Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16118
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction.

Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements.

Customers Also Shopped For
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform ...
Description:
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform cushioning throughout. The material is textured for optimal airflow and comfort for your horse. Favorite Features Shaped to fit and eliminate pinching. Designed with double layer stitching system and stainless steel roller ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and ...
Description:
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and pinching. Favorite Features All-elastic, non-moisture absorbing girth Excellent no-slip properties Stainless steel buckles Made in Germany. Sizing It Up Approximate conversions from centimeters to inches are as follows: 40cm = approx. 16" ...
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
Description:
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted!Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported.Favorite Features Memory foam ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Favorite Features Designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area Ensures the girth'sSoft padding stays flush against horse's barrel Wider mid-section ...
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from ...
Description:
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from sumptuous Italian leather. Anatomical design fits the contours of a horse's girth to allow maximum freedom of movement and limit restriction of the elbows. Girth is lined with calfskin padding. Stainless steel ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.683257918552036 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this girth. This girth is great for the price. The hardware quality is better than expected. It works for me!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this for the lesson horses I ride since my first girth was way too small for them. I was slightly worried at this price, but the quality is phenomenal! I ordered a 30 inch and it seemed to fit every comfortably on the QH and OTTB I ride. It stays dry on the horse, the keepers are everywhere and very easy to use, the buckles roll great, and the best part is that I can fold it up and put it into my arena bag with my saddle pad when I'm done with my lesson. Just air it out at home, rinse off as need, and it is absolutely perfect. Time will tell if it will hold up, but so far so good!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth I bought this for my very girthy TB and he likes it. It's not super fancy but for the price it's definately worth it. I like the elastic ends and its a quick rinse at the end of ride.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Girth! I needed a new girth for the dressage saddle I just bought about a month ago. Didn't need anything super fancy so I was looking for cheap and functional. This fits the bill perfectly and is even nicer quality than I expected. As always, Smartpak exceeded expectations!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and efficient I bought this is a gift for someone who let me ride their horse while mine was out of commission. it came and I was super happy with it as was the owner she even shows in it good girth on a budget
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I like these girths. They hold up well to washing and wear. Never any sore spots on my horses from this girth.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this girth to go with my dressage saddle. It was a great quality product for a very reasonable price. I ended up needing to return it since I ordered a size too big. The process was super easy.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! I purchased this girth to use on my 27 yr. old Arabian gelding. He has very thin skin, and is prone to girth sores. He seems comfortable in this, and NO sores. The price can't be beat for it's quality.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensiveand worth it. Holds up very well. soft and flexible
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. After having used this girth I probably would recommend ordering the one with the dri-lex liner rather than the fleece on the inside. The oe with the liner would probably dry quicker. Just a suggestion and not a real problem at all
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cushy This is a great girth; nice and thick,cushy and soft. Elastic ends make it even more comfy for horse. Toss in washing machine, hang on line to dry and it comes out great.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Girth I bought this girth because I was looking for one that would be cheap in cost for me, but not cheaply made. I am very happy with what I got. For the price, it is a great girth. My horse likes it and it doesn't get slippery when she sweats. It was the correct length and has lots of keepers so nothing is flapping around. I haven't had issues with the elastic "loosening up" as we ride. So far, so good! Not sure how long it will last because it is made from fleece and not leather, but I will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! Purchased this girth for my daughters pony and we are very happy with it! Great quality, good fit and he seems very comfortable wearing it.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised The girth is made from sturdy materials and is as advertised, 30". I'm very pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth I have been using this new girth and am extremely happy with it. I ordered it because I have an older one almost identical and just love it. It has gotten very old and I have been looking and looking until I saw this one at Smart Pak. It actually carries the Smart Pak name but otherwise, the same girth I have been using over 10 years. This one actually has more billet holders than my old one, this is an added bonus. My horse loves it, not cinchy and I love it because it is easy to cinch up and also very easy to keep clean. Thank you very much for a super girth at a great price. I would order it again without hesitation!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good deal This girth seems very comfortable and looks nice. It has keepers for the billets. Some of the stitching has come out on teh billet guides above the buckles, but this does not effect function, nor is it visible. Great girth for the money!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great keepers I really like this girth! It has tons of keepers too which keeps everything nice and neat. I know my girthy mare appreciates the fleece as well.I think the hardware will rust/etc long before I have any other issues with it, so my recommendation would be to make sure to wipe down the buckles and keep them dry.Even so, for the cost, I will definitely order again!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable girth I bought this girth to provide comfort and so far it is! Easy to dust off and the rollers on the buckle make it easy to adjust slowly so my horse doesn't get girthy
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this girth! I bought this for my warmblood mare who easily develops girth sores. She has not had a sore since I started using this product! It is wonderful.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the $ I love the fleece density on this modestly priced girth. It runs true to size and has extra billet keepers for my extra long straps on my saddle.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fluffy I bought the girth about a week ago. It has a generous amount of fleece and good buckles. Nice for the priceI cant address the durability but it looks sturdy. Sizing may run a bit large but I'm not sure
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth Nice girth for the price. Could be a little more substantial and have a thicker fleece. Time will tell how it holds up to wear and tear.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy for horses The girth is soft, easy to clean & I love all of the elastic to keep everything neat.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft , nice This fleece girth is nice, soft, and durable. It seems to be comfortable for my horse
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this girth because it sounded like just what I was looking for at the right price. It turns out it is. It seems to be nice and comfy and good quality. My trainer was impressed enough to want one for herself.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and economical A wonderful girth for the price, and my sensitive thin-skinned TB mare likes it quite a bit. I love that you can just throw it in the washing machine, and despite being a "budget" girth, it looks very nice, especially with the billet keepers. My only note is that the buckles DO rust if you let them sit wet, so I just wipe them off after a ride/wash.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and quality Very very happy with this girth, I have ridden with it too loose and its fine (I didn't slide off, but don't recommend doing that). Quality is great for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanyed Perfect girth for schooling or lower level showing. Easy to wash and billets fit nicely in the keepers. Very clean looking. Will be buying this girth again for different horses. Great product for great money.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Budget Girth For those of us on a budget, this girth is simply perfect. Fits my guy well so I am a happy camper.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Nice fleece, strong elastic, stainless buckles all make this a great girth. My horses find it comfy and it looks nice.
Date published: 2015-04-07
  • 2016-08-30T11:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_6118, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders