Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

Customers Also Shopped For
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
Description:
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
Description:
Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. Velcro billet and girth straps. All ...
The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from ...
Description:
The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that ...
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
Description:
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
Description:
The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an ...
The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an ...
Description:
The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an elegant saddle pad with unique butterfly quilted design. Detailed construction of the Swirl Quilt Pad includes reinforced vinyl coating over girth area piping and Wick-Easy lining that pulls away moisture. Contrasting piping. ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.786290322580645 out of 5 by 248.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Very well made, holds up to the riding and the washing for a nice price!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality bought for my daughter for birthday and she loves it.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product about 1 month ago it has held up perfectly. It can be easily handwashed and turns out brand new.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the money Use regularly very appealingand smart looking. Love it.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saddle Pad! Bought this saddle pad for a winter show so I had a clean look without having to use my show pad, it was fantastic! It fit my slightly larger saddle perfectly, and even accommodated my half pad. Best pad I have purchased!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and soft This product completely meets our needs. It is durable, light weight and soft. Easy to use and washable.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and cushy My horse has reduced nipping when I tighten the girth since I started using this pad. It was a Christmas present to myself, and it has held up in the washing machine.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is a simple but sturdy pad. Very pleased with the appearance and quality. The hunter green is lovely.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad for a great price! High quality pad at a low price. I was surprised how well made this item was and it holds up well. Doesn't lay flat at the withers but hopefully it will mold soon.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat Quality! Just love this pad. Great quality, flawless stitching and the price was outstanding for the quality.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad Love the embroidery that we added! Saddle pad looks very nice.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got the hunter green pad with white embroidering and I love it! Good quality for such a reasonable price. The pad is a little shiner than I expected, which I actually like.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice saddle pad I recently bought this pad. Its great. However there were a few threads loose and it did seem a little big. It sizes seem to run a little big. But overall awesome saddle pad. I love it! Great colors!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sleek ! I ordered this, came to me with in a few days and it was exactly how I wanted it! ( it was monogrammed
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter. She has commented several times how happy she is with it. The one she originally wanted was out of stock and she said she is glad it was because she likes this one.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this as a gift for someone and I am very happy with how it turned out, though I cannot rate durability. Smartpak also got it done before Christmas on short notice.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this saddle pad last month. I had it monogramed. It is durable, great color I ordered in a teal color, looks stylish and classy. Love it.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! I get one of these pads monogrammed for atleast one of my friends every year for Christmas and they never disappoint. They're absolutely beautiful and hold up really well. Always made fast and shipped promptly after I haven't waited more than a week anytime I oder them !
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice pad Bought as an award - very professional looking w/ embroidery
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket The blanket is a beautiful rich color and the right thickness. A little short for the dressage saddle but otherwise a good buu
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money Nice Pad for the price. A little stiff maybe a wash will help.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy This is the second one of these I have purchased. I love them. They stay clean so long and even when washed in the machine they keep their shape. I'd like to have one in every color!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great I got this pad because of the purple color. I really like the fit and will be ordering more in other colors.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Awsome saddle pad I got this as a Christmas present from family. It's very thick and fits very nicely. The girth straps and billet straps are a nice size. I got mine in pink and it looks beautiful next to my baby blue stuff.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! Washes Great! Who can resist a new saddle pad?!? Certainly not me! This saddle pad offers the most BANG for your buck! It fits well, is durable, and when you wash it - it looks brand new!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful design, stays clean! I got this monogrammed for my mare, the bright colors are great for hunting season and it stays clean even after riding in the field!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these freakin' pads! I have about 4 of these pads, and they're super sweet especially for the price! Great colors and I always get compliments on them and they hold up really well. However, I did buy the purple one thinking it would be a pastel purple but the one I received looked more like the dressage shade of purple which is like a deep royal purple rather than pastel which doesn't look too great on my chestnut but other than that I've never been disappointed in these!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice Price Saddle pad arrived quickly and in plenty of time before Pony Club meeting. I had my daughters horses name embroidered on it. Embroidery was free!!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for reasonable price!! Fits horse and saddle well.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pad I purchased this saddle pad (black) a little over two months ago and am absolutely in love! It provides wonderful support and cushioning and holds up to everyday wear without a problem. I will definitely be ordering a couple of white pads for showing! Fits my 17.5 jump saddle perfectly.
Date published: 2015-11-20
  • 2016-08-30T11:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders