Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™

- Item #21107
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.

Favorite Features

  • Fabric infused with No-Fly Zone™, an odorless, EPA- registered insect-repellent, provides a layer of chemical protection to keep the bugs at bay at lasts at least 70 washings
  • UV protection also protects your horse from 95% of the damaging UV rays from the summer sun in addition to the bugs
  • Surcingle front closures with double backed VELCRO® brand fastener prevents the front from gapping open
  • Two belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail cord prevents tail flap from blowing and shifting

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against ...
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Belly ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap for ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
Amazing quality and features at a great value! ...
Amazing quality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Confuses ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.0625 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Customer Service Michelle, couldn't have been more helpful! Love the fly sheet....they do run big.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These sheets are great. I was surprised there was no bug repellent odor. Beautiful color and looks nice with the matching diamond monogram I asked for. My one guy has very high withers and a little sway back -- sheet comes up high so I don't have to worry about rubs. I highly recommend this fly sheet.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a good job keeps flies off. needs Velcro strap on neck to keep it up around the neck
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Wrap around belly Good I was a little disappointed with this. I saw it had velcro on chest ans was excited but it actually rubbered my horses hair off and left a pink raw spot. It did not protect the belly at all and it was weirdly long. The neck didnt fit right either and it was the same sizes he's always been in.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great horse loves it. B-52s frustrated I have used this sheet for two fly seasons on two different horses and it has held up. Yes the straps seem a little long so I connect the back strap to the back hook on the opposite side. Then run the front strap through that loop before connecting to the front hook. Problem solved. It does stain very quickly but my horse doesn't care so long as it works. Incredibly it does stay in place and never sees to shift. Overall a good product that does the job.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nicely made but rips too easily My horse ripped lower hem on the second day he wore it
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought one then ordered 3 more. Work great for private turnout and my mares. I would not try it on a group of playing geldings.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fit didn't work for us size 75 (which is my horse's usual turnout size) in this sheet was way big- drooped down his shoulders. Ordered one size down and it was way too tight, rubbing side to side as he walked. I don't think my horse is hard to fit, as the 3 different brand turnouts i have gotten for him fit well. Maybe we were oddly in between sizes in this sheet. The sheet itself looks nice and appears to be good quality though. I was expecting more of a 'zone' with the no fly zone- although flies did not land on the blanket itself they did land right next to it. Questioning whether it is worth paying extra for the no-fly-zone.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality fly sheet Overall I thought this fly sheet was excellent quality. I liked the design because it was similar to Horseware brand fly sheets. The No-Fly Zone definitely works wonders!! The sheet was great, sadly if was not a good fit in the shoulders for my horse which lead to rubs. Unfortunately I had to send it back.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality My mare wore this a couple times before it was destroyed. All her pasture mates wear fly sheets and they're fine. I am a very loyal smartpak customer and have many blankets by them. How ever the quality of this fly sheet is pitiful. Very very sad about this.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality sheet, but the drop was too long so it was returned. Looking at other options
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not hold up at all. I bought this fly sheet a month and a half ago and my horse has already ripped two huge holes in it. He had his previous amigo fly sheet for 2 years without ever ripping any holes in it so I would say that this fly sheet is poorly made. My horse also sweat a lot in this sheet.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs away but tears easily I bought this fly sheet for my guy a moth ago; It does a great job at keeping the flies away but it doesn't seem to be able to handle horse wear and tear. He has only worn it about 6/7 times (due to the extreme heat I haven't been using a fly sheet as much) and he already has 5 holes in it. One of his horse mates has a Rambo that he wears almost every day (he is older and very sensitive to flies) and it has zero holes in it. I asked his owner how old her fly sheet and she said about 7 years old and is still in tact 100% (The sheet he wears is a Rambo). I like the fly sheet a lot, I am just disappointed that the material cannot stand up to horse wear and tear like other fly sheets seem to be able too.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looked nice but fell apart in a week This was the first time I've bought a fly sheet and am usually happy with the quality of SmartPak's brand. I read the reviews and thought this one would be a good choice - most people said it held up well and didn't make their horse too hot. I did buy a size down from usual and that was a good decision (thanks, other reviewers) - it does run big. At first, it seemed great. Fit well, looked nice, was very lightweight and had what seemed to be good surcingles. However, in less than a week, it had been destroyed. My horse is on pasture board, but all of his pasture mates wear fly sheets and none of them have been destroyed like this one. I've attached photos of the damage at one week of use....now it's just sitting on top of my tack trunk totally unusable. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I bought this for my Morgan mare that's allergic to fly bites, and the first thing I noticed was that it fit her without chafing. It's the first time I've used a neck wrap, and that fits right too. The only drawback is that when it gets dirty, and I wash it (by hand, of course), the dirt comes out but the dirty color does not. Overall, I'm very happy with this product and so is my mare.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good fly sheet I bought this fly sheet for my one AQHA last year and it wore well. I just bought this last month for my other AQHA and it is wearing well but he is getting some rub marks on his chest points and he only wears this for 8 hours during turnout. He is broader in the chest and shoulder than my other AQHA, maybe that is why.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet I've had this sheet about a month. So far, I can't say enough good things about it. The material is soft but still feels durable. A huge thing for me is that the Velcro is covered perfectly so it doesn't rip the fabric. There are enough velcros to hold it in place, but not too many to make it time consuming to put on and off. I would say the sizing runs big. Both my horses wear a 78 but I ordered a 75 and it's only slightly big. They would not be able to wear their usual size.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this flysheet! These are great flysheets. Not our first one. Seems to last longer than most too!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this sheet for my older gelding. He is not hard on sheets and it works for him. I would not recommend this sheet for a horse that is hard on sheets, it does not have a lot of buckles to anchor it down. Not a bad sheet all in all
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, way too big for my guy Nice sheet, however while it fits in length the drop is way too long for my Arabian. Was not safe for use to review further, but seemed to be very nice quality otherwise.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very durable It did not hold up toMy horse and its fight with the bugs he started sweating underneath it
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Fits my warmblood awesome. He's a black horse and seems to keep him cooler,even tho we live in a hot and humid climate. No tears or snags yet. The fly repellant part may work.Doesnt stop the nasty horsefly so here they bite him through it,but seem to be less flays around him. Good value.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Happy with it, Fits well . The material seems to be very strong
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly sheet! I bought one of these fly sheets for my younger horse, as I wanted something lightweight with uv protection, as I don't want him getting faded. This fly sheet has worked great for that! It's very lightweight and has been durable for him. If it's in the high 80's or above though he dies sweat in it, but he tends to run hot. So I won't put it on him if it's super hot! I bought a second one that I got for my older horse, it fit well and everything but he did rip it within 5 uses, so I did go ahead and return that one. But with smart paks wonderful return policy I wasn't concerned! I'm not sure if the second fly sheet was a fluke, but my younger horses had held up great!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Fly Sheet I have used this fly sheet for a few months now for my sensitive Appendix QH and it's really made a difference! It has held up well even with nightly turnout. I have washed it sparingly so as to preserve the No-Fly Zone, but it rinses easily and dries quickly. Good value for the money!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitting When I first pulled this out I didn't think it was going to fit but it did perfectly and fly repellent works
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Sheet - Great Value! I picked up this sheet as a second fly sheet for my horse to wear while the other is being washed. This is a nice looking sheet and it fits well. My horse wears a 78 in Rambo blankets and an 81 in Back on Track blankets and I found that the 78 in this fly sheet fit perfectly. Pros: Looks great -- love the blue color! The mesh is airy and helps keep my dark bay horse cool. The velcro and hardware looks durable and the sheet has held up well with regular use and washing. The sheet washes up nicely and air dries quickly. We don't have a major issue with flies at my barn, so I can't speak to the No-Fly-Zone, but I haven't had to use fly spray during turnout with this sheet, which is a nice plus!Cons: The tail cord is a plain knotted cord. I was concerned with keeping it clean, so I had to replace the tail cord with a vinyl covered one. The cross surcingles were also a tad long -- even for my standard sized horse, I had to make them as short as possible to fit.I definitely recommend this fly sheet and will re-purchase as needed.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea behind it... But EXTREMELY big!!!!! I suggest going down a size and to clarify the sizing when talking to a rep. I unfortunately called and discussed with a rep prior to ordering on the size comparison to the Ultimate Blanket series so I could order the right size, rep informed me the fit would be the same. Upon putting on my horse the size is huge, I recommended going down at least one size. I called after seeing it just will not fit my horse, and discussed with another rep about sizing more and she informed me they suggested you go down a size. That would have been nice to know :/ being on the west side of the USA I opted to keep the sheet for my mare that wears an 78-81. Im still on the fence on ordering another one, as I don't want to deal with returning (I don't have patience).
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, doesn't fit my Arab Nice sheet, length true to size, however the drop is quite long. Does not fit my Arab.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first fly sheet and my horse seems to love it. The neck runs big but that's fine
Date published: 2016-06-15
  • 2016-10-20T13:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_11107, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders