps your feet comfortable and dry while looking stylish. Dublin's RCS foot bed system with heel ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a ...
Description:
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Durable Tough Tech outsole ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best ...
Description:
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. StretchNeoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
Description:
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot is rated 4.273127753303965 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot but defective sizing I fell in love with the boot online and ordered a 40(US size 10), my usual size, But when I tried them on they were a size too small. They fit well in the calf but my toes were hitting the front of the boot. I exchanged for a 41(US size 11) after reading the reviews online. I received the boots and to my amazement, they were even smaller than the 40(US size 10). My mom tried them on, she is a size 8 and said they fit her well. I spoke with customer service and they said the manufacturer must have mislabeled the boots. After speaking with them, I decided to stay with the 41(US size 11) and when they received the boots from the warehouse they had an employee who is a US size 10 try them on and give them the okay before sending to me. They also expedited the boots so I wouldn't have to wait for them to process my exchange before sending the new pair(The SmartPak CS team goes above and beyond when helping their customers).So, I received the boots. They fit it the foot, but the boot was now too high up on the knee making it uncomfortable to walk, and also causing the boot to crease around the ankle.My solution: With crushed hopes I gave up on the boot and exchanged for the Solstice short waterproof boot with Buckle. According the the reviews on this boot the sizes run big, so I ordered a US size 10. Fingers crossed!I saw and am glad the boot worked out for a lot of people, if you're thinking about purchasing the Solstice Tall Waterproof Leather Boot I hope it works out for you, too! It really is a beautiful boot!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love them I wanted to love these boots - I had my eye on them for a while, however, they didn't fit right. Too tight around the calf (I have "average" sized calfs) even though they're gusseted it wasn't enough, and the foot bed wasn't wide enough either. I wish they had more sizing options because these were just what I was looking for? I felt sad but had to return them
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small I had to return them twice to get a big enough size I usually wear a woman's 9-91/2 US size. I ended up with the 41 in this boot. The foot is snug and there is a little extra room in the calf area. They are a cute style but not as comfortable as expected. A bit pricey for the quality.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow-Tested and They Passed With Flying Colors! I bought these boots a while ago and have been using them at the barn and around town afterwards. I ventured out in the snow in them after the "Blizzard of 2016" here in Northern VA (to minimize snow over my boot tops) and they were amazing! legs and feet warm during my hour spent outside, which included just standing knee deep in the snow and admiring the scenery! (Yes, I LOVE snow). Highly recommend...
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations in appearance The boots arrived on the first day of shotgun season for deer; thus officially ending my trail riding season, so I have not had an opportunity to actually ride in them. I purchased them now, instead of waiting till spring, to take advantage of an email special offer. They are beautiful and I can tell they will be very comfortable once I get the correct size. Ninety-eight percent of the time I take a size 8, and on rare occasions take an 8 1/2 ,but my toe was really pressing in these boots and I knew I'd be sorry if I didn't exchange them for 9's. I would say these boots very definitely runsmall.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good fit for wide calves These are gorgeous boots, but sadly do not come through on the sizing for wide calves.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wear these EVERYWHERE I bought these less than a year ago because I had a pair of winter riding boots and prefered them to paddock boots with half chaps. I wanted something like that for the summer: that I could muck out stalls in and then get on a horse. I do just that. I also wear them out, to work, to the mall, out to dinner..... I get complements ALL the time. The only down side is the footbed leaves a little to be desired. There wasn't much padding. I have to have orthotics, though, so this worked in my favor. I'm thinking about getting a second pair that stays clean for everyday wear and if they ever make a black pair, Ill be the first in line.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great but did not quite fit I needed a 1/2 size larger but not available. Seemed comfortable and look great.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS!!!! I bought these at Equine Affaire as an early Christmas present. I LOVE them. I normally wear a 9.5M but these are sized 9 or a 10. The foot is a smidge big but I wear thicker socks in the winter anyways. The legs do fit snug but they have stretched out with use over winter breeches. The only down side was that I sprayed them with a waterproofer and the color ran on the shaft of the boot. My mistake. I still love them!!!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally love these I bought these boots a couple years ago, and it's taken me a while to get them just right. I'm a 7 or 7.5 med calf reg height in an Ariat, and I bought these in a 38. They are a little big in the foot and were too tall at first. I have compensated by adding heel lifters and a cushy insole. Now I absolutely love them! They could be a little tighter around the very top (they kind of stick out like wings), but I can live with that.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather. I hesitated to buy these because my feet are so hard to size. At first, they felt a little tight, but with wearing have become comfortable. Really nice boots.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and really attractive. I love them so much! They are functional and so handsome. I look forward to wearing them a lot.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit I am so glad you carry this boot in a size for tall ladies! I ordered the 42, and it fits great. My advice is if you wear a size 11, as I do, to get the 42.I wear a size 11 in Justin boots, and my size 11 Ariat paddock boots fit with thicker socks or an insert, without that they are just wee bit too loose.my experience with the sizing. 42 is a size 11.On another note I am so so glad you offer these boots for tall ladies! Too many times a cute boot is only offered up to a size 10..they are as cute as they are in the picture. I finally have a pair of cute boots, that FIT! I have honestly been looking for a size 11 in a cute go everywhere boot for a long time!I would definitely recommend these boots!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work boots. These boots are well made, durable, and beautiful. The waterproofing works perfectly. If you know how to treat boots they will last you for many years.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big for me :( I really wanted to like these boots unfortunately they're too big and roomy for my size 6 1/2 foot and also too big for my small calf circumference. They were taller then I could wear going up to the crease where my knee bend is(I am 5'2"). I really wanted to like these because they are beautiful boots and very well made, unfortunately they just weren't for me.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workmanlike but also stylish enough for my office Sturdy, excellent tread, and nice leather quality. Ordered a 10, which is already a size up from my usual, and will be exchanging for an 11 to accommodate winter socks. They come up to the back of my knee just like regular tall boots, and the calf is slim enough even for my slim calves. Planning to wear to my office job as well as around town, with the occasional trip to the barn.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style! These boots seem to be true to size, and were comfortable from first minute - no break in period. They stay tall to the knee without being stiff, and no slouching down to mid calf like other"tall" boots I have. Nice grippy leather and supportive footbed for riding, good medium fit around the calf. Love them so far!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered these books twice, trying to get the right size. They ran extremely small in the foot and large in the calf. In the end, I had to return both pairs and go to a different brand.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! (Please add a black version!) These are wonderful boots - comfortable for both riding and walking. I really would buy them in black, as well as any other color made available.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots Great fit and so comfortable after a short break in period. I have worn only for casual use and fashion but live in wet weather climate and these keep me warm and dry. Many complements from my friends.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found my dream boots! Great fit, foot bed as comfy as sneakers with good traction. Just moved to US after a long stint in UK and this is the first pair of footwear I bought. Felt stiff when I first donned them but they broke in quickly after keeping them on for about 30 min. Very pleased with the rich dark brown colour and the quality of leather. They look very chic without compromising the comfort. Will be really glad if they turn out to be as durable as they look. I'm 5'8" tall with long, lean athletic legs and usually wear a size UK-7 (US-9 according to conversion charts). In UK, I mostly had to size it up to UK-8 in boots. So going by that and most of the reviews here, I ordered a size up (US-10) and I'm glad I did! Very comfy fit with just the right amount of room around the legs and in the foot bed for tucking in skinny jeans & medium socks respectively. My foot length is 25.4 cm, calf circumference is 13.5 inches, the back of my knee is 18.5 inches from the floor. Hope that helps along with the pictures in picking your size. I placed the order on 16th and they arrived very well packaged on 19th. Thanks for the excellent service, Smartpak!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit but a cool boot I liked the boot itself, it seemed sturdy and I was excited to try it. But I have a 15" calf with a smaller top near my knee and it was huuuuuge at the top. :( I returned them.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance of Comfort and Cute I bought these about a year ago. I am, by no means, a horse rider. I bought this pair so that I would have something comfortable and water resistant for the winter. These boots a perfect! I wore them every day walking around Europe last winter and they are still kicking it! I would absolutely recommend these boots (based on style and comfort)! I'm not sure about riding, but for walking use they are wonderful and super cute. I read a review of someone saying that the calf should be tighter, but I have about medium width calves and they are tight. I wouldn't recommend if you have large calves. For me, they run true to size. There were some issues with the ankle rubbing for a bit, but it just required some adjustment (make sure you break them in well). I love these boots and will be purchasing again!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I bought this boot After my sister wire a pair through months of rain snow and mud last winter, with no deterioration of the boot. So far, comfortable and sturdy. Wish they made half sizes.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought these boots hoping to be able to both work and ride in them. Unfortunately the sole is so thick that it kept getting stuck on the stirrup. I think they might be ok for work and sometimes a ride, but not safe for more.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice all around boot! Out of the box they have a waxy coating. Kinda hazy. I cleaned and conditioned them and now the leather is rich looking and much softer. They are made of a thicker leather but it's the perfect balance between rugged enough for chores yet nice enough to ride in. I even wear them as a casual boot with leggings. Rubbed my ankle at first, fine after a few days.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot...but runs a bit small w/ wide calf Oh, these are SO beautiful out of the box, but they unfortunately run small. I read the reviews and ordered a size up, but they were still too short in the foot. Would have ordered the next size up, as the leg was the perfect height, and they were comfy and they are waterproof. But sadly, these are not for us stick-legged girls. SmartPak, please, please, please have your designers make this in a slim calf. These are such lovely boots!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and comfy I like the streamlined look of these a lot and much prefer the smooth leather for riding. They are quite comfortable and taller than some of the competition. I found they are pretty much a year-round boot though they won't be quite warm enough for serious winter weather and will be a bit hot in the full summer. I did find my pair looked quite weathered from the start but I admit to not cleaning them too often. They wear well but did stretch a bit and ended up giving me blisters. I wouldn't be opposed to trying these again, but would try going down a size.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy boots, comfortable and look great! Bought these boots a few weeks ago. They are comfortable and fit true to size, if not a tad small in footbed. They are a little wide up top, but comfortable and not suppose to hug like riding boots anyways.Comfortable for all day walking at horse show, and look great cleaned up!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird fit-sending back I consistently wear a 6.5-7. I ordered these boots in a size 7 and the foot bed is WAY too small !!! Calf fit great but there is a weird gap below the knee area. Unfortunately, I am sending them back.
Date published: 2015-10-14
  • 2016-09-27T12:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_11358, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders