Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Stable Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #11969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse!  The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature drops.

Favorite Features

  • Polished stainless steel hardware
  • Removable leg straps
  • Dual belly surcingles
  • Fleece at withers
  • Available in Medium weight (220g) or Heavy weight (400g)

Imported.

Sizing It Up
Sizes: 51-84 in 3" increments

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your ...
Description:
Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your climate will be easy. This breathable liner quickly and easily attaches to selected Rambo, Rhino and Amigo Blankets. The Horseware Liner is available in 100g or 200g of thermobonded fiberfill. All you ...
Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair ...
Description:
Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair of curtain panels for stall doors, each 2' wide x 8' high. Option of just tiebacks or tiebacks and zippers. Cordura is durable, slightly textured fabric often used for horse blankets. It ...
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to ...
Description:
Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, Rockin' SP blankets offer superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. This coordinating set includes key pieces of your horse's ...
Fasten to the wall for easy storage of ...
Description:
Fasten to the wall for easy storage of blankets, saddle pads, or rugs of any kind. The hooks on the ends will hold your tack, hats, or coats. Favorite Features Made of high yield strength steel Powder coated black to ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against ...
Description:
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Confuses ...
The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in ...
Description:
The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in moisture management technology! The innovative white fabric helps to reflect the heat of the sun while the waffle design helps to dry your horse quickly and effectively while wicking away sweat. Favorite ...
The Classic Equine Polo Wraps offer maximumProtection and ...
Description:
The Classic Equine Polo Wraps offer maximumProtection and support making them a great choice for strenuous workouts and everyday rides. Featuring 4 quality wraps made of 500 gram fleece. Favorite Features Made of 500 gram plush fleece Laundry bag included ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Stable Blanket is rated 4.652439024390244 out of 5 by 164.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workmanship Have only tried it on for fit and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The blanket is a perfect weight and very classy colors! Love it!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even thicker than expected This is a "medium weight" blanket but it is really more like a medium/heavy, which I really like. I got it embroidered and the letters are about 3" high. My mare is a 15.3 hh thoroughbred, kind slim build and a 75" fits her perfect! The straps and buckles all seem to be very high quality and the blanket itself is good quality and warm.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought this for my large bay pony in the black with gray trim. He looks great in it, and it fits him perfectly. I am very impressed with the quality of this blanket and am happy I will be able to wash it at home.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't even last one winter Very sad to write a less than happy review on this blanket, which has not even lasted me 6 months. The blanket looks gorgeous and is very warm, which is the only reason I'm giving this more than one star. My horse is not hard on blankets and has had the same blanket for 4 years prior to this one with no problems. However, this blanket, in less than 6 months of use, already has multiple tears and loose stitching. Sad to give this a negative review. :(
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I got SRF monogrammed on the belly and you need a microscope to see it.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbed my horse's mane bald Blanket was used for 1 week. Came back following weekend to see my horse and the fleece had rubbed a 3" strip completely bald on his mane. It looks awful. The blanket sat higher on his neck than in the photo, so the bald swath is quite prominent. Really unhappy with this product. It's too bad because it is an attractive, nice-quality blanket otherwise.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my 32 year old Arab toasty warm Bought this just at the start of this terrible cold winter for my 32 year old Arab mare. I liked it so much I bought a second one for her and one for her stable mate. Fit is great. They would both stand out in the snow and the outer layer would feel wet but they were totally dry underneath. Was so happy I bought these for this winter
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great Had the blanket monogrammed for my mare so that she matched her sire, brother and other stud at the barn so they all look wonderful with their matching blankets. The others have had their blankets for two years and they still look great
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I bought this for my older narrow tb. He can fit in a 78 or 81 I got the 78 fits great! It looks great too! I took the leg straps off and stays in place with out them.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I bought these and they are amazing and so pretty!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive stable blanket I have these stable blankets for all of my horses under my care. We use them under their turnouts in extreme cold weather and in the barn. For the value, these blankets are excellent. A few things to note, the leg straps are terrible and stretch. I always replace them with the nice grey heavy duty ones. The cut is very generous and a little boxy. They tend to run big so I always order a size down from the true size. You can't beat the value and after discounts, a very nice quality blanket for under $100.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket!! I bought this blanket for my very large thoroughbred and it fits him perfect!! He loves it!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, sturdy, attractive, reasonable price! I ordered a size down and the 78" fits my 16.3 hand TB just fine! Super warm and does exactly what it's suppose to do! Got her name in pink on the side too!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Blanket This is a great blanket for the New England winter and a great addition to my horse's 'closet.' The quality is very satisfactory and it has proven to be quite durable-- even on my young, broad-shouldered OTTB. I have been using this blanket for several months now and there is only minimal wear. It is a very attractive blanket too and hasn't given my sensitive-skinned guy any rubs!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice blanket! Very comfy and fits well! Holds up well
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stable blanket This is a quality balnket that is holding up well. My only complaints are the velcro at the adjustable chest closures (completely useless unless you buckle on the tightest hole) & I did not realize the fill was 440gr making this an extremely heavy blanket, but its my fault for not reading closer while shopping.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty!! Bought two of these for my horses at shows and I love them!! They are very comfortable, soft, fit well and look great. I got many compliments for them all weekend!!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this! It washes well it's a great stable blanket or layer under a turnout. I have so many turnouts, and they're a pain to wash because of the water resistance. I've already bought 2, and am getting more for my others
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and thick, fits great, beautiful too! Very good quality...free embroidery looks great...thanks smartpak!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Bought this blanket to help my horse stay toasty in the horrific North East winter of 2013-2014. I was confident that the heavy weight was going to keep him warm during our -20 degree nights, and days where it never broke 0 degrees. I was surprised that this blanket was sufficient by itself with no layering. The 81" is roomy vet form fitting. It fits my big QH gelding as if it was a custom. Quilts are big, soft and toasty warm. Will be ordering the lighter weights
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality of materials and workmanship I bought this blanket for my new TB and really love the quality of the materials and workmanship. It is warm and works well with a light turnout sheet thrown over it when he goes out to the paddock. Bedding does not stick to the material which is really nice too. My horse has a fairly long back so the fit is not too long as some others put in their reviews. The only thing that is not 'perfect' on this blanket is that the D rings for the leg straps are set very low in the back... almost down to the corner so that the leg straps hang kind of low. Other than that, great blanket!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket!! I bought this blanket because it has been such a cold winter and was tired of doubling up blankets. Two others in the barn saw the blanket and have ordered it! Love the quality and style! I runs big so order one size down.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irregular size Everybody said that the sizing and fit was good. My horse normally wears a 76 but it wasn't offered in that size. I ordered a 75 and it hangs almost 6 inches off his back end. The quality is nice andhhe blanket it beautiful. Seems tight in the shoulders.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Thankful we bought this Blanket This blanket has been a God send during this cold spell and crazy snow we've had in Virginia! It fit my 16.2H Throughbred perfectly (ordered the 78 Navy with HUNTER TRIM). And it looks so good on Toby, we've started using it on show days too! We have been very satisfied with all the SmartPak brand products we have purchased.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad we bought this Blanket!! This blanket has been a God send during this cold spell and crazy snow we've had in Virginia! It fit my 16.2H Throughbred perfectly (ordered the 78 Navy with HUNTER TRIM). And it looks so good, we've started using it on show days too! We have been
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plush, cozy blanket! This blanket is perfect for this winter's sub-zero cold and wind. I put it under Spinnie's waterproof turnout sheet, and he's a happy camper! When the weather is above 40 degrees, I just remove it from under the turnout. Very plush, well made blanket.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just in time for the cold snap! I bought the blanket 3 weeks ago and it was beautiful right out of the bag. The temperatures dipped into the - 20's so I was really happy to have the blanket in time! (I ordered it 2 days before Christmas and it arrived Christmas eve!!)Super fast and reliable delivery! It does run about 3 inches larger than a normal blanket (I bought an 81), but I didn't mind because it fits so well and covers the hind end. The horse absolutely loves the fluffy poly fill and the blanket itself and hardware are super durable! The nylon lining does create some static when removing, so be aware of the shock factor for your horse. Such a wonderfully designed blanket and it looks very professional and snazzy on your horse. Word has spread around the barn and I think 8 people have purchased this product. Keep up the awesome work SmartPak!!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Bought this blanket for my Friesian, who is a big boy. It fits him very well and he is comfortable in it (much more so than in his last blanket - not from SmartPak). The blanket stays in place and is very well made.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this horse blanket! I am so happy with this horse blanket, and it came at just the right time....just before the temps dropped below zero. My horse is usually very hard on blankets, and they tend to be hard on him, since they rub off hair on his shoulders. However, this blanket has stayed in place and my horse hasn't ripped it, nor is it hanging weird on him when I get to the barn. It's kept him nice and toasty, and must be comfortable, since it doesn't cause any rub spots. I would highly recommend this blanket. Great quality and fit is right on.
Date published: 2014-01-01
  • 2016-08-26T11:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_1969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders