Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing It Up

Pony (48"), Horse (54") or Large Horse (60").

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand ...
Description:
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
Description:
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Sheet offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders, ...
The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines ...
Description:
The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from extremely strong 1680 denier ballistic nylon outer shell with Teflon coating that is both ...
Big D quality and features in this top ...
Description:
Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
The SmartPak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect ...
Description:
The SmartPak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect addition for keeping your pony warm on those chilly fall nights! Favorite Features Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement Stainless steel hardware stays functional and ...
Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
Description:
Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed ...
Description:
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steel quick clip and dees front closure. Can be ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.617977528089888 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been riding /jumping in it Very nice. Little long on sides. Black looks nice on bay horse
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Love this. Soft, easy to work with, durable, comport able and easy to warm up in. Horse size fits my 15'2 warm blood sport horse.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! I bought this a month ago and love it! I use it daily and is works so well when it is so cold and when my boy works hard.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse warm I wasn't sure if we needed this for the winter, but it has really helped keep our horse warm before and during training rides. A nice weight , easy velcro attachments, and I recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great price for a very sharp looking product! Lots of compliments and does the job!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job and looks very nice! I've been using this everyday for the past two weeks and it stays really clean. I got a warmblood size for my 15.3 holsteiner/tb mare. It does slide back slightly leaving a gap between the saddle pad and the blanket behind the saddle but overall I'm glad I sized up. That's really my only complaint - would definitely recommend to others and would buy again for another horse if needed.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd Fit for my horse This quarter sheet appeared to be good quality, but unfortunately didn't fit my horse well. It's almost like it was too short front to back, and too long from the withers down. I love SmartPak products so was bummed this wasn't a great fit.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking product, great price! I bought this as a Valentines Day gift for my daughter. Great product, works well with both of our horses who are different body types (one shorter wider western, one longer and more streamlined hunter type) with both English and western saddles!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet This quarter sheet is perfect, it fits more horse and I love the colors
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy for the Cold Months! I bought this for my daughter's favorite pony and it is fabulous. His nickname is "King of the Ponies" and this just makes him look even more like royalty! Since he is large pony I bought two - one for a small horse and one for a pony. The small horse size actually fit him. The pony size fit a regular sized pony just fine. I was surprised with the low cost we paid for these, the quality and materials were excellent. The first day we used them the temps were around 17 degrees and this kept his old bones nice and warm.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! As usual, this SmartPak quarter sheet doesn't disappoint. I opted for the navy blue/hunter color combination, and while the navy blue isn't as dark as the Wool Dress Sheet (which I also love), the color is still really nice against my bay horse. The velcro in the front is durable, and I don't mind the tail cord in the back. I chose the Large Horse size, just in case this ran small, and I'm glad I did because the sizing is perfect on my 16.1h OTTB gelding. Plus, I got it on sale, which is always great! The fleece on this quarter sheet is soft and a nice weight. This is perfect for chilly fall or winter rides, I would buy another one in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from xl for extra warmth This is the second purchase of a quarter sheet. The first one was too small for my 17.2 warmblood. Love the extra roominess with the xl!!!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and excellent service. I recently purchased this fleece quarter sheet and was happy with the quality of both the material and construction. I especially like the large velcro pads in the front, allowing for plenty of overlap. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed in was the size. I have an average thoroughbred gelding and the sheet seems somewhat small over his hindquarters. As I look at the picture, however, it does fit exactly as shown. You might want to consider buying the next larger size.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric and quality! Ordered the larger size for 15.3 hh warmblood. Good fit. Nice fabric. Very happy!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautiful quarter sheet. The monogramming on the left hip turned out amazing. Love this sheet! Amazing quality for the price
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quarter sheet I bought the large size sheet for a big bodied mare and it fits her well. Nice weight to the fabric without being heavy. Stays in place well, but the tail cord is bulky and the mare doesn't really like it. An easy thing to fix though, and I'm very happy with the product overall.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet! I bought this about a month ago, and I really like it! It's held up well, and it fits my horse like a glove.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. I always wanted a quarter sheet for very cold days. This one is made well and fits well
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love. Bought it and not exaggerating it's the best 1/4 sheet I've ever purchased. Extremely durable, great fit and above all very warm. I use it on all the horses I exercise and even though they range in sizes, this sheet still works. Ordering one for each of my friends. Would be a great gift idea for a show barn.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made! I bought this as a holiday gift for a friend. Very nicely made, runs smaller than I would have anticipated. I should have bought the largest one for her 15.3 hand quarter horse.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter riding! I bought this to keep my freshly clipped horse warm while riding this winter. It fits him perfectly and looks very nice too. I felt a little dumb when I opened it and had zero idea how to put it on but thankfully, a kind teenager took to my amateur ways and showed me how to attach it via under my saddle flap. I have even jumped in it and it doesn't seem to bother my horse.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This quarter sheet is STUNNING I bought this quarter sheet due to its low price, but it has proved to be amazing. I prefer it over my Rambo, as it is just overall nicer material, and I love the quare style. The embroidery is amazing, and it is just overall stunning! My horse is 16.1hh and an OTTB, and the horse fit like a glove. My favorite smartpak item yet! If you have a chestnut, then the hunter green will be stunning. These pictures don't do it justice! LOVE this product.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wonderful but runs small I bought this in the spring but today was the first cold day where I needed it. It did a great job of keeping my young OTTB comfortable but it does seem to be a little small...and my young guy has a very short back so I don't think it will fit my older TB at all. But it looks great!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Had some sizing trouble with my TB. Horse size seems way too small but the next size up is a little bit too big. Love the quality of the fleece and how sharp it looks. Overall a great deal
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and useful. I bought this as a Christmas gift for a good friend and I so pleased to find it exceeded my expectations. The quality was good and the fit was perfect for her large Dutch gelding. As always, Smartpak does a super job of customer service.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price! Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Good quality for the price. Bummer it went on sale after Christmas.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight This is my second quarter sheet from smartpak and I love it. It's light enough that incandescent keep it on during my ride but thick enough that it keeps my sensitive mare cozy while warming up. I only purchased a second on for more colors in our wardrobe. I would definitely say some new colors should be in order soon!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I got this for Christmas as a gift and was blown away by it! It's heavier than I thought it would be for the price, and very well made. Very classy looking. Would def reccommend!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended by a friend At first I thought it was too small for my girl ... Actually it covers her well and personally I love it to wrap around my legs.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but runs small! I bought this product about a month ago and I didn't listen to the other reviewers saying it runs a bit small!! It's beautiful thick fleece and to me not worth the hassle of returning for the oversize but I definitely wish I had gotten the bigger size initially.
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • 2016-09-27T12:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_7384, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders