Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat

Item #11971
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Some days even hardy dogs need a little extra warmth. Use our soft fleece coat alone or as a base layer under a second coat on extra-frigid days. Its VELCRO® Brand closure along with surcingle and chest closure offers easy on/off and adjustability.

Favorite Features

  • Machine washable
  • Shrink resistant

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small (13")
Medium (15")
Large (18")
X-Large (21")
XX-Large (24")
XXX-Large (27")

 

out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat is rated 4.753521126760563 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great proxy with quick delivery I bought this for my miniature dachshund and it fits wonderfully! The fabric is nice and soft. I had the product customized to have his name on it, quick turn around and delivery.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The coat is well made and good for cool weather. It fits the dog well.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coat & price! I bought two of these for my Dog. Easy to take on and off. She wears it outside and inside as needed... A snuggie:)
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog coat ever! I bought these coats for my lab and border collie. They have worn them for about a month. They fit well and are adjustable at the neck and belly. No slippage and the dogs have kept warm in this strange winter!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and function I bought this for our medium size Beagle after last winter's weather as he is thin coated. It fits him so well and looks good on him too! It was on sale - extra bonus- when I got it
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and embroidery As always I came to Smartpak with my blanketing needs, but this time I needed it for my dog!I measured her with my horses measuring tape, as she's a long and lanky pup!I called to order and get her new jacket embroidered. Even with a snow storm on the way and embroidery, her new outfit was at my doorstep within 4 days!Fits fabulous and the quality, as always, is great! Love it!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly ! Our fleece Dog Coat arrived, and it's a perfect fit, soft and comfortable, easy to put on with 2 telco straps, very comfortable - our Holly loves it !!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for indoor use! Purchased for our boxer is has bad trouble adapting to Norther winters, great fit amd very soft.It is a bit thicker than anticipated which is great!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, cozy coat! My Westie has two of these coats. One is several years old and still in good condition. He loves to wear them and if he wants one on, he jumps up and down trying to grab it from the hook!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, cozy coat! My website has two of these coats and loves them. If he gets cold he goes to the hook where I hang them and jumps up until I put one on him.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect fit!! My dog Miss P loves her coat!! It fits perfectly and keeps her warm and looks great on her!!!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fleece jacket! This fleece jacket is great! It is just warm enough, and when it is really cold, I layer it under my dogs heavier coat that has leg straps. He stays toasty warm during long days at the barn!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very soft It was too small for my dog and it did slip a bit.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm coat Very well made coat , fits my golden retrever great
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & toasty! So glad to have this warm fleece for chilly Minnesota nights and as a liner under a turnout sheet. Amy loves her warm fleece!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLUSH QUALITY! Was pleasantly surprised by the thick, soft fleece and details of this dog blanket. For the first time actually had an item monogrammed, and the SmartPak customer service representative recommended the perfect Color! I did have to return the coat for one size larger. As usual I received wonderful customer service with the exchange, even though it was a monogrammed item. That's why I shop with SmartPak! This dog coat is exceptional quality!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! My dog is only 35 pounds but is long and lean. The XL fits him pretty well. It is perfect in length, but a little loose around his chest and waist. It does fit well enough that it doesn't move around too much when he is moving around. The color and quality is excellent.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and keeps my pup cozy! Bought this for my lab mix who is a total baby when it comes to the cold! Anything below 50 F gets her shivering. This is a good thick coat and a steal at this price! I also bought the waterproof thinsulate jacket, layered together they are extra warm and also waterproof.My one issue is the fit, but I've gotten used to having problems with fitting since my girl is deep chested. We bought an XL, she's 55 lbs and 21 inches neck to tail, with a 25 inch girth. It's just a tad short of reaching her tail, and the strap around her barrel is placed awkwardly and fits loose even at the tightest setting so I'll need to trim the excess. Ideally I like coats a little long so they have full coverage around the rump, but I think the next size up would be too big for her frame. Although the fit could be better, she seems to love this jacket and has been wearing it almost nonstop- she even slept in it one night! It wraps nicely against her body and keeps her warm and cozy.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality! Purchased 3 with the dogs names on them and my farm logo. So please with the craftsmanship and quality. Tito, Vera and Vader thank you !
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking ciar Not only great looking on my two schnauzers but well made as well. Nice combination, but when you add great customer service and fast delivery it's a perfect package. Saw it originally on a small puppy near Union Square and it looked so nice I stopped the owner to ask where she bought it. I have three and both the dogs love them.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog coat! I got this for my dog to go to the barn with me. I use it as an underlayer under one that's more like a turnout. Fits her nicely. Keeps her nice and warm. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket This is a great fleece blanket for my dog who has Cushings and his hair isn't growing like it used to. It's not water proof or anything but it's thick enough that I can put him out to go to the bathroom when it's snowing and the snow doesn't soak through. My dog is a short, stout Sheltie (25 lbs.) and the medium fits perfectly!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my corgi Such a cute little blanket. Nice for a little extra warmth!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Fits my 60lb lab mix perfectly. She measures 24" exactly from collar to tail and the Xxl fits just right. The two straps keep it snug on her and the fleece keeps her warm. Even when the temps were in the single digits she was ready to go for a good walk. The hunter and burgundy looks great with her chocolate brown coloring.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece Dog Coat - perfect with the Thinsulate Coat The Fleece Dog Coat is great for those colder days, it can also be used in conjunction with a Thinsulate Dog Coat for even more warmth. Well made!!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat Fits and looks great. My sweet smushy faced dogue de bordeaux Caleb has lymphoma and needs a little help dealing with the winds here on cape cod. He hated it at first but likes it now.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased this medium fleece coat for our 15 inch beagle. The fit was great and the material is of high quality. Our Daisy is happy and warm during the cold season.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammy's Happy My Mom's Shih Tzu CAN'T get this one off my Jack Russell!!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dog coat ever! I bought this coat for my Doberman last year and loved it. It fit well, looked incredibly smart and kept him warm. So, this year I bought another one for my smaller dog. He had a fleece coat, but it was very "cute" and made him look like a "little blue sheep" (his vet's words). I wanted a warm coat that made him look dashing and handsome, as he knows he is. These coats are well made and beautiful. Go for it!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My 12 year old Aussie already owned the Thinsulate Dog Coat for rain when we moved to Scotland. Now we live in southwestern Montana. I had shaved him for the hot summer & his coat hasn't grown back in yet. It's already winter here, so he needs extra warmth. He wears the Thinsulate coat on snowy days and I recently bought the Fleece Dog Coat for cold, dry days. He wears both when it is below zero & snowing, as it was -25F below zero just the other day. Both are terrific products!
Date published: 2014-12-03
  • 2016-08-30T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_1971, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders