Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics on both ends of girth
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Steel roller buckles

Imported

Sizing It Up

22"-34"

Customers Also Shopped For
The Wintec Pro Dressage with Contourbloc Saddle is ...
Description:
The Wintec Pro Dressage with Contourbloc Saddle is a cutting edge, deep seat dressage saddle that includes top performance features. Ideal for use in all levels of competition and training. Facilitates a well balanced position and contact between horse and ...
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
Description:
The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted!Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported.Favorite Features Memory foam ...
The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly ...
Description:
The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly forward flap and is overlaid entirely of French calf leather. The Adjusta-Block moveable/removable knee block system allows positioning for optimum comfort and effectiveness. The gusseted panels ensure great fit for your horse. ...
The Bates Innova is, in the words of ...
Description:
The Bates Innova is, in the words of its manufacturer, the most innovative dressage saddle in the world. Innovations include the Contourbloc, anatomically contoured to the riders leg, which works in partnership with a deep, yet surprisingly open seat, providing ...
The Thorowgood T8 Dressage Saddle incorporates quality leather ...
Description:
The Thorowgood T8 Dressage Saddle incorporates quality leather on seat, knee pads and trim to give the feel of riding on an all leather saddle. The dressage specific tree and moveable under-flap thigh blocks combine to help the rider maintain ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Favorite Features Designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area Ensures the girth'sSoft padding stays flush against horse's barrel Wider mid-section ...
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from ...
Description:
The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from sumptuous Italian leather. Anatomical design fits the contours of a horse's girth to allow maximum freedom of movement and limit restriction of the elbows. Girth is lined with calfskin padding. Stainless steel ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.411458333333333 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! I was very impressed with the quality of this girth. It runs true to size and fits great. It is soft and flexible, definitely breathable, yet not slippery. Shaped nicely so that it does not rub. I like that it has a little pouch for your excess billets.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well I had considered spending a lot more on a girth, but this one seemed to have all the features I needed so I have it a shot and it does the job perfectly fine.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering another today I recently purchased a treeless dressage saddle that has unusual rigging. I needed a girth so ordered a great value girth from SmartPac. Fits my large horse so am ordering for our smaller equine.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Excellent girth at a great price. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, soft girth for a reasonable price Only used it for a few weeks but seems to be exactly what I needed. Soft and comfortable at a reasonable price. Especially like that it's easy to clean and looks attractive, enough keepers to hide the billets. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good schooling girth This girth was nicely made, and worked well for a lower-cost girth. I have used it in cold temperatures only so far, and it's holding up well. My horse is not clipped, and this girth doesn't "grab" on to his hair, it seems to grip without pulling his hair. It stays flexible in cold temperatures, which is nice.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second One Bought I already had a 26" one, and needed to go down to a 24" since horse had lost weight. I never thought about buying another type or brand. This girth is so well made and durable. I love how I can just hose it off. Great price and excellent quality-just what I expect from SmartPak!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Girth! My mare got extremely girthy after a few weeks under a saddle that was pinching her, and I tried girth after girth, trying to get her back to her calm easy going self. Nothing worked, long after I changed saddles to something that fit beautifully. She still seemed to retain the expectation of discomfort - until I tried this girth. It is clearly comfy for her, and for my part, I love that it is easy to clean, stretchy on both sides, breathable, and looks sharp. Thank you SmartPak!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for the price I purchased this girth a few years back and when I got my new horse I needed to purchase a smaller one. I really like this girth as far a ease of use and construction. I did notice that the new girth runs bigger than the girth I purchased a few years back.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they came in smaller sizes!! Love the easy care and clean of these girths! I do wish they came in 18" or 20" sizes though. I got the 22" and can make it work, but the top billet strap before the buckles tends to be in the way in order to make the girth tight enough. I may eventually just cut them off. The only girths you guys carry in the smaller sizes are $150+ and leather, which I try to avoid here in the muggy south! Current ride is 15.1h but have ridden 15.3-16h horses in 20" girths as well... it's not just the big boys in the dressage ring lol.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I ordered Great girth for the money. I ordered this a size smaller since my horse has lost some weight. Same great quality and durability that I expect from SmartPak.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely girth Haven't had much chance to use it yet, but it is soft and cushy and I am hoping my horse won't complain too much about having to be a dressage pony now that he can't jump any more! Great value for the price!
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I'm a synthetic fan already, but was still pleasantly surprised in the quality of this girth. It is nicely padded, the extra billet keepers are useful, and it will hose off nicely. Would purchase again if needed another size.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! This girth is all it says it is and more. It stays in place. No more saddle slip! My horse loves it because it doesn't have to be as tight and it still holds everything in place. It's a great girth...you will love it.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality, inexpensive girth I needed an inexpensive, easy to care for girth ... no frills. This was perfect for my needs! I have three other girths, all the same size -- I had to go up a size with this girth though.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Girth I could have I have paso finos and they are hard to get a good girth for them as a pony is to small and most horse is to large but this one was a good fit And both my Paso's have not had any reaction to the material on the girtth which is a plus also. Another product I like and use is Cool calories 100 works wonders for putting on weight but it will not hype them up and if you have a hard keeper i would really say try this results amazed me
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this girth to replace my old dressage girth after we started my filly under saddle. It is very lightweight and appears to be quite well made and breathable. The rollers on the buckles make tightening it a breeze and I really like the first set of keepers (where you feed the billets through before you put them in the buckles) - helps to keep everything together. A great product for a very reasonable price!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome girth I love this girth! Fits my mare perfectly and doesn't rub :)
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Dressage Girth for a Great Price!!! Have been using this dressage girth consistently for 6 months and am pleased with its performance. The girth has no-slip no-gall benefits, is easy to clean and resonably priced. Great job SmartPak!!!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this girth but I found that because it's neoprene, it slips a lot. Decided to go with fleece instead.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs a little large Much nicer than the hunter version, thicker stays put and breathes well, not for horses with an allergy to neoprine obviously. But for horses without this is a lovely girth that doesn't move and it allows air to move through and cool the horse. Easy to clean stays looking new and so far no rust on the buckles, just wish they had the "click" feature like the Lettias as sometimes these go to the sides of the buckle instead of staying straight.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite the right fit On my Belgian cross, the top keeper pushes the buckles together so they overlap and could potentially pinch.The quality is good and cleaning is great and it really is breathable. It may just not be a good fit on a large horse.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fot the Price I purchased this girth in the hope of relieving the gall my horse was getting. I've used all types of girths, with & without elastic, leather & synthetic, fleece covered and plain. Nothing seemed to help. On a whim, I bought this girth & couldn't be happier! The fit is great although it does run a bit large. Cleans easily and best of all, no gall spots. I can't comment on durability having had it only a month. Especially for the price, it is fantastic. I plan to buy another & would recommend it to a friend!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability is yet to be discovered. Have only had the girth for 1 month. Value is great - nice girth for the price - very easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth This girth is a very nice girth for the price (I got it during the summer sale). It has nice keepers and has a nice contour shape. I will say that the length measurements are a little different from what I had in mind as they seem to be from the end of the buckles, not the ends of the girth. There is a "flap" of the girth material that sticks out under the buckles about 2 inches. This wasn't a problem for me, but it could potentially cause the girth to run into the edge of your saddle pad. You might want to order one size smaller if this is a concern. I would buy one again though.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic girth I bought this to replace a more expensive girth. Not only did this one last longer, but it still looks nice. My mare finds it very comfortable too. Great purchase!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. This is a very comfortable girth that is not very expensive. I plan to buy more.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the money I have only used this girth a few times so it is hard to rate its durability yet. The material appears to be strong. It seems very breathable and I really like that I can just hose it off after using it. A good value.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied customer This is the first dressage girth I have ever purchased, so I have no other product to compare with it. My horse is a heavy sweater so this girth easy to clean. I have not used it long enough to know about the durability but it is well made. My saddle stays in place even when riding up and down hills.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfiied I searched through many catalogs and websites for a 22 inch dressage girth, and discovered this SmartPak girth at the right time.I called into the Customer Service Department to confirm availability, my questions were handled very professionally and I knew that this would be the best value compared to any other retailer.This is a well designed girth and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-01
  • 2016-09-30T12:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_6116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders