Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #20573
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well!  Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture management, and quick drying so your horse stays comfortable in any temperature.

Favorite Features

  • Synthetic fleece lining provides chafeless comfort for both schooling and showing
  • Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture management and quick drying 
  • Elastic on both ends helps to equalize girth pressure
  • Steel roller buckles make it easy to tighten girth
  • Nylon reinforcements mean this girth is built to last
  • 100% washable!

Customers Also Shopped For
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
Description:
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform ...
Description:
The award-winning Thorowgood Dressage Girth features stay-soft Airoform cushioning throughout. The material is textured for optimal airflow and comfort for your horse. Favorite Features Shaped to fit and eliminate pinching. Designed with double layer stitching system and stainless steel roller ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and ...
Description:
The Passier Elastic Dressage Girth eliminates chafing and pinching. Favorite Features All-elastic, non-moisture absorbing girth Excellent no-slip properties Stainless steel buckles Made in Germany. Sizing It Up Approximate conversions from centimeters to inches are as follows: 40cm = approx. 16" ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Favorite Features Designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area Ensures the girth'sSoft padding stays flush against horse's barrel Wider mid-section ...
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from ...
Description:
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from sumptuous Italian leather. Anatomical design fits the contours of a horse's girth to allow maximum freedom of movement and limit restriction of the elbows. Girth is lined with calfskin padding. Stainless steel ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.6440677966101696 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine This girth works just fine. And it does seem to be easy to dry out.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a dressage girth. I bought this dressage girth because I needed a dressage girth. My horse likes changing his girth size so I bought an inexpensive girth so I wouldn't feel sad when I have to buy 4 of them. I have 2 of them already. They are both definitely dressage girths.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I wanted an economical girth that was going to be comfortable for him as well. Really impressed with it so far. Breathes great and doesn't hinder his movements. If you're looking for good value and affordable, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! My horse has sensitive skin and she loves this girth. I like that it is soft fleece without appearing overly fuzzy. The elastic buckles are super stretchy so order the next size down.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, comfortable, practical I bought this girth a year ago and it has been terrific! Much better than a leather girth, it is cool and wicks away sweat. It washes extremely well. I just bought a second one to fit my mare's trimmer, winter figure!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price As with all smartpak products, am I in love with this girth! It's strong and durable, giving comfort and securit to both my horse and I while we ride!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rusting buckles after 1.5 years but overall ok I like the girth & have had it for about 1.5 years. The buckles are starting to show rust. Good value, though. I have the SP fleece girths, too. This one is a bit better for really hot weather.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and inexpensive Purchased this girth. nd a contour style by Toklat. The Toklat is very nicely cushioned but the rollers on the buckles are uneven and the Velcro strips that are meant to keep the billets and fleece edges in place need to be replaced with the type of keeper loops on the Smart Pac girth.The Smart Pac girth has nice padding and smooth roller buckles; if it were a contour it would be close to perfect. My mare is happier with it because it's easily put on. Since it is allfabric I am not sure how long it will last with regular use.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit, wears well, washs well, long lasting This is the third girth like this one I have purchased. Used and washed several times per week and quite durable. This is the only type girth that does not give my 17-1 dressage horse girth sores.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice I've used this girth exactly once, but I already notice the difference, and so does my sensitive 4 year old mare. No more yanking or having to overtighten to get the saddle to stay in place... I can comfortably get the girth tight (no squirming on her part!) and not have to worry. The top loops do get in the way, but not so much so that it bothers either of us. The saddle stays secure and my girl stays comfortable!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for trail riding! I trail ride in my dressage saddle. Previously I used a curved neoprene girth with elastic inserts, but my horse started developing sores behind his elbows. I decided to buy the SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth. It has been great! We went trail riding in the Shawnee National Forest in Southern Illinois for 4 days. Not a sore on him!It is a bit harder to clean than the plain neoprene (you have to pick off the little burrs from the fleece) and it seems to be a bit longer than my neoprene girth, even though I ordered the same size (the girth touches and almost overlaps with my saddle pad). My horse is a Tennessee Walker, so he doesn't have the big spring of ribs like a warmblood, so this may not be so noticeable on larger horses.Overall, I am very pleased with this girth.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth at a great price A new dressage horse came to the barn with "girthy" behaviors, when being girthed. He would bite the air, bite the cross-ties, make unhappy faces, etc. even tried several different girths, including a fancy Mattes girth. He was also sensitive and quickly got girth rubs!I bought this girth because of the soft fleece and straight sides (sometimes an ergonomic contour doesn't prevent rubs) and also because of the low price. I have had the girth for 3 weeks and the new horse loves it and so do I. And miracle: He stopped all the misbehavior and air-biting at girth time! My only complaint is that the buckles do not feel "substantial" seems like cheap metal. I see from other reviews that the buckles rust. I appreciate the low price of this girth but I think SmartPak should upgrade the buckles, I'd be willing to pay a few more dollars.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Girth I bought this girth about two months ago. Its very sturdy and has held up to daily rides. It hasn't rubbed my horse like a previous neoprene type girth did. The only thing I wish it had was a d-ring underneath to attach things to.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for I am a big fan of smartpak but I was very disappointed in this girth. After less than a year of use the buckles are rusted and the elastic is stretched. The fleece seems to be holding up but overall I would not recommend this girl
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great girth, but buckles rust really quickly ! I have had about three of these for my very fussy youngster, and every time the buckles would rust and be hard to do the girth up within six months. I am trying the slightly more expensive Lettia one this time which looks identical but has stainless steel buckles.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth Relay like it the girth drys quickly, soft and flexible
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! Wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased, but was so happy I bought another!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves a big problem at a small price. My mare is allergic to neoprene. Hard to find affordable good quality products that do not contain this material. My mare really likes this girth. As a stopgap, while I was searching for a neoprene-free girth, I had been using an ancient canvas fleece lined girth that she tolerated, but now that she has this new girth she has totally stopped flinching whenever I tighten the cinch.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful affordable girth! I bought this a month ago because I am trying a dressage saddle and needed an affordable and functional girth. The wonderful smart pak team helped me choose this particular girth and I love it!!! The fleece wicks sweat and the affordable price makes it an even better find!!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, comfortable girth for everyday use I bought this girth for a horse that suffers from a serious skin allergy in hopes it would feel nicer on his skin. I love this girth because of how soft it is. I use it on a horse that has zero withers and it holds the saddle in place just fine. The price point is great. Another great SmartPak product!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Made Girth This girth is well made and lasts a long time. I have used them before and will continue.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am using this girth on my very girth-y, sensitive mare and she seems to like it. No more ugly faces!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Excellent girth. Comfortable and easy to adjust. Very good quality and looks great!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay but not great This girth did not feel as sturdy and as well made as one I bought 4 years ago.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I'm usually kind of a traditionalist when it comes to tack and equipment, so I've always used a nice (and expensive) leather girth. However, in the summer when his coat is thin, my horse gets grimy dirt lines on either side of the girth from his sweat, and it takes a lot of currying to get them off. I don't think he likes that very well! I was looking for a fleece girth cover, but my girth is an anatomic shape so a straight girth cover wouldn't fit, and that's all I could find. I decided to give this girth a try because it was so cheap anyways - and I love it! Keeps my saddle in place (often it gets pulled up onto his withers) without needing to be super tight, is very soft, and no more dirt lines! Plus, he sweats way less under the girth - and the girth is dry when I pull it off, even if he was sweating. And of course, no need to clean it :) I highly recommend this girth!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! Love this girth and so does my horse!!! There was an appreciable difference when I switched from neoprene to this soft fleece girth; he travels so much easier. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I bought this to replace an old girth. I love it. So easy to clean, throw it in the wash and its good to go.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting comfort and security This is my second purchase of this girth (for a second horse). I've used the first one I purchased for three years (riding approx five days per week) and it has held up wonderfully, save for a few loose stitches. I've recommended this girth to several friends and they have also experienced satisfaction with the product. Doesn't stretch out, washes easily, dries quickly.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and functional! The girth makes so much sense and is more comfortable for my horse than leather, especially in really warm or really cold weather. It's also easier to clean! Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great priduct The girth fits well and my horse seems comfortable
Date published: 2014-12-29
  • 2016-09-26T12:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_10573, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders