Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Small Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19503
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices.

Favorite Features

  • Great for every day use.
  • Breathable poly/cotton blend has plenty of cushion to keep your horse cool and comfortable. 
  • 65% poly, 35% cotton.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

Customers Also Shopped For
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
Description:
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
The EcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is a the ...
Description:
The EcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximumProtection from impact while ...
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
Description:
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. Velcro billet and girth straps. All ...
The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from ...
Description:
The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that ...
The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
Description:
The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an ...
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
Description:
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Small Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.761904761904762 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and doesn't bunch up like some saddle pads.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit on our horses. Durable. We like these pads for spring and summer. Looks great monogrammed.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Pad This is a good pad for every day use. It has a nice weight and feel to it. Got a white monogram on a white pad - looks great. After a few uses (although they're hard, hunting uses!), it's got some stains, even with a wash every time.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really special on my bay pony I bought three of these and they look so sharp on my bay pony. We always have used white ones but the black is beautiful especially with the small pattern. They fit perfectly, wash well and dry quickly.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size & looks great Bought a few of these to have monogrammed for my new horse. They are the perfect size and they wash up great. I feel like they are a great product for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feels great Very professional and clean looking pad, medium weight. The white monogram on a black pad looks stellar!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect baby pad While I have not used this yet as I bought it for schooling at shows, it is the perfect weight. I love the small diamonds. The monogramming on it came out perfect and it arrived a week after I ordered it.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad for the price I haven't washed this pad yet...but it looks very nice and the embroidery came out great...(although I "entered" my initials in the wrong order)...The color, (I ordered navy), is a true dark navy.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad This is a great saddle pad especially for the price. It has a nice shape to the spine leaving room for the withers. My horse has huge withers so this was diffidently a plus. It is not too thick or too thin. The stitching is nice. The pad seems like it will wear great. Overall a great schooling pad.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite pad This is a really beautiful and well made pad. I love the look of the small diamond pattern, but I also like that it is slightly thinner than the medium diamond pad. It works very well under my fleece half pad.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful detail We love this pad! Perfect fit! Everyone always compliments it too!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this pad Great quality for the money. Only complaint: billet strap did rip on the third washing. Monogramming was fast and looks really polished!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pad I really like this pad. It's a great pad for the price, looks very nice. Also had it embroidered, which looks really nice. It's one of my favorite pads, and I'd definitely buy again.One downside… It isn't very cushioned at the withers.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I liked this pad enough to give as a gift- great for schooling and hold up nicer than a lot of other pads! Plus the options on embroidery were fantastic.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought my pad last year, I got it monogrammed and let me just say it looks gorgeous! What I love about this pad is is not too thick, buts its not too thin like a baby pad. I rode in it all winter and recently washed it in the washer and it came out looking brand new. I got my monogram in white and it contrasts quite nicely on the navy pad. Fantastic pad for a great price, looks great schooling but I will also be using it in the jumper ring at rated shows this year.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality! Got this pad during an embroidery promo and it looks great! Very nice quality for the price!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad I bought this a month ago and just love it! I especially love the small diamond pattern on it. Plus they had free embroidery and it looks great! Would definitely buy more :)
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, clear embroidery I bought this as a gift for my niece, who just got her first horse for Christmas. It looks like it will work very well on her paint and I'm certain she'll be thrilled with it.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad I bought two of these pads, one in black and one in white, and had both monogrammed. I absolutely love this pad! It feels heavy duty without being super bulky and looks great. 
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! This is a great lil saddle pad! I love theSmall diamond pattern and itComes out of the wash looking brandNew! The white really pops and looksSo awesome on my chestnut mare.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality pad. Nice pad with personalization options. Great for schooling or to keep as a show pad.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this in navy to use for shows on my dapple grey TB mare. The color is rich and beautiful, and will look great on her. The smaller diamond pattern also makes this pad look smart. Next time I buy this pad, I think I'm going to get it embroidered to make it look even better.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pads I'm not a fan of big saddle pads. I usually ride in a baby pad with my thinline sheepskin pad but for the sake of looking neat and professional I got two of these pads and I am greatly impressed. These have more structure than a baby pad, obviously. But they are nice and thin, there's no bulk under my leg and I'm not worried about any slippage or bunching because of the girth and billet straps. I might not ride in a baby pad again, I'm hooked.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant! I have bought these before in both the Dressage and AP size - I can't lie, I'm have a saddle pad addiction. This time I took advantage of the free personalization that comes with the barn program to buy one as a dual gift for my trainer. Her stallion had just successfully completed the 70-day stallion testing in Tulsa, OK, and Christmas was coming. I got it in white with green embroidery, then decided I would test SmartPak's ALWAYS exceptional Customer Service by asking for the horse's name in hunter green, but the Holsteiner emblem in black. No problem! And the result was absolutely elegant! These pads are smart-looking, hard-working, and have just the right amount of fill so that the extra wither or back pad fits very nicely. Thanks, SmartPak for a simply lovely gift.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returning - Too Thin I liked the overall look of this pad, the size of it, and the smaller diamonds. However, it is very thin in terms of the pad thickness itself so I am returning it. I don't like super thick pads because that will interfere with saddle fit, but (from my experience) it doesn't take long after using a pad a while and a few washes for it to become thinner anyway...so if it starts out too thin then I know it won't work down the road. I am going to try another pad. I know I'm picky, but if it's going on my boy's back it has to be ok with me, and my saddle fitter.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I use them for showing (jumpers). I like the small diamond style best. I think they look nicer, lay better and are less bulky than the larger diamond style. The overall size of the pad is great, too. Fits my horse well and looks nice under my saddle without being so big that it gathers under the pummel or sticks out a foot past the flap like some pads.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER VERY NICEGreat fitNice quality for priceWill buy again
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I am usually very picky about my saddle pads and I do not like many brands. I decided to try this one after returning a Union Hill pad. This one was a great surprise, something I have come to love about Smartpak products! I really like the small diamond pattern. Pad is just the right weight, not to thick but enough fill to fit great with my Mattes half pad. Purchased this to be my stadium pad for shows only so I can't comment on durability as I only use it lightly.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling pad I needed a few new saddle pads for schooling and looked no further than Smartpak. I bought a few black pads with white monogramming and am thrilled with how great it turned out! Now my horse and I can look professional at an affordable price. The only thing that could have made it better was how fast the delivery was, even with embroidery! Smartpak has done it again!
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I love my new Smartpak saddle pad! It is very durable, easy to clean and looks brand new even after multiple washes. Thanks again Smartpak!
Date published: 2012-02-19
  • 2016-09-26T12:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_9503, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders