Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

Customers Also Shopped For
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
Description:
The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
For jumping or flat work. Easy-Change Gullet System ...
Description:
For jumping or flat work. Easy-Change Gullet System adjusts to fit horse's withers. Handcrafted in Easy-Ride Pre-Treated leather, soSoft and pliable it is preferred by most riders and feels instantly broken in. Remarkably detailed contrast stitching and stained edges. Medium ...
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
Description:
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in ...
Description:
Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in their lives sometimes, right? Shimmer and shine with these fun pads and their coordinating polo wraps! Lettia pads are well constructed with piping around the edges to prevent fraying. A quilted finish ...
A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, ...
Description:
A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, Dansko Professional Clogs are long favored by professionals who spend long hours on their feet. These Dansko clogs' patented construction even carry the seal of acceptance from the American Podiatric Medical Association. ...
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
Description:
The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7890625 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PAD! I bought this saddle pad in white for an upcoming show and I'm so glad I did! It is contoured at the withers and it doesn't slide or shift! The billet strap holder was also long enough to reach the straps!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads I have 4! They fit well, wash well and come in nice colors.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle pad I bought these a month ago for our pony club show prizes and had them embroidered. They were really nice and done fast!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Saddle Pad! I have this pad in a few different colors. It is good lightweight material that holds up well over time. I just wish they had more colors!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I was looking for a light pad to go under my dressage saddle, and this pad is perfect!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective and cute! Great pad- affordable and easy to wash. Great item to stock up on!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value! I had been eyeing a much more expensive all purpose pad for some time, but decided I could not pass up trying this one from SmartPak, especially when I got 20% off from my SmartPerks. I bought two pads and had them embroidered. Overall, I am very happy with them and think they are a great bargain. They fit very well, even on my short-backed horse, stay in place, and wash up well. My only complaint is that they have pilled a little where my calf rubs against them, but I expected that because of the polyester content.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice schooling pad I bought this pad when there was both a sale and a promotion for free embroidery going on. The pad is a nice size- not too big and not too small for my 16.5 in. saddle. The keepers all line up nicely with my saddle and the Velcro straps actually reach my billets, unlike many other pads in this price range. The monogram I got looks great! The only defect I noted was a small area where the diamond stitching was coming loose. I have only used it twice, so I can't comment on durability yet, but it seems to be well made. Overall a great value!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the embroidered dressage horse and the lettering too.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Pad In the past I had already purchased the SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad in white, so recently I came back and ordered it in different colors, navy blue and black. I really like the fact this saddle pad is very easy to care, their colors are bright and won't fade after washing them, and it fits a variety of horse's sizes. Also, this time I had the chance to customize them (for free) during a special embroidery sale. I couldn't be happier about the monograms, just so pretty. I highly recommend this saddle pad.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond AP Saddle Pad Nice saddle pad for the money. Love the Hunter green color.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad I bought this as a show pad. I am so happy that I did
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saddle pad!! I purchased 2 of these pads in different colors and I absolutely love them. The colors are vibrant and a great fit for my horse. They've held up really well and are easy to clean. Great purchase and a low price!!!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Great saddle pads in tons of colors for an awesome price!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! My daughter loves the comfort and stylish colors of this saddle pad! We'll be ordering more for sure!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and quality! I bought this pad because I needed a nice pad for schooling and was pleasantly surprised. It is a great quality and the American Warmblood embroidery came out fabulously!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad Just what I was looking for. Perfect weight. Perfect size. The monogram and design look perfect too!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saddle pad I was very happy with this product and the entire transaction!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good saddle pad for price! I bought this pad to replace a old saddle pad. It fits my saddle nicely but it was a little small for the saddle. Just for riding around though it will do!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute saddle pad I love the personalization and graphic design on the saddle pad!! Benjamin also likes his new saddle pad :) I shared this photo on my facebook and told every how much I like my smartpak pad!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable saddle pad! As usual SmartPak has delivered another great, affordable product. Love the colors, would love to see more options - the Sky Blue color is adorable on my chestnut. I use a Mattes pad (L) and have trouble finding saddle pads that are long enough to keep the Mattes pad on the saddle pad, so far this saddle pad has worked great!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad Size was perfect and wash after wash and still looks great
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay This pad is fine considering its price is pretty low. The fabric and thickness are acceptable and the colors are good. It fits well and doesn't bunch up or anything. I have noticed that it is already starting to pill where the saddle sits, but again for the price, I would expect this level of fabric quality. It doesn't detract from the function of the pad at all.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad for the price Nice quality pad without a steep price point. Not too thin, but also not too dense or bulky. I did get it embroidered, which looked nice, but I do wish it was on both sides of the saddle pad instead of just the left.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Saddlepads! I bought this pad in white a few weeks ago and I love it! Great quality and sure to last a long time!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to saddle pad This is my go to saddle pad. Contours enough for a good fit on both my guys. Have them embroidered as well and I am pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great saddle pad, it is fitting great to my horse and looks awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saddle pad This is a nice size and that's why I bought it. Great color.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality for price This saddle pad is a good buy. The quality is better than other cheap saddle pads I've tried. Love the color.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Pad The pad wasn't quite what I was expecting from SmartPak, but it is still a good pad. I was hoping for a little thicker of a pad. The pad is the perfect size though, and I think will last well for schooling.
Date published: 2016-04-26
  • 2016-09-30T12:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders