Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!

 

Customers Also Shopped For
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
Description:
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
Description:
The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil. Favorite Features Stainless steel roller buckles Double ply elastic on both ends ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
Description:
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience. Favorite Features Strong grain leather ...
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching ...
Description:
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam Technology ...
Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
Description:
Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.661676646706587 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This works great on our horse who chafed! Washes well.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for a good price. Fits well, looks good on my horse. Seems to be comfortable for him. Have not washed it yet, so can't review how well it cleans up.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth Although this is a great product, I didn't care for the fleece lining as much as the neoprene options. This is a great girth though!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we are very pleased , good product, fast delivery, don't need to shop anywhere else for my grandaughter.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth, affordable price, runs small I bought this girth because of it's price & I needed a new one for my mare. It's soft & looks nice, however, I ordered a 52" which she easily wears in other fleece girths & I could not get this one to fit! I had to go up a size. Good girth for it's price, but order a size bigger.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Got this girth to help prevent rubbing and I couldn't be happier with the results.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I tried a used 48" on my ottb before purchasing. It fit perfect so I purchased a size 50" new. No problems.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the value! This is the first girth I've purchased that hasn't been leather and I was highly skeptical. The value is great, however, and I think this is my new favorite girth! I'm between horses at the moment so committing to an expensive leather girth when I don't know the size of my next mount was daunting. I think this is great for schooling and you can't beat the value - I could have one for each day of the week and save on laundry! I haven't used it for long but the quality looks to be fantastic. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fleece girth. Very nice quality at a great sale price. I ordered a size too small and it was simple to return it for a larger size.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price a girth is a girth but this one was also a great price.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girths Wonderful girth for the super low price! Holds up well after washing!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth! Great price! I love this girth. I got it on sale. In love. Fits my horse well.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and comfy girth My sensitive tbd mare likes this girth better than my leather girth. It seems sturdy and washes up nicely. The only thing I would change is to put a metal d-ring on EACH side of the girth. I like to switch the girth around (right to left to right to left) to distribute the wear and tear more evenly and by adding another d-ring for the martingale this could be accomplished.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and sharp looking. I have five of these girths, and they all look brand new. I throw them in the washer separately and they wash great. I appreciate that the buckles are stainless steel since so many of the other girths at the barn have rusted. These are a bargain at a wonderful price.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day use I use this girth every day on my horse. It does get dirty which is understandable because horses. I haven't washed it yet but I'm sure it will clean up fine. Overall I love it & it works great.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! I love this girth! I bought this girth specifically for shows after previously showing in the dover brand girth. I like the fleece on this girth much more because it is soft and does not look overly fluffy in the show ring, (the dover girth looked very fluffy and very unnatural). My favorite part is that I can just throw it in the wash with my white pad and shipping pillows before a show, and it comes out looking good as new! In the show ring, it looks very clean and nice but still does a good job of preventing rubs and keeping my horse comfortable! While it isn't the most breathable, it does a good enough job of keeping my very sweaty horse relatively dry (definitely not like a coolmax or ventilated girth would). I am definitely going to buy another for everyday use!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for a sensitive tb! I've been on a hunt for the right girth for my sweet (but sensitive) tb all spring. I've tried 3 different expensive girths ($200+) and none seemed to be making much of a difference for him. I purchased this inexpensive fleece girth basically just to have while I find a nice one he likes... But it turns out he loves this one best! It's soft and has just enough give. I never thought I'd be happy with a $35 girth but it's really great. I just ordered two more so I can have a nice clean one for shows. :)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and quality I bought this girth after reading all the 5 star reviews, and so far, after two weeks of using it, I have to agree with the good reviews. My guy is less grouchy about having his girth cinched up, and the fleecy material stays clean, dries quickly and doesn't collect hair. Also, it looks very well-made. I haven't tried washing it yet, but I will follow the care instructions and see how it holds up. I got a size 54, which is what he normally goes in and it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday girth! Great everyday girth! Both our horses came to us rather grouchy about girths. They each have this girth and no longer are grumpy while tacking up. Great girth for the money.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect fluff, perfect width, perfect elastic. I have every size from 40"-56". Wash up nice and doesn't hold the hair.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for the Quality Great Price for the Quality, always fast shipping and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I had previously bought this in a 48" and now have a smaller pony who needed a 42". Great value and it lasts!! Haven't yet been able to "kill" one and I've had the 48" in hard use for 3 years.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Girth! I've been using this girth for a few weeks and so far my horse seems to love it; the fleece is super soft and the elastics are strong but stretch just enough that it's not a struggle to get his girth on. I haven't tried washing it yet but it seems like it's hold up well since it appears to be good quality and isn't that dirty after a lot of use in just the couple of weeks I've had it.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made and a good price Excellent quality schooling girth. Holds up well in the washing machine, too (air dry--no drier!)
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite daily girth Have used these girths for years with all my horses and ponies. They last a long time, are easy to throw in the washing machine and never cause rubs. I wouldn't change a thing about them.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As described Bought this because I needed a longer girth than I normally use but didn't want to spend a fortune. Nice girth for the price, good elastic and buckles. Durable
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth for a great price I bought this girth as an alternative to my showing girth and so far I love it. The fleece is nice and soft without being too thick and the double elastic is great. Will definitely buy more for different sized horses.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I honestly love this girth!!! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is comfortable for my horse and also looks good. The girth stays in place while riding as well. I honestly love this girth and my horse loves wearing this girth too!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As described, well made girth I bought this girth to go with a saddle that has short billets. There is not as much stretch as I would like, but after a while, it should loosen up. Well made.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! This girth is well constructed, sells for a reasonable price and should be very washable.
Date published: 2016-01-15
  • 2016-09-28T12:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_6117, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders