Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16118
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction.

Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements.

Customers Also Shopped For
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform ...
Description:
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform cushioning throughout. The material is textured for optimal airflow and comfort for your horse. Favorite Features Shaped to fit and eliminate pinching. Designed with double layer stitching system and stainless steel roller ...
Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
Description:
Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and ...
Description:
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and pinching. Favorite Features All-elastic, non-moisture absorbing girth Excellent no-slip properties Stainless steel buckles Made in Germany. Sizing It Up Approximate conversions from centimeters to inches are as follows: 40cm = approx. 16" ...
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
Description:
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted!Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported.Favorite Features Memory foam ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Favorite Features Designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area Ensures the girth'sSoft padding stays flush against horse's barrel Wider mid-section ...
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from ...
Description:
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from sumptuous Italian leather. Anatomical design fits the contours of a horse's girth to allow maximum freedom of movement and limit restriction of the elbows. Girth is lined with calfskin padding. Stainless steel ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.681034482758621 out of 5 by 232.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the $ I love the fleece density on this modestly priced girth. It runs true to size and has extra billet keepers for my extra long straps on my saddle.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fluffy I bought the girth about a week ago. It has a generous amount of fleece and good buckles. Nice for the priceI cant address the durability but it looks sturdy. Sizing may run a bit large but I'm not sure
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth Nice girth for the price. Could be a little more substantial and have a thicker fleece. Time will tell how it holds up to wear and tear.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy for horses The girth is soft, easy to clean & I love all of the elastic to keep everything neat.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft , nice This fleece girth is nice, soft, and durable. It seems to be comfortable for my horse
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this girth because it sounded like just what I was looking for at the right price. It turns out it is. It seems to be nice and comfy and good quality. My trainer was impressed enough to want one for herself.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and economical A wonderful girth for the price, and my sensitive thin-skinned TB mare likes it quite a bit. I love that you can just throw it in the washing machine, and despite being a "budget" girth, it looks very nice, especially with the billet keepers. My only note is that the buckles DO rust if you let them sit wet, so I just wipe them off after a ride/wash.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and quality Very very happy with this girth, I have ridden with it too loose and its fine (I didn't slide off, but don't recommend doing that). Quality is great for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanyed Perfect girth for schooling or lower level showing. Easy to wash and billets fit nicely in the keepers. Very clean looking. Will be buying this girth again for different horses. Great product for great money.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Budget Girth For those of us on a budget, this girth is simply perfect. Fits my guy well so I am a happy camper.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Nice fleece, strong elastic, stainless buckles all make this a great girth. My horses find it comfy and it looks nice.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changing my review I wrote a 5 star review 11 months ago for this product. Unfortunately the buckles have rusted so much that I'm going to have to throw the girth away. I will not be buying SmartPak girths in the future unless they fix the buckle issue (the buckles on my long girth are also rusting). It's a shame, I like this girth otherwise.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fleecegirth My horse get girth rubs in the winter. This girth is soft and cozy and protects him getting rubs.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for the horse Nice enough girth for the money. I like the elastic on both ends, but the fleece seems to get pulls in it too easily.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money My stubben girth was slipping and making my gelding girthy. Picked this up on a recommendation. Excellent girth for the price point. No more saddle slipping, no more girthy pony. Thanks smart pak!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed My horse has a sensitive belly and even the soft touch girth, with a girth cover, give her sores. This girth is just what she needed and doesn't rub anywhere!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need to change the buckles! I have three of these girths, one older and two newer ones. It washes great and works great for everyday use. My only problem is the buckles on the newer ones have started rusting where as the older one has not and all three sit in an air conditioned tack room together. Smartpak must have changed the material used for the buckles.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice girth for the price I bought this to replace an similar one that was too small. I like that it has a bit of elastic in it which makes it easier to put on. I haven't washed it yet so I can't say how well it will hold up to washing. The fleece seems to be reasonably thick, and the price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Easy to adjust for comfortable fit! like the fleece to prevent rubs.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Very nice girth for the money. Does shed a lot of fleece though when you clean it. This is the second one that I have bought because I like it so much.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, comfortable I bought a second one of these to keep in my show trunk. I also bought the SP Dri-Lex. (I like that one better.)
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for every day I've purchased the Smartpak fleece girth before & they're great for every day use and/or showing. This is my favorite girth because my saddle has long billets and there are extra loops to tuck the billets in. They wash and wear pretty well for the price!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the elastic I bought this girth about a year ago because it was cheap, but I keep going back to it because I believe my horse prefers it. The fleece is nice, but after a few months sort of mats down, I just try to brush it up after every use. The thing I think my horse likes is the very stretchy elastic. I have two other $200 leather girths, also with elastic, but they don't stretch as much. Excellent product, I'm getting another one.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! This is a great girth. Like the fact that it has elastic on both sides to make adjustment much easier
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My new mare is extremely cinchy. I tried several different (mostly leather) options and this is so far the only one she'll tolerate. I like that there are elastic buckles on both sides for added comfort, that there are keepers for the straps, that it's washable and easy care, and that it's budget friendly!! I will be ordering more for my jumping saddle too.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best girth I have ever used. Had a fancy leather contour girth, but causing rub spots and sores. My horse immediately went better in this girth. I will say my saddle fits well, so I do not need a girth to help prevent saddle movement etc.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth! I bought this for a mare who tends to be very cinchy and she's doing great with this. Great quality for the price!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product for the price! I really liked this girth. It seems to be a great quality product and it has an affordable price. What I liked the most, compared to my old girth, is the elastics on both ends that makes it easy to adjust it on the horse and the multiple keeper loops to keep the billets nicely tucked in. Plus, the soft fleece provides my mare a comfortable ride and is rub free.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Schooling Girth! I have had this girth for over a year now and I love it, it has held up really well to probably 40+ washes in the laundry, and several rides each week. I also have the lettia coolmax girth which did not hold up well at all. I plan on ordering another smartpak fleece girth to replace the lettia one in the near future. I use this girth mostly at home and at schooling shows. The extra billet strap holders are nice and keep my horse looking neat and presentable even just hacking around. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the price I needed a shorter girth for my monoflap jump saddle--this girth does the job at a great price. Like the double elastic and my horse seems to appreciate the soft fleece. Just wish it came in brown!
Date published: 2014-07-02
  • 2016-09-27T12:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_6118, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders