Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter

- Item #11624
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is a show quality halter at an everyday halter price. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. Don't forget the matching Leather Lead! Made in the USA.

Favorite Features

  • Triple stitched 1” nose and cheek pieces
  • 1” double buckle crown
  • Adjustable chin strap
  • Rolled throat piece
  • Convenient snap at throat for easy on
  • Solid brass hardware
Sizing It Up

Available in Cob, Horse or Oversize

Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

Customers Also Shopped For
Stripes for Jump Poles are available in nine ...
Stripes for Jump Poles are available in nine bright, beautiful colors. These stripes are thicker than most stick-on stripes available. The 8 ml. Thick vinyl helps resist the abuse of every day use. The color is not printed on the ...
The Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Halter features a ...
The Wellfleet Double Raised Padded Halter features a distinctive double raised detail on the noseband and browband enhancing the elegance of this beautifully crafted halter. Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available ...
The SmartPak Beta and Cotton Breakaway Halter gives ...
The SmartPak Beta and Cotton Breakaway Halter gives breakaway a whole look!Heavy cotton webbing combined with brightly colored, and durable beta make this halter sturdy and eye catching. The easily replaceable break-away tab makes it safe and convenient! Great for ...
The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by ...
The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by Kalley Krickeberg's Horse Education Company. The Hybrid Halter is a combination halter for universal use. With the Hybrid Halter you will have improved training results, better control, and more convenience when compared ...
The Walsh Heritage Halter is perfect for turnout ...
The Walsh Heritage Halter is perfect for turnout with a 1" wide straight chin. Stamped edging and a single buckle design give this halter a very traditional look, making it a classic barn must-have! The beautiful havana leather with brown ...
Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your ...
Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


SmartPak Triple Stitch Halter is rated 4.737704918032787 out of 5 by 305.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for the value!!! Love this halter.....was going to use it for every day but it is so nice I am saving it for show.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter but... This was a beautiful halter but the oversized size didnt fit my oversized horse. Runs really small.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this 5 months ago and love it!! My horse does too!!Thank You,Madi and Millie
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Turnout Halter This is the best turnout halter I have ever bought! This halter has certainly outlasted other halters I have purchased for turnout use in the past. I am usually all for buying padded halters, but decided to give this one a try and I am so glad I did! It's soft right out of the package and given one coat of leather conditioner and some break in time, it is softer than any padded halter I have bought previously. My favorite part is that dirt rinses right off w/ water rather than sinking into the leather and getting all grimy, so it's super easy to keep clean and looking new. Would highly recommend this for every day use, although it is certainly nice enough to add a nameplate to and use as a show halter!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality Classy and great quality leather halters that are durable and fit all our horses .
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stable halter When it was time for a new halter, I tried the store brand from Smartpak's major competitor in the size they recommended but it just didn't fit right and the leather never really softened. This one, on the other hand, is a beautiful halter. Very adjustable, especially in the nose, which is nice on my fine boned TB/Hano. I measured the pieces on my old nylon halter and the closest match was the full size. It's almost on the smallest holes, but it could go smaller. There seems to be a lot of overlap in the sizes though. See the Q&A for the measurements of the pieces. the leather is nice and soft right out of the package. The havana color has a burgundy cast and bleeds a little dye but after oiling it a few times, it will match my Antares saddle perfectly. I got a nameplate put on just for fun and it also looks great. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day This is a great, sturdy halter. It looks nice and fits well on my mare. I like that it is inexpensive but still well made, with nicely finished leather. I ordered it with the name plate-I love that I didn't have to put it on myself!I imagine my mare will get many years of use out of it.The only thing that wasn't super great about this halter, was that it was very oily when it arrived. I didn't dare put it next to any blankets or saddle pads,for fear of stains. A few days of turnout fixed that problem!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter for the money! This halter is very nice quality for the price. Leather is soft but quite sturdy, stitching is solid, and the brass hardware is really pretty. Paired with a brass nameplate it's quite a pretty combo.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and economical I bought this halter for my 15.3 Friesian Cross mare. She has a small head so I ordered the cob size. The halter is nicely stitched and is generous in size so it fits her well. I always get compliments on it. I use it under my bridle when trail riding. I will continue to order this halter when I want a new one. The other advantage is that it comes in black which goes with my tack.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous! I bought this halter for my 15.2 - 15.3hh dutch warmblood and it looks beautiful! I bought this in the warmblood size (of course) and it fits him perfectly. It broke in easily and has held up very well so far! I love this halter and I am definitely planning on buying another when the time comes!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Great for for our horse and well made. Love all the color and script options.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple Stitch Halter I purchased this for my sister and she has had this halter for her warmblood before and loves it.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this for a barn halter for a new mare. I am very impressed by how soft the leather is, the quality of the stiching and the strength of the brass. I will be buying more as needed.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter! This is a beautiful halter. Soft lovely leather with high quality brass. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good halter for the price I bought this halter as a birthday present for a friend. I was looking for a nice leather halter without spending a fortune. My friend loves it, says it looks really nice on her mare, and fits her perfectly.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I bought this halter for my new horse. She looks beautiful in it. Nice quality leather. Stitching nicely done and gives it a very polished look. I did order a black halter and it did not specifically say online when I ordered if the hardware was brass or nickle. I had to call and the customer service person put me on hold ran and physically picked up the halter and said "I have it in my hand it's brass"! I ordered a nameplate to match. Thanks for the great customer service and such nice products that are affordable.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather halter I purchased two of these halter a for new horses that were traveling long distances.The cob fit both as petite heads on warmblood fillies. The leather is soft and flexible and attractive design.The only fault I can give is due rubbed off onto my grey fillies head.Otherwise I'm very pleased with product for the price and its use.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and top quality This is a very special halter. Sturdy, handsome, elegant. The brass buckles and clip are heavy duty without being too bulky. I bought the cob size for my quarter horse and it fits perfectly. The addition of the customized brass plate with my horse's name on it topped it off.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy High quality halter for a good price. I also got a brass nameplate that turned out perfect! I only use it for shows so I can't comment on durability but seems to be doing just fine!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I love the stitching and the overall look and feel of this halter can't be beat. The leather is so soft right out of the bag and the stitch looks fancy. I added a second name plate and have had several compliments in the two days she has been wearing it. I've even been asked if it's a show halter! I love that SmartPak was able to place my extra name plate before shipping the halter to me. I was very proud to put this halter on Kleina to bring her home. We chose the Black leather and Cob size which seems to look and fit just right.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter that gets complements I bought this halter several years ago and liked it so much I bought another one when a different halter broke. The newer one has Smartpak on the buckle but it is the same nice leather and stitching.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, beautiful! This is my 2nd of these halters (needed a smaller one for a new horse) and I love them. They're well made, look fabulous and hold up beautifully. The one I bought over a year ago looks as great as the new one.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I have bought this halter several times and continue to buy them for around the barn. Leather holds up alright and they look decent when new. My biggest complaint is that the brass plated hardware fades to silver rather quickly and unevenly. For example the buckle might fade to silver while the cheek piece ring is still brass colored. I have one halter where the right side hardware is completely faded to silver while the left is still brass colored. I also wish they came in a pony size.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Halter for the Price I wanted a leather halter that was affordable, well made, and would hold up to daily use around the stable and look nice for shows. This halter fits the bill nicely. Because of the adjustability, it fits my TB mare very well and seems to be holding up nicely.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter I bought this halter last month and it fits my oversized DW perfectly. The leather quality is great
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a breakaway halter, but... Mine broke. My horse is in/out 50/50 and the halter was out when she was out, so I'm sure that contributed to her accident. I don't know exactly what happened (I board, and someone else brought her in), but my horse is over 20 yrs old and the halter broke in 2 spots. I had it repaired, but it was ugly and I ended up getting a new one. Having said all that, I liked the halter and I wish it had lasted longer. The engraving looked great.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter I've had this halter for a couple weeks now, and when I took it out of the package the leather was already soft and supple. The nameplate looked beautiful and secure on the halter. My only complaint is the dye of the leather left stains in the packaging so I oiled it real good so it wouldn't stain my horses white face and it's been fine. Overall a really good halter and I'm super happy with it.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely halter & nameplate Soft, beautifully stitched halter and gorgeous nameplate, well worth getting it engraved. The only thing I would say is that the cheek pieces are shorter than I expected on the cob size, but not bad. I use it from turning out to showing, durable and looks nice!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Halter! This is the second one we have purchased. The other is over a year old and still looks good even though it is used every day. The nameplate is a good value and was quick to ship.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suberb quality! Excellent quality leather bride for the price, nice hardware, lovely leather quality and stitching, looking like a $100 halter! Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-07-26
  • 2016-10-27T13:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_1624, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders