Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Breathable Girth

- Item #16115
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip,
secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Stainless steel roller buckles


Customers Also Shopped For
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience. Favorite Features Strong grain leather ...
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching ...
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam Technology ...
Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


SmartPak Breathable Girth is rated 4.505050505050505 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what I needed. Riding several horses at the moment all requiring a 56'. great quality for the price. was very impressed. would absolutely purchase again. even had a friend try it and purchase one.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Very easy to clean and great quality! Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality, low price I bought this to replace fleecy girths that always needed washing to look good. I simply hose this off after each use and it looks great.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Very nice quality at a great price! Fits well and seems comfortable for my horse.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! Love this girth. It is durable, cool, easy to clean and saddle stays in place. Much, much better than the fleece lined schooling girths that I have always used for everyday.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing girth I love the material of the girth. It does not pinch what so ever on my mare. She seems very comfortable when I ride using this girth.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality. Can't believe the price. I would think this girth would be in the $50 range.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hot climate I've only had this girth about a week, and it's awesome. Doesn't slip, keeps my horse significantly cooler than my fleece girth and very easy to wipe down after each ride. I don't have the scrunching issues I've seen others complain about, but my buckles are beginning to rust already. But, I'm confident smartpak will replace it and hopefully the new one won't have bad buckles, as many people don't seem to have a rusting buckle issue.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for the money I bought this as I have a new horse who is huge, and didnt want to invest in a show girth just yet. This girth is nice enough for lower levels, it hasnt rubbed in any way, and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have one for each of my horses. Love how easy they are to clean and how quick they dry. I have had no problems with rust on the buckles. Love the double elastic. The horses still sweat under the girth but don't feel it's as bad as with the fleece
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and breathable I bought this a month ago for the warm summer months in Oklahoma. It's really helping my OTTB and it cleans up really easy!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for schooling I've had this girth for about 6 months and so far it's holding up well. I wouldn't recommend it for a girthy horse as the girth part extends behind the elastic too far and will bunch up at the bottom of your saddle flap. I often have to un-bunch it, but my horse isn't girth you at all so I don't really mind. It cleans easily with a quick hose, dries quickly, and no rusty buckles so far... I also like the D ring.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth I've only had this girth for a month or so but I like it so much that I bought a second one for my other gelding. The girth is super easy to clean - either wipe or hose it down. Definitely beats having to throw it in the washing machine every week like I do the fleece ones.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't rub away hair Finding a girth for my arab has been a total nightmare; everything i bought seemed to rub away the hair behind his legs. This girth hasn't done so and fits him great! It's easy to clean and doesn't really accumulate too much dirt or sweat. I love that both sides are elastic, I feel like it's more comfortable for my horse.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Great schooling girth. Really reduces sweat drying time on furry winter coats. Hardware has held up well and girth is extremely easy to clean!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this a month ago and have been very pleased, good quality and has held up well so far.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling girth I love these Girths as they run true to size, are easy to clean, and don't seem to accumulate dirt or leave any rubs/excess sweat marks like fleece and neoprene Girths. I'm slowly acquiring one (or more!) in each size for my lesson program.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Girth Easy to clean. Elastic is durable and I have no hardware issues. It was in heavy use and the stitching started to come apart a bit after a year. It does bug me that the piece behind the buckles gets all scrunched up when you tighten the girth.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The girth will outlive its hardware I bought this girth less than 3 months ago, and it's seen very little use as I was horseless for half of that time and have other girths that I rotated with this one. Before I ordered this I saw several reviews describing rust on the buckles, but I thought "Oh, no problem, I will just wipe down the girth instead of hosing it down in the wash stall every day." I have been very careful to just wipe the underside of the girth, and I am still getting a significant amount of rust on the buckles.The rest of the girth is just fine, but its downfall is the hardware.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth Had been looking for a new girth, and was wary of synthetic. This is very nice, easy to clean, and has elastic on both ends for greater comfort and adjustability. I had ordered a 44 and it was way too small, and SmartPak's awesome return policy allowed me to get the 46.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this girth about a month ago and it's working out great! I really like that it's breathable so my horse doesn't get too hot and it seems to hold in place pretty well. I would recommend that you rinse it off after every ride because mine stated to have dirt stick to girth.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I bought this girth as a schooling girth. It was well worth the money...I even went and bought a second one.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and fit! Great buy. Looks like leather, so I can use it for showing as well! Perfect size as well!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rust on buckles At first, I loved this girth. I usually hose my girth off after every ride. As a result, the buckles rusted. I returned it. Customer service was awesome and I replaced it with a professional choice girth that I love and have had no problems with.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth for the price I bought this girth because I needed a bigger girth for my horse. This one has every thing I was looking for: strong elastic on BOTH ends. padded, breathable, cleanable. I really like the shape - it doesn't have a right or left side.I haven't had it too long, so I'm not sure how well it will hold up. All in all a great value.PS: I had ordered the wrong size at first and the customer service dept. people are awesome! They switched items for me with no problem or complaint. Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I bought this on the recommendation of another rider. Just as she promised, this is the girth for my horse. Contour works to eliminate gap between horse and girth.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rusting? I love this girth, fits well, holds up well, easy to clean but holy rust on the buckles! Is this a problem for anyone else? I hose it off just like any other "easy care" girth and hang it to dry and every part of the buckle is covered in rust. I can almost clean it all the way off but I'm worried that's its compromising the integrity of the metal. I would give 5 stars but this is a pretty serious issue for me both in terms of looks and safety.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality girth I bought this girth because it looked to be the same material as my dressage girth which I like. It is the same material, easy to clean & dries quickly. My only complaint is that the girth material extends fairly far up the elsatic on the side facing the horse, making it bunch up sometimes when you tighten it. I haven't had it long so I can't really judge durability
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth The girth is well made and works great. I would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I've been using my new neoprene girth for about 3 weeks now, and my horse seems to like it. He hasn't had any complaints about pinching (which I was concerned about before buying). Weather is in the 90's where we are, so I feel like fleece girths are too warm and hold too much sweat. I think this girth is a great alternative! It looks nice too, since it's so easy to clean!
Date published: 2014-07-18
  • 2016-10-27T12:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_6115, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders