Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

Sizing It Up


Customers Also Shopped For
Bring on all the rolling and associated mud ...
Bring on all the rolling and associated mud because dirt removal has never been so easy! Prepare to be amazed as you watch discoloration disappear and pure white shine re-emerge. What truly sets this product apart from your ordinary stain ...
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and ...
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!) Favorite Features Fits comfortable in your hand Durable Fun color options! Imported.
A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your ...
A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming collection, this Wooden Back Brush features the fine craftsmanship of Stubben. Favorite Features 2" recessed pig bristles Carefully crafted leather handle featuresSoft textured leather for comfort against the hand with a ...
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must ...
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must have for your favorite young equestrian! Cleverly decorated with googly eyes and big lady bug dots, this brush is sure to put a smile on any child's face! Medium stiffness synthetic bristles ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.679245283018868 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loves this soft brush! I bought this brush based on the reviews of other buyers. They were all right on target. The brush is soft and great for face and legs. My mare loves it in her ears and on her muzzle. It does have a strong rubber tire smell to it...I'm glad resources are being recycled/re-purposed, just want to mention the odor.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses LOVE THIS curry! It is so soft you can use it anywhere on your horse! And, I mean, anywhere! Face, ears, legs and even the super soft area on their underbelly! It's a great fit in my hand too, so easy to grip. But, it also has plenty of resistance for their less sensitive areas on their upper body and removes shedding fur and dirt effectively. 2 thumbs and 4 hooves WAY UP for this!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses' New Favorite! I purchased this face curry a few weeks ago, and all of my horses love it. They sigh and relax when we get to this part of our grooming routine. The rubber bristles are extremely soft, so I use it all over their faces and their bodies (if they are recently clipped). It really helps bring out the shine, but most importantly, it makes me feel like I'm treating them to a few moments that they truly enjoy.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Useful I like how soft it is so I can use it on my horse's face, and it is most useful when getting dry sweat off my horse. It wasn't quite as grime-removing as I had hoped as it won't remove the dried grain mash my horse always gets on his face (Notice: My horse is messy).I have yet to try it on removing hair from blankets, so I can't comment on that front, though I think it would stick to the hairs and get many of them out.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for bath time! I love this curry! I have a 17hh grey mare that really loves this instead of a sponge. It hold QuikSilver in the bristles so it isn't dripping off but it isn't all placed on one spot on her body. It hasn't lost any bristles through years of scrubbing. I can't imagine bathing without it! The brush comes with a rubbery smell, but after a few washes and baths, the smell goes away.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job I bought this curry to use for bath time to scrub my horse's legs, it does the job nicely.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Smells like old tires. Smell did not dissipate while strs out. Makes me cough. Can't imagine horse would like it.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Useful Face Curry I got this product about a month ago, and it has been very useful, it is great for getting the dirt off my horses face, but not hard enough to irritate her face.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft this product gives a good gentle massage to your horse
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfullly soft and effective face curry During the summer, my horse gets a dirty face, which I can't figure out why, she gets cleaned up regularly, but who knows why? Anyway, this rubber curry is so soft on her face (and she doesn't like too much face work) and I love it.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have an exteremly face shy ottb. He didn't have it good. He got all those needeles and drugs near his face so he doesn't trust anybody to touch or pet his face. With this it feels soooo good on my hand. And my horse is slowly starting to let me do his whole face with this. It's about the size of a small curry and it's not scary so definitely recommend !!!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gentle and effective I needed a softer on my horse's face and easier on my hand brush. This is it!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft When I received this face curry I didn't know it was so small but, it works great on her face and on her legs to remove mud and some hair.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the face! I had been looking for a good, soft curry for my itchy-face mare and this is it! I don't think the smell is all that strong, but it is made of rubber, so what else do you expect it to smell like? My girl loves it when I brush her face with this curry. One other reviewer was right in that it's so soft, you can brush above the eyes without it being harsh. I haven't used it on tack, clothes, or furniture, yet, but I hear good things, so maybe that's next. :)
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm getting another one for the house! This is the first product that will actually remove all the shedding hairs from my polartec lining in my jacket and also some gloves... and also on a knee brace... my washing machine has thanked me profusely for taking the hair off everything prior to washing!!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stinks...hope it gets better Love the great comments, hate the smell. Seriously strong stink...will not leave in tack room due to rubber tire stench. Am hopeful it dissapates...horse was a little put off by that strong smell around face.I agree it's a great tool... very soft.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves the soft bristles My horse loves to have his face curried with this. The bristles are so soft I can do right above his eyes with no problems.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works great on my horse. Before I used it on my horse I tried it on my furniture to remove pet hair, works great. I will order another one to keep at home. Just wish it had a handle.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and rubbery I bought this for my ridiculously sensitive TB. It smells very strongly of rubber, but is small and easy to use on his face. He doesn't hate it. I was hoping it was a little bigger and I could use it on his body, too however it is just too small.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Soft Face Curry Excellent soft face curry. Nice solid black to go with all the other grooming supplies. Great price.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft on the Face I just bought this last month for my mares face. She so loves her face groomed! Well it did work very well and she seamed to enjoy it BUT, it has a strong rubber tire smell! I can't stand to use it! Hoping the smell will disappear with age.???
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever do without this? I've owned and consequently groomed horses for 43 years. How in the heck did I ever do without this grooming tool? It is PERFECT for heads and legs. My once sensitive gelding now offers his head for me to curry, and both my boys let out a big sigh when I groom their legs with it. It's soft enough to conform to all the bones and hollows of the face and legs. A must-have for your grooming box!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sofffttttt My horses now each have their own face curry and they love, love love them!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans without water My horse has a white face that is always dusty. This brush helps remove the hair and dust without water. Which of course is the way my horse prefers it.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just what I needed! This is the first product that I have found that gently removed hair from my Back on Trac pad and other saddle pads. I have a palomino and white paint and the white hair is all over my tack but this grooming tool does the job!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product in terms of function, feel, size/shape in the hand, etc. My only complaint is that it off-gasses a very stinky rubber smell that is not quickly dissipating. It's offensive enough that I feel badly about using it on the lower portions of my horses' faces near their noses. I've only had it a few weeks and am hoping that it stabilizes soon, as it really is excellent otherwise!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing curry. My horse loves this curry for her face. She goes into a trance each day when I curry her face and ears with it. It is very soft and pliable. Does a great job. I'm thinking about ordering a dozen more to give to friends.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves it My horse loves this brush. He gets the droopy head and glazed over eyes when I use this brush on his face. I think the bristles are a little to soft , if you use much pressure I have had a couple come off. But, my horse is happy and that is what counts.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sensitive TB loves this! My gelding isn't a fan of being brushed, especially on his face, but he loves this curry! It's very gentle, and he even lets me use it on his ears, which is saying something (he doesn't like having his ears touched)!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves This! My horse absolutely loves having his face groomed and this is his favorite by far!  Soft and small enough to get in all of the nook and crannies of the face (think eye orbits), and enough "fingers" to get most of the dirt/sweat off.  Not great for horses with long fur, but if body clipped/summer coat, this works quite well.
Date published: 2014-01-02
  • 2016-10-21T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_751, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders