Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Fleece Polo Wraps

- Item #16527
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These fleece polo wraps are super soft and perfect for everyday schooling. Set of 4 in Black, White, Navy, or Pink. Measures 9’L x 5”W.

Allow an additional 1-2 days for embroidery. 

Customers Also Shopped For
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a ...
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each ...
EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each horse's legs for maximum support andProtection during strenuous exercise. Providing a custom fit every time. The T-Foam liners minimize dirt and debris build-up known to cause rubs. VELCRO brand closures make for ...
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace ...
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace that safely cuts through tough dirt, grime, and sweat and leaves the coat clean and shiny with no soapy residue. RefreshMint's unique blend of Spearmint, Menthol, Witch Hazel, and all-natural grain alcohol ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its ...
Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products. CleanTalc is a therapeutic powder for the ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Fleece Polo Wraps is rated 4.208144796380091 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work These polo-wraps do what they're supposed to do- protect the legs. The cut on the sides doesn't seem to be consistent, but they're fine for schooling.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I recently ordered the pink polo wraps and when they came in I was very disappointed, I expected a light pink and they were more of a brighter pink. Also they looked like they were pilling right when I took them out of the bag.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected better from Smartpak brand I bought 2 sets a month ago and though they felt thicker than what I had been using, I was pretty sad that from the start, they weren't as fabulous as I wanted them to be. I bought navy, and as another reviewer said, they are not cut straight. There are little chinks along the edges on some. Mine are stretchy but the fleece itself is not such great quality. It's not pilling but it's getting that rubbed look that fleece gets when it's old. These aren't old! One set has at least one, maybe two wraps that have almost a seamline on them. The fleece gets really thin there, as though 2 pieces were joined.They are doing the job and I don't show, so looks aren't as important to me as to some. I ride 4 days a week in the ring or in a field, so they get a workout and they will hold up for a while, I'm pretty sure. I wanted them to be better right out of the package. I've bought other items in Smartpak's brand and I've been thrilled, so I expected that their brand of polos would be great too. Not so much.This is the first negative review I've written for Smartpak brand.I've tried making my own wraps but I can't really get a good, thick fleece from my local fabric store. These are slightly thicker but I feel like I did a better job cutting mine when I made them!!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay. Thin fleece. I picked some up in the Smartpak retail store. They looked so dinky in the package I wasn't entirely sure I wasn't buying pony wraps, but they weren't marked that way, so....for a few bucks I figured I'd try. On the plus side, they are definitely long enough even for my warmblood's huge legs. But they are probably the thinnest polos I've ever used (the set is black.) The fleece, being not very plush or stretchy, is hard to wrap so they come out perfectly flat looking. They are not cut perfectly straight, there are some jagged lines. It's fine for my purpose as a light schooling wrap, but I would probably not buy these again.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Clean looking, good price, also seem to hold up well in the wash!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great value Great Value, terrible packaging....it would have been nice if the plastic zipper bag they came in was not torn at each seam so I could have kept them dust free in the trailer for shows.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the navy blue polos I first bought a pink set of polos and the material was thick, however I ordered the navy blue (I liked the price and I can deal with the material being thick) and I love them! They are perfect, they support and wash and wear really well. I'd definitely purchase them again. I really like the cut of these ones, they aren't thick whatsoever.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality wraps I purchased Smartpak polo wraps and absolutely love them. They are just as good if not better than name brands without paying dearly for them. Love the color choices as well. Pink looks awesome on my mare..I can't wait to see if they make purple UN the future for my other mare!
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps really well, great quality material I bought these to use as show wraps, they look great and are just as nice after being washed several times, great quality for a good price
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice basic training wrap I bought these a couple of months ago and they have worked out well. They are a good basic wrap for training. The velcro has held up strongly so far and they are still sturdy and hold shape after several washes.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable I have purchased these in the past and they last a long time and launder very well
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Unfortunately these polos were disappointingly thin. The fabric is flimsy and flat, and offers little comfort compared to other brands. There was even a jagged cut on one of them as if hand cut with scissors making the width inconsistent. Very low quality. In spite of getting them on sale, they still were not worth keeping and I sent them back. The only positive: I was able to send them back without issue.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Thickness, Good Quality I have had one set for roughly 3 years and another for a year. The 3 year old set has one polo that has begun to rip and separate (probably due to be thrown out), and the year old set is still going strong. I love the thickness; not too fluffy, but thick enough that I know there is good protection.The only con is the large SmartPak logo. I would love to monogram them, but it would look tacky with the logo.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed One of the wraps was not cut evenly. It has places that are 1-2" wider than the rest of the wrap. It looks like a 2yr old cut it with scissors.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good so far! I've had these polos for about a month. I've used them and really like the quality, color, and fit for my quarter horse. I have yet to wash them, but am hoping they hold up.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks vs. Usability A few weeks ago, my trainer politely suggested I get a few sets of more 'neutral' colored polo wraps. I wasn't surprised when this happened, as I have been riding all winter in neon and patterned polos. In fact, I am surprised my hot pink and neon green polos had stayed in my tack trunk so long!I wound up ordering these polos from SmartPak after lots of deliberation. Majority of the other boarders have one brand of polos in the neutral colors. I hate loosing polos, and I am still looking for one royal blue one from about four years ago. (If you have it, please let me know, I have three of it's buddies ready to go!) I swear, polos are like the equine equivalent to human socks. I hate to throw out a usable wrap, but I cannot wrap (Ha! Jokes!) my mind around two different wraps. Can you imagine wearing a slinky boot sock on one foot and a wool ski sock on the other? Neither can I.Okay, so back to the polos. I ordered them monogrammed so that there was no way someone could 'accidentally' grab my polos. And if they did, I had them monogrammed at the velcro so I would catch them then and there!I got the box today. I had ordered navy with white monogramming and black with pink monogramming. The monogramming looked amazing. It was love at first sight... kind of. The polo itself is fairly thin. Which is great if you hate that bulky brand new polo look. Like the kid from 'A Christmas Story' in his ski jackets kind of look. So the plus was that right out of the box, I threw these polos on, and they were nice and slim on my horses legs. However, I flat in polos so that my horse has some protection, I don't know how much protection or support these things would give. Also, my horse has rather long cannon bones, so behind I was unwrapping and re-wrapping them just to get him fully covered. If you have a tendency to apply uneven pressure when wrapping, these wraps will let you know ASAP by rippling.They did the job just fine today, and I don't plan on sending them back, but I will order different ones next time because I want something a little thicker. I am interested to see how long they hold up for with washing. I have known a few people to throw their horses in pony sized polos to give a cleaner look at clinics or in sales videos, and these certainly give that clean look since they are so thin.Also, one of them had a loose strip at the top of the wrap when I took them out of the packaging. I scissored it off but was a little disappointed to see that. It WOULD be nice to have the monogrammed ones marked so you know which is right or left. I accidentally was upside down on the hind ones today. Oops!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my style I did not like this style. It was a bit thicker than I like and they were too big for my horse. He is 16.1 and I was having a hard time fitting it all normally. The polo's themselves are great.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Polos. These are great, the velcro is strong, the color is vibrant- I bought them in white, and the material is soft, flexible, and durable. I've washed them once so far, and the dirt came out very easily, and the stitching is holding up well.I have a 15.2 h anglo arab, and for a smaller horse they fit great, but are almost too large, I think they would be perfect for an average-full length cannon bone.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good value for the product. They aren't super thick so they are easy to hold and wrap around your horse's legs. They do stretch out a bit which can cause gaps.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality polos. The Velcro is great and they are the perfect size.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Probably would not order again. I used them once and they are all pilled. That disappointed me, I usually don't see that with the Vacs wraps I get from Dover until a few uses and washings. I was also a little concerned about the fabric since it feels more like felt, than a fleece but they seem to have give and wrap around the horses legs okay. I ordered the black and every wrap is a different shade of black, not a big deal but I thought that was weird.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up great I thought I wouldn't like them but I love them! Well worth the buy
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I bought these a few months ago and I love them! They have just enough stretch, but not too much. Hold up well to being washed and look great! I use them in combination with the Climatex liners and it works well for my mare.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality I haven't got to wash them yet but I absoloutly love the fit and the durability of the material!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality I expected These wraps are a bit more expensive than my other pair of everyday wraps, but I needed a second pair to use between washings and ordered expecting a great quality. Upon taking them out of the bag, the first thing you notice is the large and extremely sticky velcro closure. I give this two enthusiastic thumbs up! Very secure, no hanging ends, just what you are looking for.But as I set about rolling them I notices the fleece has not been cut straight, leaving "hangnails" along the length of the pad (best analogy I could think of) and the inside of the wrap was already pilling before first use. I have purchased less expensive wraps elsewhere and felt the quality of wrap material was better, but velcro was worse. I guess that is the trade off, but I was disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough wraps for the price Even though I've had these for several months, I can't really comment on durability because I don't use them very often. I do like that they're fairly thin and easy to wrap, but I could see how they could wear out more quickly this way. I also don't like how they wrap on the closure end. I have trouble getting the corners to lie flat. Additionally, if you get these monogrammed, keep in mind they do need to be wrapped fairly specifically, or the monogram will be upside down.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, great price! I ordered these with the monogramming and I am so glad that I did. The navy is beautiful and my trainer asked where I got them from since they looked so nice! They are great quality and a great price!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I bought these a long time ago and they still clean up and look like new! Good for general use. The Velcro is still intact and I am still happy with it. The thickness is great, doesn't make your horse's legs look too skinny or too poofy. Overall great product and will be buying again.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polo wraps Nice product, well made, but was a lighter weight fabric than I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pink! I ordered the pink for my 4y.o. 16'3 TB and they fit great and look great! I'm about to order more colors!
Date published: 2014-12-29
  • 2016-10-25T12:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_6527, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders