Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots

SmartPak
- Item #21108
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs? Protect his legs from pests with the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots!

Favorite Features

  • Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering maximum protection against biting insects which means your horse's legs stay cool and protected
  • Comfortable fleece edging keeps the boots from rubbing
  • Ergonomic fit ensures a comfortable horse
  • VELCRO® brand closures keep boots securely in place
  • Set of 4 boots

Imported

*Fly boots are not designed to be kept on overnight or for extended period of time if the horse is not supervised.

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

Customers Also Shopped For
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No ...
Description:
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No dirt, No rub. Will not absorb water. Favorite Features Completely closed front, with double hook-and-loop and elastic closure. Soft vinyl outer shell (looks like leather without the price!) Lined with ThinLine material, ...
The Veredus Magnetik Stable Boot Evo include28 Neodymium ...
Description:
The Veredus Magnetik Stable Boot Evo include28 Neodymium magnets which develop a power of 2400 Gauss each to promote healing and reduce swelling. Magnetic energy stimulates the production of Elastin and Collagen, which are essential elements for rebuilding tissues. The ...
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
Description:
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to ...
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric ...
Description:
Back on Track products utilize a state-of-the-art fabric infused with ceramic powder, to reflect the horse's own body-warmth to create a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate discomfort associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and ...
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
Description:
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue.Neoprene outer ...
TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a ...
Description:
TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a therapeutic device equipped with 40 neodymium magnets (per pair), which develop a power of 2400 Gauss each, distributed in correspondence of the tendons flexor, fetlock joint and glomes. Built in material "Aerox", ...
The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ...
Description:
The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ultimateProtection with a reinforced Pro Mesh strike area. Pro Mesh material is rip-stop, durable, and will not hold water. UltraShock lining absorbs shock andProtects the vital areas of the hoof while theSoft, ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots is rated 3.591160220994475 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bed sore problem solved I bought these for our sensitive skin TB. She has had chronic problems with bed sores on her carpus and the bed sore boots keep slipping or get too hot. Then the flies started so I switched to these fly boots. Bed sores have healed up completely! The Velcro is quite strong so it doesn't come undone. The boots sag a little but that doesn't cause a problem. Our horse is finally comfortable. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I had really high hopes for these fly boots, because I typically love SmartPak products, but I was disappointed. There are some positives to this product: 1) They are breathable 2) the Velcro does not come undone. Unfortunately, there is a huge negative: THEY FALL DOWN. I ended up purchasing the brand I used last year, from a different website. More expensive, but I know they won't fall. There are two others in my barn who purchased the same boots and they both had the same problem I did.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I've only had these boots for about 2 weeks and I can already say they are the only product I've ever bought from SmartPak that I absolutely hate! The cut of these boots are not universal enough. I bought the cob size for a 15.1hh quarter horse and the horse size for my 16.3hh thoroughbred. Neither of them fit in these boots properly. I've noticed them start to fall down and twist after only a half an hour of wearing them no matter how tight you make them. Very disappointed in these boots and would not recommend them for anyone.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok For One Summer... Maybe I have a grey mare with 4 white socks, and the flies just eat her legs up. She with have huge open wounds, bleeding scabs, it's horrible. It's not an allergy, no welts or anything like that, but with no protection her legs are covered in hundreds of flies. Last summer I bought a different brand of boots that had a wire in the back to keep them upright, and the wires bent and they were shredded in a month and unusable. This summer, I tried to go without them, but it got to the point I was coating my girl's legs in bright pink SWAT every 2-3 days, and she was still getting eaten. So I broke down and bought boots again. At first they were great, they fit just right and stayed on. After about two weeks, however, they started to slouch, and tears began to form around where the Velcro is attached. I sewed the holes with the best of my ability, but the boots went from fitting perfectly with the Velcro lined up, to slouching two inches down with the Velcro almost hanging off I have to pull it so tight. Now the tops of her socks are bare and she is getting open sores again, so I have to use the boots and SWAT. For the price, I wouldn't mind so much buying a new pair every summer, as buying jar after jar of SWAT is more expensive than one set of these boots, but they are so stretched out they are almost at the point of being useless. I have washed them and dried them in a drier at high heat, and left them in the hot sun, but nothing got their shape back. If you don't mind buying 2-3 pairs in a summer instead of jars of SWAT and tons of fly spray, then these are fine. If you are looking for something that will last and retain their shape, these are a no-go. I'm trying to make them last the summer, next year if there are no new brands available I may spring for the twice as expensive ones and prey they last, or buy multiple pairs of these and replace them as they deteriorate.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price I bought these to try my girl with boots. I didn't know if she'd wear them and I didn't want to spend alot if she didn't. She doesn't mind them at all. But they are not the best quality...again i didn't pay alot. The velcro was not sewn well and i had to hand stitch some of it back on after first wearing. I would say they are a good starter or spare set.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug fit, but breathable! I needed something to protect my horse's legs from small biting flies that torment her every summer as she likes to roll in her manure and wet sand in her turnout. These are just the ticket--fit snuggly, but still allow for her legs to breathe and the flies don't get to her legs!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Horse loves them. They are easy on and off yet stay in place well. Easy to clean by brushing or hosing off. Best fly wraps I've ever used.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly boots I love them, my horses love them , bugs not so much. Durable only take them off to shake them out.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my special needs horse. I did not purchase the fly boots for fly protection but to protect my horses ankles from falling to the ground. He's sleep deprived and will fall forward causing open abrasions on the front of his ankles. They take forever to heal because the scabs break open when he falls again. I had boots made for him that he wears at night that have helped tremendously, but they're not great for day wear. My thought on the fly boots was that I could add some fleece or other soft material to the ankle area. I was surprised when I received these boots that they were made of a soft material so I didn't have to add anything. I was also concerned the boots may be too warm because of the material used, but that hasn't been the case. We've had upper 90 degrees while he's worn the boots and there is no heat in his legs.The boots have been in use for over a month and the bindings show some wear but the main material and the Velcro straps remain good at this point. Sometimes the boot will scrunch down a little and gather around his ankle but this may be because I don't fasten the boots tight. For my purpose the boots have been working well, the fronts of his ankles have healed and when these boots wear out, I will buy these boots again.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tough but does not stay up well I have used these boots for a little while now and they are for sure a tough material but sadly they do not stay on my horses legs well at all :/
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could be improved on I bought these for my burro who gets tortured by biting flies. The wraps seemed good on the first day but later on they slipped and I could not get the top to Velcro tight enough and flies got in. The Velcro was super sticky! That was a big plus
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many great features I ordered the large for my 16.2, 1400LB warmblood. These fit well, (would actually fit an even larger cannon bone) and hind boots are larger than the front. Features I like; only 3 velcro tabs to deal with and bless the person who designed the pull tab on each one, I also like the fabric. Boots are labeled right and left. If horse is playing hard, galloping, etc. they will bunch up around fetlock.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stand up Fly Leg Wraps I bought this product to help with the horrible flies this summer. Overall, they are really nice and stand up without falling down. However they are kind of thick and the Velcro is extremely hard to pull apart to remove the wraps.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stays up well, soft material, but very thick, rips Bought this a week ago for my gelding out in pasture. The soft material is nice but it is also somewhat thick and holds water against his legs (even just the dew found on his pasture grass soaks these). When I went to take them off 12 hours after putting them on one of the straps ripped from the boot, so not the best made. Does protect from flies and UV light, but must check legs twice daily to ensure not soaking skin underneath
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned ... Did not like the fit I returned these boots ... they didn't not fit well at all.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very happy I was very happy with there appearance. But within the first 48 hours one of the Velcro strips had come unstitched and they kept slipping down under my horses hoofs. They also kept turning and not staying in place very well. I was hopping for better fit.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They don't stay up! It pains me to write this, since I have loved every other SmartPak brand product I've ever bought. I have had fly boots in the past that worked well, but these are not those boots. They twist and end up bunched around fetlocks by the end of the day (including on a 30 year old pony who isn't exactly galloping around). They also managed to give the old pony scratches on her hind legs, which hasn't been a problem before. I have stopped using the hinds completely. Not my favorite purchase from SmartPak!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft comfortable boots Compared with my Kensington boots, these are softer but do not stay up as well. They tend to slip down the legs over time (like a day) even when I fasten them as tightly ad I can. My AQHA gelding is 16 hands and has big bones but these boots are still a bit too big around.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are okay These definitely run big as far as width. The height is fine. With that being said, they tend to slide down on my 17hh tb. Not obnoxiously so, but maybe 2 or 3 inches. Not my favorite but they'll do.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality.. But The boots are of great quality and Velcro is strong, but the boots slid off my quarter horses legs and they ended up walking on them, the boots received holes immediately. Smart paks customer service has been a pleasure to work with.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly boots! I really love these fly boots! The Velcro really holds them in place. They wash up great also. I definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great job at keeping bugs off I bought this product to protect my horse's wound but will continue to use for fly protection. Excellent FROM WASHER TO DRYER TO HORSE
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately- these were not very sturdy I have only had these for a couple of weeks and my horse wears them while she is out but unfortunately the seams along the Velcros are giving out already.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these fly boots! I was afraid with the great price that these would be flimsy, I was so wrong. The velcro is super strong ( I have to use two hands to get them off) they stay in place and are easily washable. 4 stars only because I haven't had then long.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality fly boots The boots fit fine. Wow the velcro really holds the boots, however I have a problem getting a grip to take them off. I would definitely buy another a fly boots.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product is heavy duty and I was so excited to get them. With in days, they had stretched on all 4 of my horses, had flipped around and 2 of the horses were actually walking on them. They had fallen down over the hoof and on to the ground. 2 of my horses were limping. I am disappointed because I thought I finally found the right product for fly control and leg stomping.It was a waste of money for 4 horses.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Relief I have always wanted to put these on my horse and this year I finally purchased some fly boots. The flies are torturing some of the horses, drawing blood and then the blood draws more flies in the humid heat this year. My horse is clearly spared a lot of discomfort when he is wearing these easy-to-use, sturdy fly boots.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super Soft but Spins Well, I put these boots on my horse and the next morning both front pairs had spun around so the Velcro was facing the inside and both back wraps on the back legs had fallen down and were scrunched up. I wish they would have worked in the WORST way. The Velcro is really durable and tight fitting. The material is really nice and soft and you get 4 for a great price. They do run a bit big. My horse is a long legged 16-2" hh gelding and the horse size ran big.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly boots These are the best fly boots I have used. Very soft on the leg, but stay up well. They are a little big so they can spin, but no harm done.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do the job. I have been using these boots for 3 days now and they are working to keep the flies from biting the areas that they cover. I'm impressed with the strength of the velcro fasteners. The only thing that would make them any better would be if the design allowed them to cover the coronet bands.
Date published: 2016-07-15
  • 2016-08-31T11:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_11108, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders