Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

Favorite Features

  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

100% polyester.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

Customers Also Shopped For
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleeve features ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleeve features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Favorite Features Pearl inspired snaps add a subtle stylish detail Machine wash ...
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap collar show ring shirt features cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric, under sleeve mesh ventilation panel, natural comfort stretch, and a flattering tapered body fit. Contrasting fabric trim detail inside the collar, cuffs, and ...
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. Favorite Features Innovative nanotechnology reduces ...
The FITS Sea Breeze Short Sleeve Shirt combines ...
Description:
The FITS Sea Breeze Short Sleeve Shirt combines style and cooling comfort while flattering all body types. Featuring the lightest weight CoolTec ever used by FITS, this shirt is perfect for warm temperatures. Favorite Features UVProtection Moisture wicking Odor & ...
The Essex Classics Men's Talent Yarn Shirt is ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Men's Talent Yarn Shirt is cool and comfortable the perfect show shirt for those warmer days. Favorite Features Cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric Tie Keeper Natural comfort stretch Contrast trim detail Pulleover button placket front Anti-Bacterial and deodorizing ...
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. Favorite Features Pearlized snaps add ...
The Essex Classics Wrap Collar Ladies Show Shirt ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Wrap Collar Ladies Show Shirt neatly snaps into place so no more worrying about lost chokers! With a stirrup print Italian silk trim inside the collar and cuffs, the detail adds a fashionable touch. Made of a ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 3.875 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! This shirt is awesome for super hot show days when showing hunters, it looks great under a show coat. It also looks great when we cross over into the jumper ring occasionally! It fits really nicely and the price is great.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality but not for hot day Bought for by daughter that does eventing. Fits well and well made. just a bit heavier material than I anticipated. She wore it in a schooling show and it was sunny and 85 and she was extremely warm. Great for a cooler day though.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, versatile shirt I wore my pink trim shirt with grey breeches at a casual dressage schooling show and it was just perfect. The material is slightly heavier than some tech shirts but it's white so I'm glad it's not see-through at all. Still cool and stretchy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is that it picked before its first wash or wear while folded in my t-shirt drawer.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great under jackets! Even though the show was rainy today, it was still so nice to have such a co shirt. Riding under a jacket anytime can be warm, but I still didn't sweat at all!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this shirt for showing during the summer months. I dislike it and find it to be itchy fabric that is thicker than I anticipated and the collar is too tight fitting around the neck.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned I bought this item thinking it might be nice to wear instead of my long sleeve shirts for showing. The material felt coarser than expected and when I closed the neck I felt like I was choking just standing there. Definitely not comfortable enough for me to jump in. Its size seemed otherwise appropriate but maybe it was small for me. Regardless, Smartpak is awesome and I returned it with 0 issues which is why they're always my go to for trying new things.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible fit I bought this for my first show, and was very put out with the fit. The size that I bought larger than what I wear, is way to small.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Odd shape I originally ordered a medium, but found it very tight in the shoulders, so exchanged for a large. The large was also very tight in the shoulders, so returning. Have never had trouble with shirts being too tight in the shoulders...baffling. Maybe I just got the odd ones...
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs SMALL I will be returning. Runs about 1 size small. So if you are a 2x, order a 3x
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality! I bought this shirt as a starter show shirt. I love the material and seems very well made.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality The fit was nice but I was disappointed in the quality. It felt cheap and not show quality. Great for schooling. I returned it.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shirt is a better quality than I expected. Nice fabric. Might run a little small.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and stylish! This shirt is perfect for both dressage and showjumping competitions.The material is cool and comfortable, and the tasteful pastel stitching means that it can be worn at dressage competitions when jackets are excused.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SHOW SHIRT EVER I bought this shirt as a gift to me, with customization. I LOVE THIS SHIRT. It's so sharp. The embroidery is just perfect. The shirt helps me stay cool even when the humidity is 100% and it's in the 90's (Fahrenheit, people). I'm very long and I have some bust, but with my breeches, I had no trouble keeping this guy tucked in. (Low-waist breeches? Probably shouldn't do that.) I'm typically a medium-large size and I opted for a large. Very happy I did. I'm telling you, you're going to want more room than less if you're sweating like a farm animal in the ring.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent show shirt The material is breathable. Great for hot days! Super comfortable. Easy wash and wear.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for shows and schooling I love this top because it is professional and nice enough to show in jumpers and eq with, but also comfortable and casual enough to school in or do clinics in as well!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and super comfy!! Bought this for an eventing show shirt. Fits great!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a big fan I wasn't a big fan of the material of the shirt I also didn't like the stitching on the collar it was way too visible when I put my show coat on over it. I ended up returning it not long after.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fabric and cut to the shirt Really is a nice and comfortable shirt. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Cool Exactly what I was looking for, looks nice under my dressage coat or headed into the jumper ring. All around just what I wanted with the perfect fit.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel! I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it so much!! It actually keeps you cool and is really comfy! I love the way it looks on! It has a professional look and it's well fitted.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fit. Nice material for hot weather. The only thing I don't like is that the sleeves stick out to the sides.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable with a great price I bought another similar product and it didn't hold up very well after a few washings. So far, this one has help up very well.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I bought another similar product and it didn't hold up very well after a few washings. So far, this one has help up very well.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little boxy Not my favorite purchase but kept for the price. It's lightweight to ride in for the summer.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible fit, fabric ok I usually can fit in a medium, but wear a large for more comfortable shoulders and I have a really long torso. I liked how thick the fabric is, not too see through but may be sweaty on a warm day. The fit was tight in the shoulders even in a large, it bunched in the armpit, this is why I'm returning it. It is also shorter than I would like, although this was not bad enough to have returned it on its own. Would have given 1 star for the fit, but gave 2 stars for fabric.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awkward cut I love smartpak and would never order from someone else but this was a huge disappointment; the fabric Is VERY nice for the price, but in my opinion it looks to be cut to look more like men's and is not made to fit a girl especially around boobs and it's very unflattering. I will be sending it back tomorrow but I know smartpak will be cool about the returns :) I was really excited about this product hopefully the fit and cut will be changed and if they are I will defiantly order in the future because again the material seemed to be pretty nice for such an in expensive price
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small Unfortunately product was way too small. Returned.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product for the Price I got this in the mail last week and just tried it on and it is LOVELY for what I paid. I'm definitely on a budget, but starting to do recognized dressage shows with my young mare, I needed something that would look nice in the warmup. This is definitely good enough to wear there. Nice, breathable fabric, I love the pink stitching! Doesn't seem like it will get wrinkly either - which is amazing! The only thing that I don't like is that it is semi-hard to take off for me (like my arm gets stuck). Other than that, it's awesome.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable for most body types Our farm ordered these for our show team and the xs fit a 9 year old, s fit adults and children, etc. I read previous comments about how they did not run true to size so I ordered a medium and had the group try it on. The only problem came with people with larger shoulders so they ordered a size larger than what they normally wear. The group wore them in the first show and they looked good alone and under a show coat. We did have them monogrammed with our farm name.
Date published: 2015-04-07
  • 2016-09-29T12:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_10474, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders