Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!

 

Customers Also Shopped For
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
Description:
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
Description:
The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil. Favorite Features Stainless steel roller buckles Double ply elastic on both ends ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
Description:
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience. Favorite Features Strong grain leather ...
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching ...
Description:
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam Technology ...
Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
Description:
Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.661676646706587 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth--check your measurement Very good girth, but I had to exchange it. On this girth, the length includes the buckles. On my old (non-smartpak girths), the measurement was the leather material and some elastic. I had to size up.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth, great price I needed a cost-effective comfortable girth. This one fits the bill!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for great price I bought this girth on sale to have as an extra but it has become the go to girth now. Great quality for a great price.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, durable girth This girth is very soft and seems to be well made. The price is an added bonus!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth! Super quality for the price. It has Chanel's stamp of approval and she's hard to please ;). She says its very soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fleece girth Bought this about a month ago. The fleece seems to be of good quality. I bought a 50", but with the fluff on the fleece it runs a little small. With more use, I hope the fleece will squish down, and will fit better.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice girth good price for nice girth to use daily - nice quality
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price good product I bought this about a month ago. It has lasted well so far and hasn't stretched out. That's my only question and time will tell. Seems very good for the price.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this about a month ago and am happy with my purchase - it seems high quality, though I can't yet attest to longevity. It has stayed pretty clean despite a sweating, shedding horse and a few muddy rides.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for home I have purchased many of these girths for schooling at home. They are comfy for the horse and inexpensive and last forever. Because of the price, when they start looking not as pretty, I just order another. When they get dirty, I just put them in the wash with my saddle pads and they come out great.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good girth, worth the money This girth works fine. I think I prefer girths that don't have elastic on both ends, though. I feel like I have to make it too tight to make it safe. It's fine on my gelding with high withers, but I think saddle slipping might be an issue on a horse with less prominent withers. Again, this is just my preference. The quality of the girth is fine.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! This girth is everything I was looking for. Great price and great quality. The elastic has held up well so far and hasn't stretched at all. I bought this for a horse that was getting rubs, and this eliminated the problem. My only quibble is that the fleece could be a little thicker. Still very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, good quality I bought this girth because my leather show girth rubbed a small raw spot on my horse during a 3 day show. This one works and looks nice. I haven't washed the fleece yet so I don't know how it washes. I wish there was elastic on both sides. My trainer rode in it and doesn't like it because she said it is slippery and she had to tighten the girth more to compensate. I haven't noticed that but it is a very sleek fleece. Overall, I like it and no rubs for my Boy anymore.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great girth! Originally purchased this a few years ago and purchased the wrong size. In need of a girth ASAP, I returned this and bought an off brand from the local tack shop-BIG MISTAKE! The off brand was maybe 1/2 as padded as this and just seemed to be lacking quality at ~$20 more than the Smartpak girth! However, now that I'm back into H/J, I bought one again-the right size this time-and it is still as cushy as before! Good, tight stitching, quality hardware, nice, non-orangey color! Hope this baby holds up, but I have no doubts it will!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I'm currently leasing and didn't want to spend too much on a girth for a horse I wouldn't have forever. I'm thrilled with this! Great quality especially for the price. I have only used it to school in but it is nice enough to take to shows too. Would buy this again in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and sharp looking. This girth is far nicer than I expected. The fleece is thick, the stainless steel buckles with rollers and the color make it exceptional. I couldn't be happier- and it washes like a dream!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great utilitarian girth I bought this girth about a month ago. For the price this girth is high quality and fits well. It will be interesting to see if it holds up well through use and multiple washings.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have had this a few weeks and it is strong, well made, comfortable and a good value for the money.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Girth I absolutely love this girth! I was deciding between a previous girth I had had for my past horse and this one and I decided to go with this one because it was cheaper and I'm so happy I did!!! It doesn't get to dirty, the fuzz doesn't fray, it's cheap, soft, and great quality! There is no words I could use to describe how much I love this girth!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Nice lightweight schooling girth. I love the huge variety of sizes...and really, who can go wrong with smartpak?
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this girth about two months ago and I love it! My last girth slipped all the time even with a girth. I didn't want to ride with an unsafe girth anymore especially if I am a hunter jumper and cross country. My first ride with this girth was amazing. I had forgotten what is was like to ride in a stable saddle again. I no longer had to balance it myself. It continues to be great and I am improving on my form now that I don't worry as much!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth for hacking or training I bought this girth about a month ago and have used it pretty much everyday since buying it. It seems very well made, I love the elastic on both ends---it is quality and hasn't stretched out even after multiple uses. I do with the fleece was a bit "fluffier" but it serves it's purpose and my horse is comfortable. Great price too! I haven't washed it yet so I can't speak to it's durability, but I don't anticipate any problems based on how tight everything is stitched/how well it seems to be made.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Great so far. My horse is much happier with a fuzzy girth. Well made and great value!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that lasts I own three of these girths and love how long they last. Easy to clean, too.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! It fits my horse and she isn't irritated by it. Both of us are happy!
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the money Impressed by the quality for such a reasonable price. The clip is convenient for attaching equipment
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with this girth Really nice quality for the price. My mare was getting some rubs from her leather girth, and this girth has been a great alternative. It fits my schooling/trail riding needs just fine. Added bonus, I love being able to pop this in the washer.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for a great price! Bought this at the beginning of the season this year. Good quality and fit on the horse and super easy to wash.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice schooling girth This girth is perfect for schooling! The fleece is very soft and doesn't seem to pill up like on similar girths. It holds up well to machine washing and seems to come very clean each time. It fits true to size, in my opinion. Great value!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Girth Nice girth - the fleece is nice and fluffy. Elastic is good quality.
Date published: 2015-06-03
  • 2016-09-30T12:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_6117, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders