Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth

SmartPak
- Item #19889
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double end elastic.

Favorite Features

  • Provides great air circulation
  • Double End Elastic
  • Anti-Slip
  • Easy Care
  • Durable
  • Comfortable for your horse

Sizing It Up

46" - 56"

Customers Also Shopped For
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
Description:
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The Spooner Classic Girth is stylish with a strong grain leather exterior and smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ...
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
Description:
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience. Favorite Features Strong grain leather ...
This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon ...
Description:
This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing.Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily attach ...
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching ...
Description:
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam Technology ...
The very best in quality English design. The ...
Description:
The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth featuresSoft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles and ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is rated 4.777777777777778 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth I have been using this about a month or so. It works well. I still need to tighten more than my horse's liking to stop it from slipping (he is a heavy sweater). It cleans up easily.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean! I live that this girth has elastic with roller buckles on both ends. My mare sweats a lot and the girth handles it well. I can just hose it off after each ride and let it dry which is great because she always soaks through it.. It is soft and conforming. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love this but the neoprene cracks... I've had a few of these girths, and one of the dressage ones like it. I have a TB and was worried about him being sensitive but he is great with this girth. My one criticism is that the neoprene cracks in the center. I don't know if that's just me or...? I keep buying them because they're comfortable for him but it seems like I replace them every 6-12 months because of the cracking problem, wish they would hold up a little longer.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this girth - easy to clean and true to size. My saddle hasn't been slipping!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cleanable, and the price is right. This girth is great for cross country schooling or showing, or muddy trail rides. It fits true to size and is easy to just hose off instead of ruining your fancy leather girth. Can't speak to durability but for the price it seems very nice.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, easy to care for Fits my TB well, he is very sensitive and has no sores from this so far!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Air Neoprene Girth I've always used Profrssional Choice products. This is high quality alternative for much less!! Excellent product!!!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! Bought this a couple of weeks ago. Fits well and good quality - especially for the price. Hasn't shown any real signs of wear after a couple of weeks. I have found that some of the sheepskin girths tend to start showing wear fairly early on. So, happy with the purchase and thick it will be appreciated by the horses as temperatures hit up in the summer.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice girth I bought this girth for my medium pony. It seems very well made and l believe it would be comfortable. Sadly it was too large and does not come in a smaller size.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super quality, great fit This is the third one of these I have bought. I got one in a 48 inch and liked it so much that I just bought two more in 50 and 52 for the other horses in the stable. Nice low profile. Great elastic that seems to be holding up. Another great smart pak product -
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Tried this after my saddle started slipping, works fantastic and the perforations keep my horse cool as well.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth. Easy to clean. Horses loves it. We bought the latest of these last month. Note: the three we already own are still in service 1-4 years after we bought them. This one is for a new horse who is much broader in the girth (subtle huh) so we needed a bigger size. The girth breathes, cleans up, and doesn't rub wrong. Super product. Great value.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from qualty product I bought this about a month ago - I have been very happy with it. The elastic on both ends is high quality - stretchy and yet not sloppy. The girth itself is very slim and light weight. The ventilated neoprene is perfect. I'm probably going to get another one or two for the other size horses in the barn.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice girth I've have this girth only for a little while but I'm pleased with what I've seen so far. I bought this for a thinskined Anglo Arab and she hasn't shown any discomfort from wearing it. Very well make. Seems durable enough. Now I put runs small in the fit, not because it was too small per say, but because the elastic is so hard and stiff and unyielding when you first get it that my trainer couldn't even get it to stretch so I order a size up and Viola it fit FYI. Overall I'm very pleased this products
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Best girth for the price! Fits well and my sensitive OTTB doesn't even notice it!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice girth I have been using other brands of neoprene girths for years, and when I needed a new one, thought I'd give this one a try. So far, so good! My only slight critique is that it does move a little bit on my fjord, but he does have a round belly and is very fuzzy right now--still, SO much better than non-neoprene girths. I never noticed my old neoprene girth doing this, but it had stretched a bit on one side over time to accommodate his roundness, so became somewhat custom-fitted for his shape. I'm guessing that this one will do the same.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New tack room staple I wanted to give this girth a try, as a more affordable option to the ventech girths (it's an even better deal when SP tack/ items are on sale) I was very pleased with the quality, and that it helps the saddle stay in place. My horse sweats a lot, and the cooling sheepskin girth got quite grubby (even with washes) this summer. It dries faster, and doesn't make my horse as sweaty. You can unvelcro the lining or just wash the entire girth. Looks like new. I would say it runs slightly on the small size.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. Love the rings in the middle of the girth for attaching draw reins/tie downs.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought this based on others' reviews, and it did not disappoint. Love the quality & how easy it is to clean! The slightly wider middle portion is a nice feature, I had no trouble getting the martingale to fit. The grippy underside definitely helped the saddle from slipping back on a rounder horse.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best girth for slipping I am very happy with this girth, but I thought it ran a bit small. Sent back the 50" for a 52". Best girth I have found for the saddle slipping issue I had, and seems quite comfortable for my mare.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for the price I bought this girth about a month ago for a sensitive TB. So far the girth has worked as expected and is similar to a more expensive brand.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, great quality, comfortable for the hors I bought this a month ago because my 4 yo TB outgrew his 50" girth. I was having trouble just getting the first hole started on either side. I followed the reviews and ordered up and got a 54 instead of a 52 and it is a perfect fit. I did not have any trouble with a martingale fitting over the wider mid section. Nice stretchy elastic- appears to be excellent quality.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love the girth does not slip on my horses and seems to be comfortable.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and affordable girth! I bought this girth about a month ago to replace an old item which the double end elastics had worn out. I'm very happy with the SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth for many reasons. It's a great quality product, affordable price, easy to clean, it keeps the saddle in place, doesn't leave any rubbing spots on my horse, and good quality double end elastics. Most importantly, it fits great and is comfortable for my horse. :)
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful girth I bought this girth not too long ago and am very happy I did. I find it extremely easy to clean and wonderful to ride in. I used to use a fleece girth to hack and it began to fall apart, I think this one is much more convenient. My horse is very comfortable and I really like it as well.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & price! This is a great quality girth for a very reasonable price. I chose this one specifically as I wanted a neoprene girth to help prevent my saddle slipping backwards. While it doesn't entirely solve the problem, it's far more grippy than my previous leather girth. The only drawback is that my horse does sweat more in his girth area. The elastic is firm (not too stretchy!) and the center ring for training attachments is strong and firmly attached to the girth. Will definitely buy another in the future.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and non-slip Really like the non-slip material, it seems very comfortable for my horse and it's great how easy to clean it is!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Girth I've only had this girth for less than a month but it seems to be great quality. I don't know how breathable it really is as my horse still sweats right through the outer fabric. He does sweat a lot compared to most horses. It stays in place really nicely despite being covered in sweat and I am very pleased with the quality of the buckles. I did have to exchange a 48 for a 50" so it seems to run a bit small.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is a great girth at a great price! The elastic on both ends keeps the saddle stable while mounted. The neoprene material washes off great after my ride and I hang it to dry. My horse loves this girth!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth, great price!! I bought this girth for my 16.2hh draft cross mare and the 54" was an excellent fit for her. I absolutely love this girth because it always keeps my saddle in place, the neoprene works wonderfully! I also really like the fact that I can remove the neoprene lining and rinse it off. My mare gets super sweaty in the NC humidity and that feature is definitely an added bonus!
Date published: 2015-06-07
  • 2016-08-25T12:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_9889, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders