Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #21106
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your horse from poll to tail this summer with the SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet! Made from a soft polyester fabric, this fly sheet is fully breathable and does not restrict your horses natural movements. With built in UV protection, this fly sheet is a no brainer!

Favorite Features

  • Soft polyester fabric is breathable and provides a layer of physical protection to keep the bugs from bothering your horse
  • UV protection in fabric protects your horse from 95% of harmful UV rays when he's out in the summer sun
  • Stainless steel hardware is designed to last
  • Adjustable surcingles and double surcingle front closure with VELCRO® brand fastener ensures your blanket fits snug around your horse
  • Tail cord keeps tail flap from blowing in the wind
  • Oversized tail flap provides additional coverage

Imported

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against ...
Description:
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Belly ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun ...
Description:
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap for ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Description:
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
Description:
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against ...
Description:
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Confuses ...
An adorable, colorful fly sheet to helpProtect your ...
Description:
An adorable, colorful fly sheet to helpProtect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UVProtection Adjustable and removable belly wrap Full ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet is rated 3.9893617021276597 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Easy to Put On/Off I bought the first sheet last month and liked it so much I bought a second one for my other horse. I love the long tail cover, the wrap around Velcro in front and the tail cord is positioned so you don't need leg straps and save time putting it on. I have two Warmbloods, 17.2 and 17.0 and the 84 fits both just right. This may be the last sheet style I will ever need.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'd buy again! Easy to take off and put on. Smooth and has been surviving so far (knock on wood). I received it only two days after I ordered!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sheet Ive only used this sheet twice, but so far, so good! I like how light weight it is, yet it still seems to be pretty strong. I bought this for my big shouldered OTTB and it fits him well. I like the double sided Velcro on the chest, I feel like it helps so he doesnt rub on the buckles when his head is down to graze. I would recommend THIS version of Smartpaks fly sheets. I do wish there were more color options though!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will work for the price I like every feature of this fly sheet except it rubs my mare on the left shoulder. Only the left, not the right... But, she is getting back into shape and building muscle. The fit is long so it drapes down the sides and tail area... Does seem to keep her tail from lifting up all the way as she gets manure stains on her hocks. The fabric is silky and keeps my gray mare clean from most manure stains on the rest of her body. Easy to wash and can't beat the price.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Breathable I owned this sheet for 2 days before my mare ripped it wide open. On a positive note the material seemed very breathable.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like it! I bought this right before the "bombers" (giant horse flies) got bad, and I'm so glad I did. My horse turns out overnight and this helps keep him comfortable in those few hours before the sun sets. It's light, easy to put on, but stays put and doesn't rub. Good quality for the price. It will probably only last this season, but I'm ok with that.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, too large Very disappointed. I purchased 3 for aged, sedate mares, a high withered TB, a med. bodied WB (78 always fits them) and a wide chested WB (84) as I wanted a softer, lighter weight fabric. The sheet runs at least one size larger than labeled. The neck opening of the sheet is cut at a lower angle than shown in the catalog photo and and with no gussets, sat at the point of shoulder or just above on 2 of the mares with high potential for rubs. As the front closure is not adjustable, the excess sheet in front of the TB's chest could not be taken up. Not wanting to return the sheets, I tried the 78 on 2 other horses, a WB (82) fit tight thru the chest, and a wide QH (78) neck opening too low, tight, and too long front to back. Sadly returned all. Give high marks to standard shipping time, 2 days east to west coast. The 3 Kensingtons I ordered for other horses fit perfectly!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible surcingle placement Unless your horse is 300 pounds overweight you may have trouble getting this to fit. The surcingles are placed so low on the side of the sheet that there is no way to snug up the straps for a fit that doesn't leave a dangerous amount of "air" that could lead to foot entanglement.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs A little Big I like that this fly sheet is flexible and has good coverage while remaining seemingly cool. The extra large tail flap is really long and nice. However, it gave my OTTB shoulder rubs in the ~10 hours he wore it-- bummer! He wears an 81 in the Ultimate turnout blanket smartpak offers, so I assumed the 81 would be fine. He's about 16.2 and 1300 pounds, but has the typical sharkfin wither so I think that may have been what caused the rub. It mostly fits my 16.3 1550 pound appendix gelding who is built like a tank and usually wears an 84" so I'll just use it for him. I got it on super sale so overall for the price not a bad sheet.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed This is perfect to throw on during the super hot summer nights before a show. Keeps him clean! Nice soft mesh. I can't speak to durability though as I don't use fly sheets for regular turnout. The tail flap is a bit long, but a nice generous fit. 75" is perfect for my guy who's just shy of 16hh.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sheet for the price! Love the lightweight feel of this sheet and the fit on my gelding. The only thing I would change is a more secure tail cord or leg straps. My gelding did succeed in pulling the whole sheet over his head with the straps still fastened!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly sheet works well... Bought a 78. Works well. A little larger than I expected and a little warmer than I had hoped but it works well and stand up to wear.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality I got this about a month ago. It is standing up well. My horse seems tolike it. It is great for really hot weather, light but effective.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet I bought this as a backup to the other 2 fly sheets that were currently in for repair. It fits my "Rubenesque" Dutch mare extremely well. I love the front closure - it is secure and lays well. As of this point, it is still in one piece and doing its job. I did add d rings for leg straps as the mare herd is very active and i was worried it wouldn't stay in place. I highly recommend this fly sheet!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, SmartPak, this rocks! We have a hard to fit elderly gelding. This fly sheet adjusts to fit him perfectly! Oh thank you. Quality excellent, good coverage. The Old Man is grazing instead of swishing tail and stomping.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet This is the best fly sheet I have found. My 16hh Anglo Arab is stocky and short backed. The 72 fits perfectly. The shoulders have not rubbed at all. It slips slightly but not too bad. Love the extra long tail flap. He rolls a lot and so far there are no rips. We are in Georgia in extreme humidity and I have not noticed him sweating in the sheet so far. I have recently ordered a second sheet to have as a spare.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great- lightweight and cool I needed a lighter fly sheet without the neck cover during the very hot months. The product fit fairly close to size. It is holding up nicely, my horse is not overheating, however has great coverage for fly and bug protection.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! This is my 1st SP fly sheet and I really like the material. Fits well and keeps my horse protected while allowing ventilation. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It is nice and light weight. Have had for a couple of months and has not ripped anywhere. I have tried other flysheets and like this one the best.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Fly Sheet for UV ray deflection Bought this to help deflect the harmful and bleaching UV rays, so our mare keeps not only looking beautiful but protected from sunburn, and fly deflection is a plus. So, in using this sheet for approximately a month now I can report that this sheet is helpful, but not in the extreme heat as it locks in heat, but perfect for the sunny but cooler days. It really moves well too, so I cannot foresee any trouble with wear and tear, as our mare loves to lay down and also roll and it moves with her. The size is spot on! Overall a really good sheet and I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly and Sun Sheet I loive in Arizona and it gets very hot here in the summer. I worried that a fly/sun sheet would make my black horse to hot. I actually it helped repel the sun and keeps her cooler. I do have to wash it regularly, but that is expected.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sturdy I bought this and within a couple hours horse ripped it :'(
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this sheet a month ago and based on other reviews, was very excited about using it! However, my mare ripped it to shreds within 2 weeks and she's turned out alone, in a dry lot so there's not much to get it caught on. It also rubbed her shoulders bald within a week. It rubbed her mane out, too.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as I thought I got this sheet a week ago and gave it a five star review. Well there are already snags in the back and it's given her large rubs on her shoulders. She doesn't even wear it everyday, I alternate with another sheet (the other sheet has never given her rubs like this so I know it's this one). I'm very disappointed bc I love smartpak blankets and this sheet looks great on her !
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Sheet! Love this fly sheet. Lightweight and fits my warmblood perfectly!Finally had to replace my last SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet which lasted 6 yearswith a new one!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! She's only worn it for two days, but we love it so far ! It fits great, which I was worried about because you can't really adjust the front buckles. The tail string is doing its job as well. The only downside so far is that you can see grass stains on it, so I'm hoping it washes well.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on, buckles are nice. I bought this last month after finding out my horse is allergic to fly bites. This sheet is wonderful! Light enough to keep him cool yet keeps the flies off. I like the buckles, easy to use and the belly straps help keep it in place.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Flies! I bought 2 of these blankets for my horses. They are light and provide a lot of coverage. I love the tail flap. I have had them less than 1 month and they both already ripped so this might not be the most durable option. Also I like how the blanket is coated in fly repellant as well.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made, great protection This sheet looks great on my horses, I ordered a 78 for my 16 h thoroughbred and it was a bit too big so I ordered the 75 also to see which fits better. So my only advice is this sheet does run a bit large. Other than that I love it and it seems like it will hold up well.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet My 27 year old mare doesn't like to be in the barn and this keeps the flys off her, while not baking her. Love that's lite weight and tough enough for everyday use.
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • 2016-09-27T12:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_11106, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders