Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19502
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. 

Favorite Features

  • Lovely rope trim detail
  • Coordinating binding
  • Breathable to keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up


22" spine x 20" drop

Customers Also Shopped For
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
Description:
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
Description:
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
Description:
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
Perfectly shaped to provide a clean, nice contour ...
Description:
Perfectly shaped to provide a clean, nice contour to your hunter saddle. The Ogilvy Profile Pad is an ergonomic pad with its unique V-top shape (characteristic of all Ogilvy Pads), and it reduces friction at the withers and on the ...
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
Description:
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an ...
Description:
The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an elegant saddle pad with unique butterfly quilted design. Detailed construction of the Swirl Quilt Pad includes reinforced vinyl coating over girth area piping and Wick-Easy lining that pulls away moisture. Contrasting piping. ...
The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is made ...
Description:
The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Medium Diamond Deluxe AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.704142011834319 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Great Value Just received this and was delighted with the color, quality, and density! Off the embroiderer it has gone in time for our next Jumping competition! Very pleased - thank you again!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this So happy I purchased this as my new show pad. The colors are great and the monogramming was just what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This is a great quality saddle pad at a great price. I had mine personalized, and the result was beautiful!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Pad This is a great price for a quality made saddle pad.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Have not had it long but the size fits my TW mare great since she has to have a gaited saddle due to her high but narrow withers. It's very durable, love the look which I matched it to some of her other things (teal/gray). Fits nicely and should do well. Great buy and price! Nice look and material and comfortable for her too! :)
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schooling and Show Pads! I use these pads for showing and for schooling. They look great and match my ear bonnets!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ample sizing, nicely made I have a CWD and sometimes square pads are just too small. This pad had great proportions, and is very nice quality. I also am not a fan of thin/flimsy pads--this one is just the right thickness for a schooling pad.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Pad! Got this pad about two months ago, and I LOVE it! It's excellent quality with distinctive, high quality piping. It fits great, too. The billet straps are generously long and, unlike most of my other pads, the spine drop is long enough that the girth keepers are actually exposed and usable below the bottom of my AP saddle. Washes great, too. Gread product, SmartPak!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I love this pad. The colors are great and the quality it high!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snazzy I bought this for my grey 17.3 warm blood and he looks so beautiful in it!! I am so happy I bought this and would definitely buy another one. I'm sad that I didn't get it engraved and so far it has help up to washing and everyday use.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saddle Pad! I bought 3 of these pads about a month ago and love them! They are very stylish and look far more expensive than the price! The quality is also better than I expected. I definitely recommend these saddle pads!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product! Bought this for myself after Christmas and it's great! Well made and very pretty. Monogramming was quick and it looks really nice!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at an affordable price! I have had this for close to a year and it is one of the prettiest pads I own. It looks almost brand new despite how long I have had it!! I got the black one with my name embroidered on it. It is very neat, fits extremely well, looks lovely and I have had no problems with it slipping! This is a product I plan to order again soon as it is well worth the money!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Customization and Quick Delivery I bought this for my grown daughter (who hinted that she wanted it). I was very happy with the quality and the customization was lovely. She was THRILLED!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing Bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loved it.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product good price I have many of these. They are a great product at a good price. I use them for schooling and showing. I event and hunter jumper.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I love these pads! The Dover brand ones have always been too short for on my horse; they look like pony pads on him. I ordered two of these during a free embroidery special and I love them! They aren't flimsy and will stay nicely under your saddle. They also fit my 16hh horse and 17'' saddle really well.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I wanted a nice saddle pad and this has a great price and is great quality. I'm really happy with my purchase
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality pad I love the pad itself but was disappointed with the color of the embroidery. I had chosen gold and it really is just yellow other than that it's great.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad I purchased this pad in the hunter green color to use with my bay mare. This pad looks absolutely beautiful with her bay color as well as my saddle. I love the feel of the fabric, it is incredibly smooth and feels very durable. I have only washed this pad once since I have owned it, and it washed beautifully. No shrinking or fading whatsoever. I would definitely recommend this pad for a very classy look. It is us my new favorite!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic saddle pad! This is the second pad I have purchased. Absolutely love it. Great quality!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly It fits my saddle perfectly and I am very happy with it
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING QUALITY PAD I ordered this pad a month ago and I absolutely love it! Such hugh quality at a very affordable price! I had it custom embroidered and they did not dissappont! When you ride in this pad its like sitting on a pillow top mattress! Only fault is I paid an extra $12 for 3 day shipping and i didnt recieve it for 3 weeks
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad. I bought this saddle pad a month ago. I think it is very well made, but I'm not crazy about the lack of "softness". The pad may very well soften up a bit after being laundered. Still a nice pad and seems very sturdy. I would recommend purchase, but maybe washing before use just to see if it softens up some.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful saddle pad Very stylish. Great fit. I had my farm logo put on it and gave to client for show pad
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Saddle Pads I bought one in each color (except white) and had names embroidered on all of them to give as gifts. They arrived within a week (ordered on a Monday night, shipped on Friday, arrived Monday afternoon). They all came out so great! I wish there were a few more color options, but the ones they have are very nice! I think my favorites were the Navy and the Silver/Teal pads.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Bought this saddle pad for a friend and it came in faster than expected
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for price Good pad for daily use; I bought one a few years ago and it held up for a long time.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite pad I love this pad! I have used it about 4 times so far and really love the fit and quality. The piping makes it look extra fancy. I couldn't resist the free monogramming promotion SmartPak did a while back, and the embroidery was done perfectly. The one thing I'll say about the navy color is that the sweat marks show through but that could probably be said of any pad in that color. Love that the billet keepers are nice and long and it is quite long in the spine too, as many other pads I have purchased barely cover my half-pad.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have this in hunter green with an embroidery, and it looks so fancy on him! I always have problems with the sizes because most of them are a little bit smaller for my big horse. But this fits him perfect! Such a great quality for the price :)
Date published: 2015-05-13
  • 2016-09-29T12:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_9502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders