Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

- Item #20474
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

Favorite Features

  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

100% polyester.


Sizing It Up

2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

Customers Also Shopped For
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap ...
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap collar show ring shirt features cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric, under sleeve mesh ventilation panel, natural comfort stretch, and a flattering tapered body fit. Contrasting fabric trim detail inside the collar, cuffs, and ...
The FITS Sea Breeze Short Sleeve Shirt combines ...
The FITS Sea Breeze Short Sleeve Shirt combines style and cooling comfort while flattering all body types. Featuring the lightest weight CoolTec ever used by FITS, this shirt is perfect for warm temperatures. Favorite Features UVProtection Moisture wicking Odor & ...
The RJ Classics Victory XtremeSoft Shell Show Coat ...
The RJ Classics Victory XtremeSoft Shell Show Coat gives you an effortlessly sharp look in the show ring that is guaranteed to get you noticed! Featuring an unconstructed design style, with 4 front buttons, 2 zipper pockets, zipper sleeve closure ...
The Essex Classics Men's Talent Yarn Shirt is ...
The Essex Classics Men's Talent Yarn Shirt is cool and comfortable the perfect show shirt for those warmer days. Favorite Features Cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric Tie Keeper Natural comfort stretch Contrast trim detail Pulleover button placket front Anti-Bacterial and deodorizing ...
No more hunting department stores and formal wear ...
No more hunting department stores and formal wear shops to find a tie suitable for the show ring! The Showquest Men's Tie is the perfect finishing touch to your show attire. Favorite Features Made from top grade fabric Pure white ...
The Essex Classics Wrap Collar Ladies Show Shirt ...
The Essex Classics Wrap Collar Ladies Show Shirt neatly snaps into place so no more worrying about lost chokers! With a stirrup print Italian silk trim inside the collar and cuffs, the detail adds a fashionable touch. Made of a ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 3.8857142857142857 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so cool under my coat Extra comfortable and cool under my coat. I ware a large so order an extra large and was perfect. Glad I read the reveiws!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy it!!! Poorly fit, made out of uncomfortable material, choking collar with hard fabric.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt for warm weather schooling and shows This shirt fit perfectly and sized similar to my regular clothes, the collar is great and the folded over tab makes it look very professional and put together.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fabric I LOVE this fabric. It does not matter the season, I always get hot in a show jacket so this shirt definitely makes the day more comfortable. It's a nice cut and design. I should have ordered a medium rather than a small for it is a bit short on my long torso but it's fine with a little higher wasted breeches and is not noticeable. Thanks Samrtpak for another awesome product!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small when I took this shirt out of the box I was so happy, it looked really nice. but when I tried it on I wasn't as happy I thought I would have been, it ran really small not just the shirt part but also the neck. overall it looked really nice its just made for very slim people
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy To say it runs small is an understatement. It was also strangely itchy. Disappointed. I returned it. On the plus side always fantastic costumer service w returns.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to move in. I bought this for my 14 year old . She said it's so much cooler and light she loves it . She really feels it made a difference in her movements and performance .
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, sizes run small I bought the xxl cause I'm always concerned about shorts fitting my bust. In the kerrits brand I wear a 1x but in this shirt I needed xxxl. I was mortified that I had to buy a shirt that large but the sizes run really small. I love the way the shirt fits and wax perfect in the hot weather.. I also liked the sleeve length it was perfect! I could hide my arms and not feel like I was a marshmallow.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable but stiff I thought this would be a good "wearing around the barn" top for my daughter. It is cool and durable but a bit stiff fabric.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the $ I originally bought a medium. When I tried it on it fit well except across the shoulders-too tight. Exchanged for a large and still tight through shoulders. Cute design. Wore it this past weekend for a schooling show and I was comfortable in 85 degree weather. Probably wouldn't buy another due to shoulder fit.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny fit I ordered a size up in this shirt, per the other reviews, but it was way too big - should've gone with my regular size! I found the fit to be boxy and unflattering, and on the short side. The fabric feels heavy and a little scratchy. I like the shirt's look, with the contrast stitching, but I returned it.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and cool My granddaughter wore this for one of her first horse shows and it was pretty hot out. She said it was very comfortable.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! I like so many things about this shirt. It's comfortable, fits well and is reasonably priced. Only drawback is that the collar is made from a different material and gets wrinkled.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good economical show shirt SmartPak did a good job with this one. The shirt is generally cool and comfortable. I prefer a little more room in the neck (the collar is not stretchy like the rest of the shirt), but if you're not sensitive about collars/neck pressure then it is a good buy. I don't use the snap in back to secure my stock tie, since it scrunches the stock tie up a bit and I prefer it to lie flat. But that little feature was superfluous in my opinion, anyway.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is an okay shirt for the price my only real complaint is that it is a little on the short side, I had issues keeping it tucked in while showing. I did not find it to run small at all I am 5'3 110lbs and ordered a size small. If anything it is a little short and wide. Overall it is a fine shirt nice light material.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt. Good quality, material is a little on the heavier side. I ordered a size up, as per other reviews. I find the shirt a little tight in the shoulders but workable.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this shirt to wear at a rated dressage show and found the moisture wicking material appealing. This shirt kept me cool and dry all weekend long. I also like the colored stitching to stay fashionable for those hot summer days when coats are waved. I paired this shirt with a new stock tie and the buttoned stock tie loop kept it in place. I would definitely recommend this shirt and is a great value for the price.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great top, runs small First, this is a great shirt, especially at the price point. Hard to find. The fabric is nice enough, the detail is fine and they wash up really nicely and seem durable. I have this shirt with both the navy and the pink stitching.The shirt runs very small, and I had to order three sizes up to ensure fit. This was very frustrating to figure out.The collar is a bit "cheap" feeling and looking, but again, look at the price point! If you want a better looking collar, it's easy to jump to the Bradley Show Shirt, which is basically this top in a nicer fabric with a much nicer collar.The fabric is fairly thick and durable, and its wicking and cooling properties make it great for those hot horse show days.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a good basic show shirt for a decent price. But beware that it runs very small and is a bit long in the body. I ordered a large after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. Normally I wear a medium or size 4/6 shirt and this one fits like a size 2/4. Seems to be very well made though and it washes up nicely. I like that its made with very breathable material.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt! This shirt does run a bit snug in the arms and shoulder areas, but it wasn't too constricting that I couldn't wear it. It is good quality for the price. It's a thicker material so that is isn't see through however it's cool for the hot summer days.Overall it's a nice shirt with a good price.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really small! After reading the reviews I made sure to order this shirt a size larger than I normally wear. It fit but barely. And was very tight under the arms and in the shoulders. I ended up giving it to a friend who normally wears a size smaller than me, and it barely fit her! Overall quality wasn't bad, but was not as cool as some of my other show shirts.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt for the price. This shirt runs a bit on the small side. It dose keep you nice and cool. The collar area seems a bit low quality. Overall, it is a nice shirt for the price.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price vs Quality Honestly - it was $35 and I am happy with the price vs quality ratio. I would recommend to a friend if what they need is a cheap show shirt for a hot summer full of local shows.I got a large based on the reviews (I am normally a medium) and it fits well. I can understand that if someone has large shoulders this shirt would not work - I have average shoulders and I can feel the snugness but it is not uncomfortable. Durability is up in the air - already pilling a bit and I have only worn it once. I figure I will wear this summer and graduate it to a schooling shirt next summer.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is in a box to be returned - very poor quality
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too tight Nice material BUT too tight in shoulders-ordered XL-fit well in other areas but felt restrictive in shoulders ( usually wear a large) Good shirt for price but I returned it for Equine couture which fit much better in size L.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality I guess you get what you pay for. I haven't bought a show shirt in years, so I ordered several types to try. I was expecting a nice product under the SmartPak name, but was disappointed. The material was rough against my skin and the colored accent stitching, which I though would be cute, made the shirt look cheap. I returned them (ordered S and XS with navy stitching). Going to stick with Ariat and Romph for now.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs really small! I bought this as a gift for a friend and was really excited to give it to her. She normally wears an XL in shirts, so I ordered the 2X to be on the safe side.It was still too small and on a side note, the fabric was a bit thicker than I expected, considering the name has Cool-Tech in the title.It sure is cute though!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt at great price Recently bought this shirt after returning a more expensive one that didn't fit well. I have only tried it on, have not had a chance to actually wear it yet, but I like it and it fits good and is comfortable and I think I will be much happier showing in this all summer!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The fabric of this shirt is a nice, light, material. I have a feeling it will be very comfortable to show in this summer, so I'm looking forward to trying it out. I have tried it on and really like the way it fits, too.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Needed a new show shirt for dressage that did not pinch my neck and was cool enough for the Florida heat. This shirt fits well, but you need to go up a size. Love the light pink stiching. It is also light enough for the heat that we experience in Florida
Date published: 2013-03-07
  • 2016-10-21T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_10474, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders