Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #17376
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. 

The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite. Designed to keep your horse warm and dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement. Your horse will love this blanket! Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof
  • 1200 denier breathable nylon outer shell is breathable
  • Med/light (100g) Medium (220g) or Heavy (360g), nylon lining
  • Two low-cross surcingles keep the blanket secure on your horse
  • Quick-clip front closures are easily adjustable for easy on and off
  • Nylon/elastic leg straps allow freedom of movement and keep the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap provides additional protection from the elements so your horse stays warm and dry
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs

Matching SmartPak Deluxe Neck Rug also available.

Sizing It Up

Available in size 69"-87" (3" increments)

How to measure a horse

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
Description:
The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
This is the blanket that inspired it all! ...
Description:
This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino's exclusive Barrier Technology means that even ...
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand ...
Description:
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
Big D quality and features in this top ...
Description:
Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
Description:
The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with ...
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
Description:
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front ...
The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Turnout Blanket features an ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Turnout Blanket features an innovative design engineered to naturally move with the horse and ensure the utmost in comfort! This durable blanket is made from 1000D ballistic ripstop nylon and backed by a 4 year guarantee! ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is rated 4.561712846347607 out of 5 by 397.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Weight- Just a little bit of insulation Love this weight- just a little bit of insulation for coldish spring/fall nights for my gelding who doesn't grow much of a winter coat.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but... The quality of this sheet seems decent. I like the hardware. However, it fits very narrow through the shoulders and I don't like the velcro line up in the chest. I also don't care for the mesh lining in the sheet, though it isn't the end of the world. I plan to look for something that fits my horse better and perhaps just keep this as a back up sheet.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I bought this for my 16.3 OTTB and it fit him very nicely! It was one of the only ones I found that worked well for his high withers! Really happy with the quality and fit!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable fabric I bought this blanket a few months back and I really like the look of it, fits great, is water proof, and love the front snaps! It really feels like it will hold up, the fabric seems very durable!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice turnout sheet. Fits my big guy nice! He is hard to fit across the shoulders and neck.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love these blankets but wonder about durability I actually have four of the SmartPak turnouts - one in each weight, plus a neck attachment. The medium-weight turnout was worn daily for about 6 weeks and the lining has already ripped along where the front buckle straps are stitched in. The neck rug lining ripped the first time he wore it
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice blanket very nice blanket and it fits well, great customer service
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Tough blanket! Nice quality! Will buy again for my other horses
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoulder rub My horse has been hard to fit, this rubs in shoulders like the Amigo and schneiders did as well. Fits my friends horse well.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy This turnout sheet is excellent quality, fits my big Percheron x TB well, and is breathable. It fits true to size. I didn't body clip this year and I wanted this sheet to keep my horse clean on days when the pasture is muddy. He has worn the sheet when the temps reach the low 60's without being sweaty, which is an accomplishment considering his furry coat.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price I have 3 of these blankets in my barn at the moment, and they have held up well thus far. Except for my one horse getting completely soaked through his blanket one day in a nasty rainstorm, they have done a fabulous job. I have one heavy and it fits my mare well and kept her nice and toasty and dry.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight for in between days First of all, I love the way both the Ultimate Turnout and the Deluxe Turnout fit my horse. No rubs, no tight spots, and they hold up really well. I live in the Pacific Northwest and during our fall and spring season changes, we can have large fluctuations in temperature. It's usually accompanied by rain, so it's great to have this 100 gram waterproof turnout. I always used to struggle between a 200 gram medium weight and just a sheet when it was still a bit cold for a sheet, but too warm for the full medium weight. This solves that problem completely. I hope to buy another next year so I can have a spare when one gets filthy and needs washing. Thanks for another great product, Smartpak.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, great value Got two of these for a thoroughbred and warmblood. Both fit well. Nice hardware. Well constructed.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more wet shoulders I have this rug in the high neck for my high-withered horse, so bought this standard neck for my QH. Great fit, even on his very round frame. No more wet shoulders like with the Weatherbeeta brand blankets. Super quality for the price.Two observations: One, the lining is mesh which isn't my favorite. However, it keeps the sheet from slipping. Two, the front clips are sewn onto the straps. So if your horse is an jerk and gets kicked and the snap breaks, there is no way to replace the hardware. BUT just call Smartpak and they will lickity split send you a replacement strap for free.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry free It is rare that my senior horse needs a heavy weight blanket, but with his growing age and decline in health I know he is no longer able to stay warm with out assistance. On the zero and below nights I rest comfortably knowing that he is snuggled up in this waterproof blanket.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect purchase Bought for my 15.3 wide QH and it formats well - even through the shoulders! Very pleased with the look, fit and quality!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a nice turnout rug Just purchased but have not used, not needed at this point. It fits well, hope it holds up. Not fond of the leg straps, not long enough but perhaps it is because they are some sort of elastic but I don't like that. Prefer a simple loose hanging strap.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a good price Super great products and super fast shipping. My horse is comfortable in these blankets
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price! Usually my Arab suffers from neck gaps in his blankets and sheets. This one fits so well. It's well made, nicely constructed. When my Hanoverian and OTTB are due for new sheets, this is the one I want for them, too.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Thus blanket is very well made and fits perfectly. A great buy.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spring sheet I bought one of these earlier this year and liked it so much I decided to buy another. It is well made.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Received a medium weight version of this blanket from a friend, liked it so much I bought the sheet. It fits perfect and the navy looks great on my bay! Thanks Smartpak for such a great product!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So sturdy!! Bought this lightweight for my pasture board mare about 3 months ago and it has held up to snow, sleet, rain and nasty mare fights. Colors are beautiful too!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit! Just bought this blanket for my mare and I love it. I have never had a blanket that stays put on a horse like this one. Most blankets slide off to the side or move back and you continuously have to keep pulling it forward. This blanket fits great and is water proof. You can't go wrong buying this blanket!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I am very pleased with this blanket. It has many details which make it a tough blanket made to stay on the horse.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my SmartPak turnout blanket ! In Feb 2015 I bought the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket because the Weatherbetta blanket I wanted was sold out. A year later I have to say I am very satisfied with my SmartPak blanket. It is well made, fits great & the quick clip front closures make it easy to put the blanket on and off – even with gloves on. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Durability Within a few days of normal use and herd dynamics threads were showing and a small tear developed on the hip area; I was disappointed to find that a 1200 D blanket did not hold up for even the first week of use and would have invested in the ultimate blanket offered. I chose smartpak over weatherbeeta and I am not sure I made the right decision.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around, do not hesitate to buy it! One of my boarders has 3 SmartPak blankets and when I handled them I had to have them too. The blankets are so well balanced they simply stay put, they are so tough even the youngsters playing cant damage them, they are light weight yet warm the horses love them too. Don't look further just buy a SmartPak blanket and relax.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy weight! With the blizzard of 2016 closing in, I ordered and received in no time at all the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout. All-in-all we received 30.1 inches of snow and my girl who lives out, stayed warm and dry!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water repellant and warmth. Bought this for my mare. We live in upstate NY. This is the first SmartPak blanket I have purchased. I always bought another brand. I decided to give it a try, great guarantee and price. The blanket is beautiful and fits my mare great! I cannot believe I got such a great blanket for our cold weather for such a great price
Date published: 2016-02-02
  • 2016-09-24T12:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_7376, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders