Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19497
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. 

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

23" spine x 21 ½" drop

Customers Also Shopped For
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
Description:
The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style.Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable. Favorite Features Patent leather trim ...
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
Description:
Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
Description:
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
The EA Mattes Quilt Correction Square Pads are ...
Description:
The EA Mattes Quilt Correction Square Pads are a great addition to the Mattes line. Using the same shim pocket and shim system as the traditional sheepskin correction pads which allows for precise, incremental change in the amount of desired ...
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the ...
Description:
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the right combination of class, glitz, and innovation! This premium pad features glittering piping set with additional rhinestone along the quilting. The functional fiber lining ensure breathability. And most importantly the 8mm foam ...
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious ...
Description:
The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious box quilting with a distinctive, bold pattern giving it a crisp, clean appearance. A generous rise for the withers and slightly oversized for shrinkage. Favorite Features Soft 100% cotton top and bottom. ...
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
Description:
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. VELCRO brand billet and girth straps. ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad is rated 4.53932584269663 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but returned it Nice pad, nice price, nice colors, but too small for my 18" saddle. Had to return.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday pad This is a very good pad for the price, loved the color, texture and durability.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I was hoping for! This dressage pad has lovely quilting and it wasn't "cheaply" sized - looks very nice on my large bodied boy. I am a Purple girl, so this pad completed our work out wardrobe. It is great for lessons or looking pretty on a trail ride.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I wanted The turquoise is the perfect color! Stands up well too hard work.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Smartpak's Saddle Pads! I bought this in Pink for a flash of feminine color on my Mare. White is so boring all the time! The quality is great, stitching is well done and the pad is a good thickness. I would say more of a summer weight, but thin enough to use a half-pad without any issues.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the colors This is a great pad for everyday use. Its easy to wash and wears well.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty I got this saddle pad in sky blue. It is very pretty, and surprisingly soft... padded, but not overly thick. I still use a gel pad with my pony since she's getting on in years and not too big (want her to have all the comfort she can get!), but I'm sure it wouldn't be necessary for younger horses.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Pad I bought this pad and it fits perfect on my big guy and also on my ponies. Contours perfect with my surcingle and my saddle. For the price you can honestly not get a better product. I choose to personalize it too and it is gorgeous.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to customize! I bought this as a birthday present for one of my friends and she absolutely loves it! I customized it with a TARDIS (as she is a huge Doctor Who fan). As always, a great SmartPak experience!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit and design I bought this pad in the purple color with monogramming. The embroidery is meticulously done and beautiful. The color is rich and vibrant and doesn't run when you wash it. Its easy to clean, and fits so so so well. I have a mid sized quarter horse mare with a very short back, but I am very tall and ride a 19" dressage saddle with long flaps. This pad fits my saddle like it was custom made and at the same time doesn't swallow my horse like most full or extra large pads do. This is a fantastic pad that fits and maintains its shape and integrity and looks so beautiful while doing so. Very very happy with this item and will order many more in the future.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Better than boring white I bought these for the color and I am very happy with it. Its fun to see and the monograms are great. I have a large saddle 18.5 and these pads fit just fine.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its fun to have a little color in the ring I bought this pad mainly to add some color to my dressage schooling and I love it. I even had the dressage horse and my horses name added to it and I love it. Very happy with my purchase. I bought the teal and the purple- the colors are bright and uplifting!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color So pleased with the quality and color of this pretty dressage pad. The color is beautiful on my black mare.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and fit!! I love this turquoise dressage pad so much! It fits great and is high quality for the price. Plus so cute!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad!!! This is a great dressage pad. Not too thick, not too thin. The colors are beautiful and vivid. The purple looks great on my grey mare. I bought another white one just for shows :) great product!!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Nice weight, fabric and size. Will use this pad a lot.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dressage Pad I was a bit disappointed with this dressage pad. It was thinner that I would of liked and the color was not quite the same as shown online (more of a bluesh/deep purple). I have a black mare and wanted something a bit more eggplant/plum color. It is fine for everyday use though.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and I love how the color does not fade and it's a nice thick pad.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad! Nice saddle pad, the turquoise color is more blue than it looks online. I had been hoping for a more teal/green color. Still a nice pad that is a great price and closer to the color I need to match my other tack.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color Have used this pad twice so far and really like it. It is a good weight and the dressage size is a good fit for my draft cross. I plan to buy a couple more colors. The turquoise is beautiful.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable pad I haven't been using it for too long but so far so good. Good quality, soft, thinner than thicker. Washed it once and held up fine. Giving 4 stars on durability just because haven't used it for too long.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and love the color! I've got a smaller horse and shorter flapped saddle so most dressage pads tend to swallow him up and make us look like we're borrowing big brother's clothes. This saddle pad does not do that! It could probably be slightly smaller for him but it's a perfect schooling pad size and the turquoise color is great! I can't comment on durability yet but I would definitely buy more!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad I was looking for a nice schooling pad that wouldn't cost too much. Great pad for the price and great size! I will buy more because larger size pads are hard to find!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartPak Medium Diamond Dressage Saddle Pad Excellent quality. Washes well. The spine length is 23". I wish it was 23 1/2 to 24" because it just barely clears my Schlesse dressage saddle. I do like the withers relief. I am planning to purchase two more pads in the future. Excellent value for the money.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! I bought this saddle pad after trying several other brands for my Thoroughbred. I love how the pad provides cushion without bulk and is pliable so it never bunches under my saddle.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color! I got this pad about a week ago and I love the vibrant color!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really looks nice I bought this a few weeks ago so I can comment on long term durability yet but seems well put together. Very nice and neat sewing job. padding is just what I had hoped for not too thin and not to thick. Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sized schooling pad I bought this pad for several reasons - it was large enough, came in a couple of nice colors, and was a great price. This pad is nice and thin, and though I haven't had it very long, seems like it will be a great pad for schooling. Will probably buy a couple more, especially if there are free embroidery deals and if more colors become available. Dressage people like color too!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the first time I have been disappointed with an item from Smartpak. I washed this pad three times and the stitching is coming apart. I longer size however the quality just wasn't there for an everyday pad
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad great price I bought this pad for shows and it is perfect. Fits well. Cleans up well.
Date published: 2014-05-21
  • 2016-08-24T11:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_9497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders