Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Favorite Features

  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Imported

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

Customers Also Shopped For
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
Description:
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
The KensingtonProtective Sheet provides maximumProtection from biting insects, ...
Description:
The KensingtonProtective Sheet provides maximumProtection from biting insects, cuts, and rubs. This sheet providesProtection for up to 78% of UV rays. Favorite Features 1000 x 2000 denier Withstands fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear, even in the most ...
Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality ...
Description:
Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality memorial at a very affordable price. Crafted for indoor/outdoor use as a garden stone, placed beside an urn or displayed anywhere you want a special reminder of your dog. Our fine-grain black-finish ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
The Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They ...
Description:
The Wilker's Combo-Quilt Wraps are the best! They stay put, last FOREVER and offer great support. Favorite Features 50/50 broadcloth top with 100% cotton flannel underside Quilted over " foam Available in a variety of colors to match your barn ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
Description:
Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.17 out of 5 by 200.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good snug fit, stays on. My horse is between a Full and an Oversize. This was a bit snug the first time I put it on- it's now perfectly fitted to him. And so far (knock on wood) his neighbor hasn't figured out how to tear this one off (I've been through 3 so far this summer).
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made, but... This flymask is very sturdy, and very well made. The mesh is durable, and sits away from my horse's face while he is wearing the mask. The velcro closure is VERY sturdy, and the mask has held up well. Only two things I would improve:1. There is no hole for me to pull my horse's fetlock through while he is wearing the mask. This mashes his fetlock down onto his face, which I can't imagine is very comfortable.2. Whoever designed the ears didnt appear to have a horse in mind. First of all, the ears are shaped oddly - very long and skinny, coming to a sharp point. Also, the fabric catches easily. While it has not torn, it has snagged quite substantially.Overall, I'm happy with the mask in the time I've owned it, but the improvements above would make me love it even more!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small Love the quality but the "horse" size doesn't fit my QH.I love the fit of the crusader masks much better.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flymask This flymask definately runs small first purchased a cob which my horse has always worn so when it went on sale I ordered a horse. My one question is why does the fabric on the ears get so fuzzy?
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask Bought it a few weeks ago and just put it on her. Doesn't come off and fits snug to keep the flies out.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holding up good so far My horse lives outside with two other horses and they play alot. Been holding up good for the last two weeks and is helping with his sunburn too
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Velcro fastener Has a very wide double locking Velcro strap. Great for horses that get their masks off all the time.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask ever This is the only flymask that stays on due to the triple Velcro, I see people complaining that the ears are so huge but this doesn't bother me as it prevents rubbing (also it looks very cute). Both my horses have these and they work perfectly!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I bought this for my thoroughbred mare who was getting rubs from her other mask. Love the ears on it. It's a little snug across the cheeks but still fits her fine
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! I bought this for a younger OTTB I had, hoping it would survive turnout with his crazy friends. It stayed on great and he didn't get those stupid sweat spots from it when it was super hot out. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passes the mouthy gelding test! I bought this for my gelding, who is turned out with a bunch of other young and mouthy guys, all of whom delight in removing horse clothing from one another. Since wearing this, my 16h boy actually comes in each evening still wearing it, whereas previously fly masks have been removed and/or lost within just a few days. The extra-wide Velcro band really helps keep the mask on. I also love the pull tab feature, which makes it much easier for me to take it off my horse. Yes, the ears are overly long, making him look somewhat elfin, but he doesn't object to wearing it at all. I'm ordering more for my other horses.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay on well My horses are a couple of Houdini's and like to remove their fly masks. I purchased these because of the great price and thus I had a couple more flymasks on hand so the boarding barn help, or me, doesn't have to traipse through the pastures looking for masks every day. What we discovered is that the Velcro is excellent and that my horses are leaving these masks on. Works for me!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality mask at a good price I was very happy with the quality of this mask. It is well made and the material is substantial. The velcro closure is very secure. My only criticism is that the circumference (around the jaw) is too small. I have a 16h thoroughbred and the mask barely fit around his jaw. Other than that I think it's a great fly mask and the price is right.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small The horse size was really to small for my TB mare, who wears regular horse size bridles and halters.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality fly mask As other reviews mention, the ears are a bit long. Otherwise the overall quality of this fly mask is great. Overlapping Velcro closure is much stronger and wider than any other brand I have used. The horse size fits my OTTB and the cob size fits my half-Arab nicely.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! My guy loves to scratch and will usually work a fly mask off. I got this a month ago and he hasn't gotten it off yet.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask This mask fits great and seems very durable. The only thing I wish it had was a longer nose for those light skinned horses that need that extra protection.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of room for eyes and ears AND super durable Never getting another kind of fly mask! I've had this for over a year and it shows no sign of wearing down. Big velcro under the chin means it doesn't go anywhere and I've gotten great comments about how much room it leaves eyes and ears. My picky mare has never had a problem with it!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product This doesn't fit AT ALL. I have a normal sized TB and the ears were way too long and thin, the mask didn't go all the way down his face, and I couldn't even get it to velcro. It immediately went back.... I'm not really sure what type of horse they expect that thing to fit! I'm disappointed since usually I love SmartPak products!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from covers well Fits my stallion with his big head fine - it's a bit big on the fillies and geldings tho. Works great when they will leave it on. :)
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask, slightly large ears I bought this within the last few weeks and I love it! It fits my OTTB gelding great. The ears are a bit big, but I don't mind as I'd rather have too big than too small!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought cause it was a light color, stays on my mare well.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed Finally, a fly mask that doesn't rub my mare's face AND she cannot get it off. The quality is great and there is plenty of room around the eyes so no more rubs. The wide velcro keeps the fly mask on her face. Smartpak must have listened to everyone's complaints and designed a fly mask to solve them. Also great value for the price.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems fairly durable, but fits odd Purchased this about a week ago for my boy. A lot of people complain about the ears being very large.. They are larger than typical flymasks, but my horse has gigantic ears, so that's good for me! However, it (horse size) just barely fits around his jaw, it also sits sort of high on his nose, BUT.. He does have a very long face. Overall, it seems durable, and I managed to get it to fit, so I would definitely suggest it to other with normal or petite horse heads. It would be great if they made it in oversized without changing the fit of the ears!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit Nice fit and nice material. Pretty durable but I noticed the ears were getting a little fuzzy from normal wear, but I'd buy one again.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well! I bought this for my TB who has a big head and small ears! The mask fits perfectly (other than the ears are too big!). I really like the double velcro to help it stay on, he's the only one that never seen gets it off in the field!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the fly masks! This is, by far, the best fly mask we have tried. The Velcro is exceptionally strong and so far the mask has held up to 24 hr use with no fraying, tearing, or wear. I will definitely be buying more of these for the rest of the horses in our barn.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is Weird I tired both the cob size and the horse size and they both did not fit my horse so I returned both. My horse usually has a cob sized head and the velcro on both was way too small. The length of the velcro is the same on both the horse and cob size and the ears are way too big.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put! This is the first fly mask that my mare can't get off!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great new smart pak product Bought these fly masks for my three horses. Love the extra wide Velcro.. Horses can't rub the off. Thanks smartpak
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • 2016-08-27T12:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_11109, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders