Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™

SmartPak
- Item #21107
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.

Favorite Features

  • Fabric infused with No-Fly Zone™, an odorless, EPA- registered insect-repellent, provides a layer of chemical protection to keep the bugs at bay at lasts at least 70 washings
  • UV protection also protects your horse from 95% of the damaging UV rays from the summer sun in addition to the bugs
  • Surcingle front closures with double backed VELCRO® brand fastener prevents the front from gapping open
  • Two belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail cord prevents tail flap from blowing and shifting
Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for ...
Description:
Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, whileProtecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching. Favorite Features Provides 70%+ UVProtection Adjustable belly wrap Freestyle Tail Flap offer full ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patterns that add cheerful style to your horse's flyProtection wardrobe. Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
Description:
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
SmartBug-Off Ultra is ideal for sensitive horses and ...
Description:
SmartBug-Off Ultra is ideal for sensitive horses and for any horse living in an area with an abundance of insects. To help deter biting insects, this formula provides higher levels of garlic, brewer’s yeast, and apple cider vinegar than the ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.01 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs away but tears easily I bought this fly sheet for my guy a moth ago; It does a great job at keeping the flies away but it doesn't seem to be able to handle horse wear and tear. He has only worn it about 6/7 times (due to the extreme heat I haven't been using a fly sheet as much) and he already has 5 holes in it. One of his horse mates has a Rambo that he wears almost every day (he is older and very sensitive to flies) and it has zero holes in it. I asked his owner how old her fly sheet and she said about 7 years old and is still in tact 100% (The sheet he wears is a Rambo). I like the fly sheet a lot, I am just disappointed that the material cannot stand up to horse wear and tear like other fly sheets seem to be able too.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looked nice but fell apart in a week This was the first time I've bought a fly sheet and am usually happy with the quality of SmartPak's brand. I read the reviews and thought this one would be a good choice - most people said it held up well and didn't make their horse too hot. I did buy a size down from usual and that was a good decision (thanks, other reviewers) - it does run big. At first, it seemed great. Fit well, looked nice, was very lightweight and had what seemed to be good surcingles. However, in less than a week, it had been destroyed. My horse is on pasture board, but all of his pasture mates wear fly sheets and none of them have been destroyed like this one. I've attached photos of the damage at one week of use....now it's just sitting on top of my tack trunk totally unusable. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I bought this for my Morgan mare that's allergic to fly bites, and the first thing I noticed was that it fit her without chafing. It's the first time I've used a neck wrap, and that fits right too. The only drawback is that when it gets dirty, and I wash it (by hand, of course), the dirt comes out but the dirty color does not. Overall, I'm very happy with this product and so is my mare.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good fly sheet I bought this fly sheet for my one AQHA last year and it wore well. I just bought this last month for my other AQHA and it is wearing well but he is getting some rub marks on his chest points and he only wears this for 8 hours during turnout. He is broader in the chest and shoulder than my other AQHA, maybe that is why.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet I've had this sheet about a month. So far, I can't say enough good things about it. The material is soft but still feels durable. A huge thing for me is that the Velcro is covered perfectly so it doesn't rip the fabric. There are enough velcros to hold it in place, but not too many to make it time consuming to put on and off. I would say the sizing runs big. Both my horses wear a 78 but I ordered a 75 and it's only slightly big. They would not be able to wear their usual size.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this flysheet! These are great flysheets. Not our first one. Seems to last longer than most too!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this sheet for my older gelding. He is not hard on sheets and it works for him. I would not recommend this sheet for a horse that is hard on sheets, it does not have a lot of buckles to anchor it down. Not a bad sheet all in all
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, way too big for my guy Nice sheet, however while it fits in length the drop is way too long for my Arabian. Was not safe for use to review further, but seemed to be very nice quality otherwise.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very durable It did not hold up toMy horse and its fight with the bugs he started sweating underneath it
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Fits my warmblood awesome. He's a black horse and seems to keep him cooler,even tho we live in a hot and humid climate. No tears or snags yet. The fly repellant part may work.Doesnt stop the nasty horsefly so here they bite him through it,but seem to be less flays around him. Good value.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Happy with it, Fits well . The material seems to be very strong
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly sheet! I bought one of these fly sheets for my younger horse, as I wanted something lightweight with uv protection, as I don't want him getting faded. This fly sheet has worked great for that! It's very lightweight and has been durable for him. If it's in the high 80's or above though he dies sweat in it, but he tends to run hot. So I won't put it on him if it's super hot! I bought a second one that I got for my older horse, it fit well and everything but he did rip it within 5 uses, so I did go ahead and return that one. But with smart paks wonderful return policy I wasn't concerned! I'm not sure if the second fly sheet was a fluke, but my younger horses had held up great!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Fly Sheet I have used this fly sheet for a few months now for my sensitive Appendix QH and it's really made a difference! It has held up well even with nightly turnout. I have washed it sparingly so as to preserve the No-Fly Zone, but it rinses easily and dries quickly. Good value for the money!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitting When I first pulled this out I didn't think it was going to fit but it did perfectly and fly repellent works
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Sheet - Great Value! I picked up this sheet as a second fly sheet for my horse to wear while the other is being washed. This is a nice looking sheet and it fits well. My horse wears a 78 in Rambo blankets and an 81 in Back on Track blankets and I found that the 78 in this fly sheet fit perfectly. Pros: Looks great -- love the blue color! The mesh is airy and helps keep my dark bay horse cool. The velcro and hardware looks durable and the sheet has held up well with regular use and washing. The sheet washes up nicely and air dries quickly. We don't have a major issue with flies at my barn, so I can't speak to the No-Fly-Zone, but I haven't had to use fly spray during turnout with this sheet, which is a nice plus!Cons: The tail cord is a plain knotted cord. I was concerned with keeping it clean, so I had to replace the tail cord with a vinyl covered one. The cross surcingles were also a tad long -- even for my standard sized horse, I had to make them as short as possible to fit.I definitely recommend this fly sheet and will re-purchase as needed.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea behind it... But EXTREMELY big!!!!! I suggest going down a size and to clarify the sizing when talking to a rep. I unfortunately called and discussed with a rep prior to ordering on the size comparison to the Ultimate Blanket series so I could order the right size, rep informed me the fit would be the same. Upon putting on my horse the size is huge, I recommended going down at least one size. I called after seeing it just will not fit my horse, and discussed with another rep about sizing more and she informed me they suggested you go down a size. That would have been nice to know :/ being on the west side of the USA I opted to keep the sheet for my mare that wears an 78-81. Im still on the fence on ordering another one, as I don't want to deal with returning (I don't have patience).
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, doesn't fit my Arab Nice sheet, length true to size, however the drop is quite long. Does not fit my Arab.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first fly sheet and my horse seems to love it. The neck runs big but that's fine
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable fly sheet This sheet fits well. Very soft feeling. I have only had it a few weeks so it is hard to know how it will hold up to wear which is why I gave it a 4. Seems comfortable for the horse
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Fits very well, lined shoulders to prevent rubbing is a great feature.Nice light weight, plus it looks good!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the sheet but not the fit Well made fly sheet with nice features but the fit was funny for my pretty average Arab. I ordered his typical 72" and the drop and tail flap hung very low. Smartpak's wonderful exchange policy is allowing me to try the Rockin SP version. I have this cut for my very broad shouldered TB and it fits her well. Don't hesitate to try this sheet. Maybe there is something unusual that made it not work for my horse.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fly sheet My horse is usually pretty rough on fly sheets. But this one is holding up pretty well! And it doesn't rub him like his last one.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft but durable I love that it is soft to the touch yet so far has been snag proof/resistant, and my horse is pasture kept. The belly straps are way too long for turnout so I had to tie a knot in them. No leg straps but it does have a tail strap. The only thing that I wish it had was a belly shield.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sheet! This sheet came with my Smart Pak order - I am more than happy with it!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak No-fly zone sheet I bought this a few weeks ago, and love it. Great soft meshing, and pretty baby blue color. My gelding is rough on any blankets, but so far so good! He is a 17'3" Swedish Warmblood, big boy, but this size 84 blanket, even runs a little big on him! I suggest you size down.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost a great Sheet. Loved the looks and the coverage. And the fact that the hood came with the sheet. The fit seemed to be on the large size. I almost sent it back and got a smaller size. But after only 3 days of wearing it my horse had rub spots on her shoulders so the sheet came off and I'm looking for another sheet to keep the flies at bay. :-(
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok I bought this for a horse with moderate turnout. It was within the first two weeks that the tail cord broke away and caused the sheet to ride up and stepped on causing it to rip. Smart Pak replaced it, but I'd choose another if I was buying again
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Fly sheet fits great and my senior horse couldn't be happier outside. Great quality and price. He doesn't sweat in the 90 degree weather either :)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fly sheet I have struggled to find a fly sheet without a belly band. This fly sheet offers two belly straps which do a much better job keeping the blanket in place. The extra long tail flap is great for keeping the bugs off and the neck piece secures well to the sheet. My only compliant is the amount of marketing/branding that is on the sheet. It looks like my horse is a billboard for Smartpak. I realize the brand should be well seen on the sheet but every strap feels excessive. Which is why I dinged the review from getting 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs improvements This products been on my horse for a month and a half it fit is large in the back. The back tie doesn't work . The belly straps need to be more adjustable. I like the front Velcro. I hope it makes it through summer!
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • 2016-08-27T12:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_11107, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders