Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21355
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot keeps you warm and ready for whatever winter sends your way! With it's streamlined construction, unbeatable insulation, and durable tread, you'll wonder how you ever lived without this utilitarian winter boot!

Favorite Features

  • Teflon fabric treatment protects against stains to keep your boots looking great despite the rigors of barn life
  • 3M Thinsulate insulation provides unbeatable, lightweight thermal insulation without the bulk
  • Superior active-breathing performance helps keep your feet dry and comfortable
  • Water Resistant sole protects your feet in wet, wintry conditions
  • Scotchlight reflective points enhances safety in low-visibility conditions
  • Durable sole provides the traction you need for various terrain, from muddy to icy and everything in between

Imported

Sizing It Up

6R - 11R

Customers Also Shopped For
This boot from Pajar provides high level warmth ...
Description:
This boot from Pajar provides high level warmth and waterproofProtection in very stylish boot. The upper is combination of a leather in the vamp and high denier nylon on the shaft that provide a waterproof seal that is perfect for ...
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
Description:
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature boot is ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
Description:
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
Description:
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a ...
Description:
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Durable Tough Tech outsole ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best ...
Description:
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. StretchNeoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Solstice All Terrain Winter Boot is rated 3.986666666666667 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and comfy barn boots! I got these a few months ago when my old barn boots finally gave out on me and I have not been disappointed. They are extremely warm and comfortable to wear for long hours. The sizing does run small, so order a size or so up. I had to return to find the right size. I normall wear a 7 1/2-8 and ended up with a 9 that fits perfectly with just enough room for a thick sock.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot! I just did the ultimate test of these boots by living in them for a week on vacation to Iceland. They were great, kept my feet warm and dry, highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Great boots. Look great in the barn or in the classroom. I bought these for my daughter's 14th birthday and she loves them!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I've ever owned. These boots have proven to be excellent in all conditions.....snow, ice, mud, and bitterly cold weather. No wet or cold feet, and not too heavy to run in! Very worthwhile purchase.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! Very warm however the soles don't have a lot of padding. I would defintly recommend them however!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot, warm, a little wide for riding in I ordered these hoping to be able to ride in them. Great boot. Warm. I just can't fit my foot in the stirrup with them. This may be because I wear a size 10 shoe.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very wam. I use these boots at the barn in single degree tempetures and my feet stay warm. They can be a little hard to get on but feel comfortable on the foot. I ordered half size up.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. Snug fit I purchased these and have onto got to wear them once, but so far so good. I wear an 8 1/2. I ordered a 9 in these and they fit snug. So they are sized a little small. Seem very warm.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is difficult I have not worn these yet. They run small. I wear a 9 and so I ordered at 10. They were too small, so I returned for a 10 1/2, and they are too big. I am keeping them though and hope that they will work out okay with some heavy socks.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not all that great. The boot looks really nice but the sole is way too thin and no arch support. I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not true to size I really liked the boot, but it is not true to size. I wear a 10 and even an 11 was alittle tight in the toes so I sent them back
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them So warm and lightweight! Don't weigh 100lbs like most winter boots
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought these boots last year to use for riding in the cold weather sine they have a heel. Although they are comfortable they are NOT WARM AT ALL. I have same warmth from wearing my regular riding boots. These boots are advertised as being insulated but they are VERY thin and not made to actually do work in. I guess if you want a nice boot to walk through snow from the car to the barn they are good but they are not warm enough to wear for even a 20 minute ride without your feet hurting from being cold.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Boot I received these boots as a gift. They fit nicely and kept my feet warm and dry. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and waterproof! Nice looking work/barn boots! Very warm and waterproof. They fit true to size and my only issue is that they are pretty stiff in the foot base. otherwise a comfortable and Warm boot.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size These boots fit perfectly and they are very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love these boots but if your feet sweat any while wearing them it makes the lining wet!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on/off boots! I love these boots! Once I set the laces I simply slide them on and off. Perfect for barn chores and running around town in nasty weather.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but too small :( These are stylish and economical but fit is too small ... too bad for me but you can order a size up.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional warm boot I bought these boots to wear to the barn. Tried them on at home and walked around inside. They are warm. They could use some padding in the footbed. I bought an 8 and with a heavy wool sock the fit will be perfect. I haven't had a chance to test them at the barn as the weather is just too warm right now.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Boots I bought the Solstice Paddock Boots. They are the warmest winter boots I've ever had. Unfortunately I can't give them 5 stars because they don't last long. After only 3 years of occasional use in the winter, the sole began to separate from the upper part of the boot. I took them to a shoe repair store and had the soles glued back on. It's a shame these boots don't last as long as my Ariats do.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof! Had to use them as soon as I got them for some very muddy pasture adventures. Kept my feet warm and dry. Once they dried the dirt brushed off fine. I usually wear a 9, got the 10 as suggested, they fit great.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super cute! These just arrived today, they are so cute and will work well as winter footwear for other occasions besides the barn. Definitely run small! I'm an 8.5-9 in all shoes and riding boots and I got size 10, any smaller and I'd have to send them back. They don't have much arch support but are very warm and comfortable otherwise.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Boot I've Ever Had! Coming from New England, winters get pretty intense and we spend a lot of time three feet deep, shoveling out snow. I have worn these to the barn, to clear snow, and even on a trip to Canada in February and they've held up for two winters so far. I haven't had a single leak from them; no snow, no mud, nothing bothersome at all. They're warm, comfortable, and attractive enough to wear out and about in the winter. I found the size 11 foot to be a little loose with your average sock, but with chunky winter socks, they're absolutely perfect, which is great. I would totally recommend these boots for anyone living in a cold/snowy climate, and I think my mom's planning on getting a pair as well.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small Great boots but run a bit on the small side, very warm and good quality for the price!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and very attractive! I bought these during the winter months and wore them a ton! The price was great, and the coustomer service was excellent. I also received my boots very quickly! Very impressed with the product and the company!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for what I needed them for! I was hesitant to purchase due to other reviews about the lack of cushioning. And I agree. There is basically zero cushion for your foot. And they are not terribly well insulated either. I've found that if I'm out in the cold and snow for long I can feel the cold through the boots. With that being said, I still have been wearing them daily! They're great to take the dogs out in or to do some quick barn work. I did get them on sale so it was worth it for me. If I had to pay full price I'd look for a better pair!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four of the worst weeks ever in our area....A++++ We have just had 4 of the worst weather weeks ever in our of Virginia. My boots came after the first week. I wore them every single day for 3 weeks! I took the earlier reviews to heart. I ordered a size bigger since I was told they run small. I also bought Ariat Cobalt insoles as soon as I ordered the boots based on the reviews of "thin soles." They work perfectly and make the boots perfection. Love them! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! Warm, comfortable and waterproof! Perfect for the barn when not riding! True to size. Love this boot.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly happy They are nicely made and fairly warm except the allow the cold to come up through the sole of the boot. It's not too bad when your moving around, but when your standing in a ring it's awful. I plan on just getting a thick insole.
Date published: 2015-02-26
  • 2016-09-24T12:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_11355, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders