Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartSlim Ultra Capri

SmartPak
- Item #20368
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation in SmartSlims. It provides a high spandex level, offering performance-enhancing compression and four-way stretch for a perfect fit with total freedom of movement. Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and highly breathable. Antimicrobial (gusset liner) flat-seam construction for all day comfort.

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri has a modified rise which is more appropriate under low- to mid-rise breeches. If you prefer a fit for mid- to regular-rise breeches, the original SmartSlims would be perfect for you. The waistband of the Ultra is slightly higher in back than in front for full coverage. Smoother fabric makes it easier to pull up tighter fitting breeches. The bottom is has a comfortable elastic cuff that is more streamlined under tall boots. 

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low. Do not dry clean.

Sport Mesh 76% Nylon / 24% Spandex.

Patent Pending. Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Our Piper Contrast 1/4 Zip is designed with ...
Description:
Our Piper Contrast 1/4 Zip is designed with figure flattering princess seams and contrast contoured color block for instant slimming and comfort! Constructed from a 4-way stretch mid-weight jersey fleece with a brushed interior for added warmth and a smooth ...
The Piper Polka Dot Waterproof Jacket is the ...
Description:
The Piper Polka Dot Waterproof Jacket is the perfect lightweight jacket to add to your outerwear collection! Also features a concealed full zip front closure for addedProtection from the elements. Favorite Features Storable hood inside collar Two zip security pockets ...
The Noble Outfitters Generation Fit Long Sleeve stands ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Generation Fit Long Sleeve stands the test of time and brings generations together, this hard-wearing shirt is designed with an incredible range of movement, allowing it to work as hard as you do! Favorite Features Easy Care ...
Get warmth without the bulk in all types ...
Description:
Get warmth without the bulk in all types of weather. Crafted with the latest in technical fabrics, the gorgeous Personalized UltimaSoft Shell Jacket goes from corporate to casual with ease. Hi-techProtection with a sophisticated, flattering fitted style. Favorite Features Wind ...
Ariat is proud to partner with Federation Equestre ...
Description:
Ariat is proud to partner with Federation Equestre Internationale (FEI) and offering this exclusive line of premium technical equestrian apparel! The FEI Aptos Show Top will keep you cool while looking sharp in the show ring this season! Favorite Features ...
This jacket offers an awesome value and will ...
Description:
This jacket offers an awesome value and will be perfect for everyone in your barn. 100% nylon taslon shell jacket with anti-pill black microfleece lining. Wind and water resistant. Nylon poly sleeve lining. Outside zip pockets. Contrast tipped mock collar ...
Perfect for riding or barn chores, this jacket ...
Description:
Perfect for riding or barn chores, this jacket has you covered. Built to last, thisSoft canvas is relaxed enough to provide comfort and mobility, while remaining durable and functional. Imported. Favorite Features Diamond quilted brushed tricot lined body and drawstring ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartSlim Ultra Capri is rated 4.097222222222222 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extra warmth! I purchased the Ultra Capris for extra warmth under my winter breeches. They fit great and do add a layer. However, after wearing them a few times, the stitching ripped where the waistband meets the legging.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fluffy 64 I m a short elder rider that is fluffy around the middle .Hard to get anything that does not cause muffin top. Although the waist is a bit tall for me, I can wear them under my breeches without looking like I m popping out of a ketchup bottle. AND I can still breath . Who knew!! wonderful product
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Spanx! Great slimming undergarment. Lightweight and comfortable fabric looks great under low-rise breeches!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from takes off 5 pounds! The smart slims are awesome! I am planning on buying more. They totally tone my thighs and stomach. The fabric is really smooth so my breeches pull on very easily over them. They are way less bulky than other types of leggings or long underwear that I have tried wearing under my breeches. My only wish is that they came in additional colors and that they came in a low waist variety to go better with some of the new lower cut breeches. I can't wait to show in these and look extra slim in the photos!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the capri option The design is great and the idea is good but it would be better if they offered a low-rise option. These seem to be quite high waisted so when I wear mine I roll the top down.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please fix the waist band fit! I really love these but the sizing is very odd. First off, I am a medium but the ones that fit me are a small. The big problem as many other reviewers have mentioned is that the waist band is so dang tight and these are in no way low rise. I don't so much care about the rise but the waist is killing me! I wear TS Trophy hunter low rise and these tights go way up to my high waist. If I was to even consider pulling them to the level of my breeches there would be even more pain and supreme muffin top, I kid you not! That said, I do love the way these fit otherwise and they are very well made. They are warm and I am using them as long underwear now that it is cold. Please please please smartpak, remake the waist to be at least 2-3 inches looser! I would buy several more pairs but not until this is addressed.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TINEEE Waist! I first purchased one pair of these SmartSlim capris to try. I LOVED them. So much so, I promptly ordered 3 more pair. Well, they CHANGED! The part around the leg (calf) is different now but more importantly the waist in the new ones is tiny!! And I am tiny!! Honestly, if I am uncomfortable in these, I really don't know who else could possibly wear them (and I sent the smalls back for a medium! I am a size 4 with a very small waist). I now fold the waistband down around my hips and deal.. I am very disappointed in the "new" version of these as my original pair fit beautifully!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from capris In the video, the manufacturer says to order a size smaller for a stronger degree of compression. This absolutely did not work in my case, as the small is soooooo petite. I am exchanging for a medium. I think I will be satisfied.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Didn't realize the capris would feel like tight nylons. Very uncomfortable.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths the curves! As a plus size rider, it's nice to find a product that not only works well but is comfortable too! They're "airy" unlike spanx type control wear, meaning I don't sweat excessively!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am usually pretty easy to please as a consumer, but I am rather bummed by these new SmartSlim capris. I was really excited to try these because the wide waistband seemed like a good idea, and the fabric is so comfortable. However, the very FIRST time I wore them, the stitching started coming out of the waistband, leaving holes between the waist and body of the capri.I hope that mine was just a defective product, because if they are all like this, I fear that people will not be too fond of the smartslim, which is a like that I've previously really enjoyed.Sorry to be negative, but I wanted to be honest.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth It Like others have mentioned the waistband is pretty wide, so it looks funny if you aren't careful and pull them up too high. Otherwise they work really well with the low-rise TS breeches that have a wide waistband.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like them, but... I have both the original SmartSlim Capris and these SmartSlim Ultra Capris. Love, love, love the leg hems of the Ultras! Less bulk, and much more comfortable than the leg finish of the originals. The fabric of the Ultras is so nice, too.BUT, in order to get the amount of leg & hip compression needed, the elastic waist is tight. I purchased these for the compression factor & do realize that we all come in a variety of waist sizes, but that waist is small for the compression factor of the legs & hip.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly cool Great fit, amazingly cool even in 90 degree weather, very comfortable, top quality product.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I have tried many different brands of "slimmers" for under my riding breeches ! Each one has it's faults such as too hot, too flimsy, poor fit,seams rubbing. This product has none of the above qualities and fits great. Am saving for a second pair.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like these capris better than the Kohl's brand of slimmers. they move better with your body and are cooler.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as expected Is what I expected. Fit was perfect except the waistband was a bit snug, which my friend also mentioned, but I still like mine. Very thin material that did not hold in heat... Which is a good thing
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me a smooth look! I was a little worried these would make me hot, but they did not. I love the support and the smooth appearence of my hips. They fit great and I used them under dress pants, too.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Relief! I first wore my Smart Slim Ultra Capri's during a lesson on the first 96 degree day that we had this summer. I was amazed that they did not make me feel hotter with the additional layer. They were extremely comfortable and did exactly what I was looking for which was to avoid getting burns from the seams on my fullseat breeches during an intensive training session. Thank you for a great product!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but snug waist I really like these.They do hide a multitude of sins.My only complaint would be that the waist band is very tight.I have not ridden in them yet cause it has been to hot and I am not showing at the moment,but I think they will be really nice.I like the feeling that I am doing everything in my power to make the best of a not so easy fashion statement........
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Legs OK, waist oy! I really like the fit in the legs; however, the waist is entirely too small. If I were to get a larger pair, they would be too big in the legs, so I am dealing with the waist. I am not a thin person, and I do not carry extra weight, so it's a problem with the pants. Breeches do fit so nicely and smoothly over them. Makes me feel better when I wear these under the thin, denim breeches that I have. Until the waist issue is addresses, I would not recommend these.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product They are very cool in hot weather and comfortable.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight waist band! Love the fit in the legs, but the waist band is entirely too tight! I'm still trying to stretch them out a bit. I think I can live with it. Great for the summer.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me more confidence! I wear these on show days, and they are super comfortable. They smooth out my tummy, and eliminate any stray jiggle. The waistband doesn't roll, and the material is breathable. They seem durable, but they are reasonably priced enough that I would buy another one next season if needed.I have recommended these to all of my friends!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and purpose I wore these under my breeches for my first ever show and I felt so good. They are very lightweight and didn't feel hot. It is actually a much nicer feel and weight than spandex for the same results. I ordered a large as I am a size 14, 5'10" and I was worried if they would be big enough. They were perfect! And not skin tight so I couldn't breath.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under show breeches! Just got these for my first show. I wear FITS white show breeches, and they came with FITS Wunderbreech. However, I prefer the SmartPak Smartslim Ultra. It is supportive, sleek and seamless under white breeches. I used these also as a base layer when the weather turned cold over the show weekend. I ordered a medium, and they fit well.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ditto on the scratchy waistband other than that, they are comfy, they breathe, they fit well under my breeches -- all the things they're supposed to do!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I do not have experience with the original product that other reviewers mentioned, but I ordered these and found them to perform exactly as described. They were comfortable to the point that I am wearing them under other (non-riding) clothes, and they hide every bump and wrinkle. I have not had them long enough to tell durability, nor to test them in sizzling-hot weather. But my initial impression (after two machine washings) is that they retain their shape, hold up well, and were comfortable in 80-degree heat while riding. I like this product.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and Improved=Slim and Sleek I was a big fan of the original SmartSlims so naturally paranoid and suspicious about these next generation ones. But, as an adventurous DQ, I thought I'd give 'em a whirl. It's like SmartPak read my mind! These definitely ARE a "new and improved" version! I love the wider waistband and better grip at the bottoms. And the seams really are seamless. But my most favorite feature is the space-age material these are made from that make sliding breeches over them super easy! I wear these all day at shows and forget I have them on.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh These appear to be well made, but the fit is a bit bizarre. The waistband is very thick and pinching, and seemed very small in relation to the rest of the garment. (I wear a size 26/28 breech, have pretty ordinary proportions, and ordered a size Small.) I bought these to wear under light colors, and I think they'd be fine for that purpose if they weren't so uncomfortable. I imagine they'd be durable, too, but I don't expect to wear them enough to find out. This is a shame, as they're quite pricey.
Date published: 2012-04-18
  • 2016-08-28T11:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_10368, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders