Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Small Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19499
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Breathable poly/cotton blend pad with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. 23" spine x 21 1/2" drop.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Wool Deluxe Classic Half Pad has a ...
Description:
The Wool Deluxe Classic Half Pad has a rolled edge in front and back for a secure fit. Made with billet straps. Wool is a 3-dimensionalProtective fiber that forms pockets of air quickly wicking away moisture. Wool's natural springiness relieves ...
The Amerigo Vega Monoflap Dressage Saddle provides a ...
Description:
The Amerigo Vega Monoflap Dressage Saddle provides a design that brings the rider closer to the horse with a close contact feel. Features a well-balanced and moderately deep seat that encourages proper positioning of the seat and leg. The Italian ...
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
Description:
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
The Wither Relief Half Pad optimizes close contact ...
Description:
The Wither Relief Half Pad optimizes close contact between horse and rider. Opening at withers relieves saddle pressure and improve saddle fit. 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores. The Wither Relief Half Pad absorbs ...
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
Description:
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
Using state of the art materials, EquiFit has ...
Description:
Using state of the art materials, EquiFit has developed and added a highly innovative saddle pad to their line of products. Made using ImpacTeq technology, the ImpacTeq Half Pad brings a level of shock absorption to the existing half pads ...
The Relevant is built on Passier's newly designed ...
Description:
The Relevant is built on Passier's newly designed flexible synthetic tree. The wide channel andSoftly padded, gusseted panels provide comfort for the horse. The somewhat more open seat combined with flaps slightly released forward allow thighs to relax enabling the ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Small Diamond Deluxe Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.582089552238806 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect pad for my horse I have a hard to fit small horse and have to use a mattes pad. This is one of the few dressage pads that is the right thickness and doesn't slip. It's also not too big for my little guy. Most dressage pads are.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent schooling pad This pad is a nice "every day" type pad. Good size and cleans up nicely. Would have given it 5 stars instead of 3 except that the corners curled after it was washed.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This pad IS SO PRETTY! I bought it in navy blue to celebrate my horse going back into work, and I couldn't be more happy! I got it monogrammed, and it is gorgeous. Definitely my favorite pad.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this pad I ordered this pad to use at a USDF horse show, and I'm so happy with it! The quality and price are great! It was the perfect thickness to use with my Thinline halfpad. My horse can look a little dingy with a white pad, so the black was perfect! The rope detailing is two-toned and gorgeous! I have already washed it several times and it still looks brand new.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant! Bought a month or so ago I have been impressed with this pad, I have both high and low quality for jumping but this is my only dressage pad and it is wonderfully in the middle. It isn't terribly thick but is overall well made and the cord and edging just make it all look so regal. Love the look of this pad
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad I have used this a few times. It is a very nice looking pad and washes well.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and affordable I bought this saddle pad for my daughter's first eventing schooling show. It was affordable but gave a touch of class to my dynamic duo! Easy clean and very happy that I decided to purchase!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 'normal' sized horses It's hard to find a dressage pad that doesn't swallow the 15.0 - 15.3 hand horses, like Arabians, that a lot of amateur's use for local shows. This pad fits beautifully on the small horses in my barn and is nice and lightweight so it isn't stiff and sticking out like some pads do.. added bonus - it goes in the washing machine nicely! I like that I can use it with a half pad and not feel like I am disconnected from the horse's back. For the price, and the black and white color option, it's really a hard one to beat for schooling and shows.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This pad is lovely, and the embroidery still looks great even having been washed a few times
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful well made saddle pad Fits my smaller guy perfectly and is really well made. I love the binding and piping or an extra special look.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good schooling pad I bought this for a horse of mine to school in. It holds up well. It also fits well, allowing the spine of the pad to be completely off the horse's back. It could be fancy enough for the show ring as well.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad for the $$$ I bought this for schooling and it's nice enough to show in. Haven't used it enough to speak about durability.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Nice decorative piping. Got this pad to put custom embroidery on. Good value for quality.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I needed a black pad and when the free monogramming was offered I jumped. This pad looks great, stylish and fits under the sheepskin perfectly.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad!! Love the diamond quilting and shiny texture!! Looked great in show!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I purchased this pad after having numerous problems with other pads falling down on my horse's wither. This pad has stood up to the test! It not only stays in place but wicks moisture away from my horses back and is easy to clean. Love it!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad The pad is high quality and well made. The rope is s beautiful detail.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and fit! I liked this pad so much that I ordered it in a second color. My last two shows have been during stormy weather, so I really enjoyed riding with my navy dressage pad in our TSDS Schooling Show on Saturday rather than with mywhite pad.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad for the price but odd trim choice I was looking for a black pad to using for school and this was perfect plus I got free embroidery. The embroidery was excellent. The only issue I have is that the braiding is black and bright white and the binding on the edge is cream. I had the embroidery done in white. The edge is dark cream so it appears dirty against the white in the braid. For the price I am keeping the pad but if it had cost more, I would return it because the trim looks really dingy. 3 stars due to mismatched color trim.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saddle pad Very nice pad with gorgeous corded detail! However, I bought this not expecting it to be quite so large. It was too big for my horse and my AP saddle, but luckily I could take advantage of SP's return policy.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality, not flimsy. Pipingis very pretty.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a great pad. two important points for me was the length of the sides... I have a horse on the petite side, although tall, and this pad did not hang like a large skirt on him. and second, the thickness is just right..not too much but just enough. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect thickness Bought the navy and love the color and piping. Some of the stichting on the small diamond pattern came undone during the first use; hope it doesn't unravel any more. The thickness is just right to protect the saddle from sweat.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price!! I bought this pad in navy and loved the detailing of the trim, it is great quality and fits perfect under my dressage saddle. I had to have it in white for showing and am equally pleased with the white pad as well! I just wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad for the price There are threads on the piping coming loose after one 20-minute use. But it's a nice pad and a good option for a decent quality schooler. It washes well and keeps its color.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for price! I've only used this a few times but have had other smart pak pads that I'm super happy with. This is a nicely made pad, fits my 18'' saddle great, billet straps and girth strap are positioned correctly and the billet straps are long enough to actually use! This is just as nice as more expensive pads!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad! This pad is very nice--love the color and the quality. If I had to fault the pad at all, Iwould prefer it to be a bit more stiff. That being said, it is perfect for using with myThinLine half pad.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Pad Lovely dressage pad. It is so nice that it would look great in the dressage ring as well as for schooling. I plan to purchase additional pads. This pad is new so I am not sure of the durability but SmartPak products have worked well for me in the past.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! Bought for a schooling pad, but the trim really makes it suitable for a show pad.  
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice dressage pad Elegant and stylish - very nice pad for the dressage ring.
Date published: 2014-01-06
  • 2016-08-30T11:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_9499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders