Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16118
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction.

Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements.

Customers Also Shopped For
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform ...
Description:
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform cushioning throughout. The material is textured for optimal airflow and comfort for your horse. Favorite Features Shaped to fit and eliminate pinching. Designed with double layer stitching system and stainless steel roller ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and ...
Description:
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and pinching. Favorite Features All-elastic, non-moisture absorbing girth Excellent no-slip properties Stainless steel buckles Made in Germany. Sizing It Up Approximate conversions from centimeters to inches are as follows: 40cm = approx. 16" ...
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
Description:
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted!Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported.Favorite Features Memory foam ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Favorite Features Designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area Ensures the girth'sSoft padding stays flush against horse's barrel Wider mid-section ...
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from ...
Description:
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from sumptuous Italian leather. Anatomical design fits the contours of a horse's girth to allow maximum freedom of movement and limit restriction of the elbows. Girth is lined with calfskin padding. Stainless steel ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.683257918552036 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! Great girth, especially for my sensitive OTTB. The girth seems plush, we'll see how it holds up after washings. Overall a great purchase! I'll be ordering a second one before next summer.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i was looking for New to dressage this girth is priced right and comfy for my mare. Ok to show in.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth This girth is really awesome, and fits true to size. I wasn't sure if it would, because I knew I needed either a 20 or 22, but the 22 is just fine! Love the fleece!!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for Sensitive Horses! I have one horse (the first in my life) that had seemed to get girth galls from every girth that I used. I purchased this girth, and no more galls! It is a bit narrower than other girths, so that might help out. Whatever it is, I really love it - and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth My first impression of this girth was it looks better than i thought. Nice roller buckles. The elastic makes for a nice even pressure. The fluffy fleece was comfy for my horse and dried quickly. Very pleased.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good girth, good price The buckles are good, the ends slip easily into the keepers, the fleece is sufficiently thick and easy to clean. I will purchase this again and have several on hand.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I bought a sensitive chestnut. I have spent the winter finding him tack that he likes and that doesn't give him sores. I've been through 3 saddles, numerous saddle fittings, and 5 girths. This is the first one that hasn't give him girth galls, and the first one he actually likes (he WIll let you know, loud and clear!) Runs large because yes, the elastic stretches a lot. Personally I think that makes it easier to use. Love it!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth!! This is my second of these girths, and I think they are great value. I bought this for my growing 3 year old, as I didn't want to invest a lot in a growing horse. I find that these girths run big. But they are a great value!!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth EVER. I bought a 24" version for my Appy gelding 2 years ago. It has been caked in mud and sweat and god knows what else, and both handwashed and machine washed, and it still could pass for almost new. The fleece is pilly and a bit ragged on the edges from numerous de-hairings with a metal curry, but the elastic is just about as tight as the day I bought it, and there is absolutely NO damage to this thing! No rust, no tears, no nothing. I am, at this very moment, buying a 22 inch so as to use a different set of holes on my saddle's billet straps. It does run a teeny tiny bit large, but that's hardly a complaint. Will definitely buy another if my 24 ever reaches the end of its useable days!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Your Choice I bought this girth because of the fleece, which I liked and it fit my horse well. I did not like the elastic. It stretched too much. I never knew or could tell "how tight" the girth was getting. It's just not the girth for my horse. I would purchase a fleece girth without elastic... Hint, hint Smartpak!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With This Choice I got a used dressage saddle at a great price - just for a comfortable, relatively lightweight saddle for trail riding, not for showing. It was my first dressage saddle and so I discovered that I needed a much shorter girth than the one that I had used with the endurance saddle that I had been using. I found it trick to measure, so I used the rule that I had read about - for a dressage girth, subtract 20 inches from the length of your standard girth, and the fit was perfect!This girth seems very well made and durable, and the fleece is nice and comfy for my horse.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Girth Love this - this is the 2nd one I've gotten, and I bought this one for a friend. My other one has held up well, even through several washings (I wash it in a pillow case, which seems to help). My horse is very comfortable in it.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain Used once - so I don't have any comments on durability, but its seems like a solid product, very inexpensive. I like the fact that there is elastic on both ends. It also was very easy to thread the billets into the keepers, which I appreciate (they didn't skimp on size).
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth for the price My mare was constantly loosing hair with the leather girths and then she started getting sores. This girth is perfect for schooling and keeps her from getting sores. I haven't cleaned it yet more than just wiping away the sweat with a towel.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Girth - Perfect Fit When I bought my dressage saddle (used) - for trail riding - a friend gave me a dressage girth. Although it was the "right" size, it seemed to gap between the top of the girth and the pad, even though the pad was the "right" size. So I was concerned that my horse might feel pinching in the gap The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect - no gap, no pinch. I followed the rule of ordering a dressage girth 20 inches smaller than my standard girth, and it was just the right size.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft girth My horse is very fussy about the type of girth he will accept and from the first ride he was happy with how soft the fleece was as well as the amount of "give" in the elastic. I have used this girth about 12 times and so far it has shown no wear at all. Over all this is a very nice girth at an affordable price.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth! Great value, well made, and easy to keep clean. My tubby horse usually takes a size 28, but with this girth the elastics (love them) on each end were very sturdy - a feature I'm sure I'll appreciate for their longevity - making this one run a little small. The exchange was no problem with free return shipping, and the SmartPak folks had the size 30 replacement back to me in less than a week. Leuk seems to like this one better than the neoprene girth I'd been using. Soft!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth!! Can't beat the value for this girth. Only problem is they run large, I had to get the smallest size (22") for my 15.3hh Half-arab/half-paint- who had worn a 26" with a previous girth. But with smartpak's free return shipping on sized items, not a big deal!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Girth I have purchased this same girth twice because I like it so much! I prefer fleece for the horse's comfort and this girth is very soft at a great price!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Practical This thing is great- machine washable and very durable. It's nothing 'fancy' per say but it completely does the job, what more could you want? Don't spend more on another girth!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good girth at a good price I can only use fleece girths on my sensitive chestnut and I bought this girth as a back up girth so I can always have a clean one on hand. My primary girth cost $80 and the SmartPak girth was only $29! They are almost identical in material and quality. I love having the elastic on both ends and the roller buckles are good quality. I only wish it was a tad wider, but I will likely buy another at this price!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I bought this girth as I have another fleece one that is too small for the current horse I ride. This isn't exactly the same girth and not as soft, but it definitely is a nice quality for the money. I've used it 4x a week for a few weeks and its holding up nicely. I don't expect it to last forever at the price point though.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, very durable This is the 2nd of these girths that I have purchased for use with my english style bareback pad with dressage billets. The first one lasted me 3 years of use and abuse without very good care on my part, and still held up well and did not rub my horse. The faux fleece is durable, detachable and machine washable, something that I didn't take advantage of the first time I purchased. I will take better care of this new one, and my old one is still in fine shape as a backup and an extra.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better at this price! I purchased the SmartPak Fleece Dressage girth to go with my new saddle and I couldn't be happier. Although I have only been using it for a little over a month, it looks like it will hold up nicely. It looks great and my horse likes it too. I don't think you can go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit, nice value This is my second fleece girth. My first has held up very well (I just wanted a spare). My horse has never had any rubbing or girth soreness and the girth stays true to size (doesn't stretch out of shape). Very nice value!!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluffy I tried this girth out yesterday and it's the same stellar quality as SmartPak's regular English fleece girth. It fit well, looks good and seemed comfortable for my horse. I liked that it had straps to hold the billets in place on both the top and bottom of the buckle (I'm not a big dressage person - I don't know if this is common practice).
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Overall This is a good value on a fleece girth overall, but I found that my horse and I didn't care as much for the fleece version. If we go for fluffy, we will stick with sheepskin as a preference. But SP was great about this girth not working for us and we ended up buying the SP Breathable Contoured Dressage Girth -also a great value!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth at an Awesome Price This girth was on sale and very affordable. It looks very comfortable and matches my saddle nicely.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The girth does run ~slightly~ large but I will keep the size I purchased since I'm hoping my 4 yo OTTB mare will her fill out and grow into it. There is a bit of excess material that extends above the buckles on each side so do account for that when determining which size to get. The roller buckles and double elastic on both ends of the girth makes tightening this girth easy. This girth is wearing well and my mare seems comfortable in it. The value for the price simply can't be beat.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Having excellent results with this Girth. Had tried many others and my horse was getting sores from rubbing. Switched to this girth and problem solved.
Date published: 2012-08-15
  • 2016-08-30T11:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_6118, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders