Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartBlue® and SmartPink® Thinsulate Dog Coat

SmartPak
- Item #13910
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Warm, waterproof and the hit of the dog park!
 
So fabulous looking, you’d never guess there are 220 grams of Thinsulate™ insulation inside keeping your dog toasty warm and dry…without a hint of added bulk. Durable 600-denier outer shell stands up to rain, snow and the most enthusiastic playmates. VELCRO® Brand chest and belly closures, for easy on/off and adjustability. Imported.

Please note: Waterproofed items should not be tumble dried.

What size coat does my dog wear?  Dogs are measured from between the shoulder blades (highest part) to the base of the tail. Round up to the nearest size.

Small (13"), Medium (15"), Large (18"), X-Large (21"), XX-Large (24"), XXX-Large (27")

out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartBlue® and SmartPink® Thinsulate Dog Coat is rated 4.71523178807947 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute! I did not give this 5 stars because it seems a little lightweight; I would have preferred more fill. I can not comment on the quality as I have only had it about a week.I did want to let everyone know about size because I couldn't find too many reviews on it.I have a 10mo 85lb weim. He is all legs and pretty skinny. I got the XXL in hopes he could grow into it. The XXL fits perfect now, but I am sure i will have to get the XXXL in the next 6mo.The largest size doesn't fit the largest dogs... but the blanket is beautiful. Just don't get if you have a grate dane..lol
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog jacket Warm, durable, thick and well made. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This product! looks so cute an fits very well. I just wish the one belly band was two that criscross like a horse blanket to keep it more secure.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought the Smart Pink dog coat for my parents' Boxer. She was in between sizes, so I ordered 1 size larger and it fits perfectly! I am very impressed by the quality of this product! I had it embroidered with her name and it came out beautifully. I am thinking about getting one in blue for my dog next! I definitely recommend! 100% satisfied!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I I'm NOT at all let down by this coat. I love it and so does my dog. It doesn't bother her line must coats and she can still play in it.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter coat I have bought a lot of coats for my dog and this is one if my favorite "winter" coats. On a cold snowy day this coat has that extra warmth. It isnt bulky. My 50lb pit bull wears a size XL. I have even doubled it up with the SmartPac Fleece Dog Coat under this coat for those cold breezy days when you need to get out for a walk. I have not washed it yet so I dont know how it will be after that. So far Im happy with it. Seems to be waterproof like they say...the water just beads on it and I shake it off when we come in.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lite but warm blanket My dog looks great in this blanket and fits great. Keeps her warm and dry. Love the look of this blanket. Looks very well made and thinulate is a great warm filling.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coat is a little short for my dog, but still cute I ordered a Large b/c according to the measurements provided, that's what my dog needed. Unfortunately its still a little short on her back, however I am afraid that an XL would be far too big in the chest and belly. It will work well enough for keeping her warm at the barn, so I'm not going to bother with a return. The color is cute and it definitely keeps her nice and toasty. My dog is a standard poodle and she's already built pretty long and narrow, so the fit may be better on a different breed.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! I love this coat! It keeps my pup warm without preventing him from running around and having fun. I'll need to shorten the belly and chest straps a little, but otherwise the fit is great. Additionally, the first coat I ordered was lost in the mail, so customer service overnighted a new coat to me so that I would have it for Christmas. They were incredibly accommodating and understanding.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good jacket We have a dog who has fairly thin hair due to severe skin allergies and this blanket keeps her warm and clean after her medicated baths. She also loves to wear it out side on chilly days.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DOG COAT! I GOT ONE BLUE PLAID FOR MY TOY POODLE AND ONE PINK PLAID FOR MY AUSSIE. SIZING WAS GREAT FOR BOTH DOGS. MY AUSSIE NEEDS ONE FOR HIKING IN ALL KINDS OF WEATHER AND THIS IS PERFECT. NOT TOO TIGHT, NOT TOO HEAVY, DOESNT SHIFT. AND THE COLOR IS VISIBLE IN THE WOODS - VERY PRETTY! EASY ON AND OFF FOR BOTH DOGS. THERE'S NO D-RING ON THE COAT FOR THE TOY POODLE & HE'S TOO LITTLE FOR A COLLAR. ITS A BIT AWKWARD, BUT I PUT HIS HARNESS ON OVER THE COAT. DURABLE AND WASHES UP NICELY.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coat she's warm in it. It is a bit stiff so I put on a light fleece under it. I surface wiped and it looks clean again. Totally sturdy and good in my mostly unheated cabin.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the weather protection This insulated cover for our medium sized Bichon Frise is perfect for rainy and chilly weather. It's easy on, easy off, rainproof, durable and washable. I am showing off her coat to the other dog owners in our retirement community, and will tell them where I got it. Carol in New Jersey
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Super cute! Good weight, not too thick. Only negative is that the chest band is a bit too long, but it's definitely worth the price!!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute and practical Love this coat. I do admit, the sizing is a little strange. Built for a boxier type/size dog, but as it loosens up, it fits a little better. Not only is it warm for my girl, but I also love that its waterproof. Its really come in handy for these cool and wet fall days. Overall, Im pretty pleased with it (: Plus, it matches her padded baby-pink leather collar from SmartPak beautifully!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This is the most durable dog coat . Wash after wash still looks Great!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! My dog wears this blanket around the barn, around a camp fire, and around town. It works for every scenario. It's a great fit and he's comfortable enough in it to sleep in it when camping. It keeps him snuggly and he looks cute in it! Only complaint is that it is the most expensive dog blanket I've found, I bought it because I thought he would look cute. It's a good thing he does!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak Dog Coat I bought this coat for my dog after seeing it on a friend of mine's dog. The fit is good and the quality is nice. I can't imagine it won't hold up well however, she has only worn it once so far.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coat i have yet to get a chance for my dog to wear this coat during the winter but from what i see its an awesome coat. i love how smartpak included the denier and fill count so i knew what to expect . the coat is also completely waterproof! its fit is awesome except for my skinny long weimaraner the straps were a little too long and the back a little too short. but other than that its an awesome coat and id definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this coat! I love everything about this coat! I bought a pink one for my girl (cocker spaniel) last winter, and she adored it. She was the star of the dog park -- everyone commented on how gorgeous she looked (she did, its fit looked so cute on her); best of all, it kept her snuggly warm and dry during our New England winter. Well, she had babies this spring and we kept a little boy, so of course I had to get him the coordinating coat in blue! Can't wait for them to wear them together. If you're thinking of getting this, buy it, you'll love it -- warm, stylish, really well-designed, and durable.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Dog Coat My oldest English Springer Spaniel was coming in from potty trips looking a little chilly, so we bought one of these for her a couple of years ago. It still looks just as good as the day we bought it! I do wish it was a little longer; it seems to be designed for a very square dog, but it keeps her warm without impeding her movement.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! I bought this for Cricket last Christmas, and we LOVE it! Fits perfectly, looks gorgeous, and keeps her warm and snuggly and dry -- she's the hit of the dog park. She just had babies (we're keeping a girl), so as soon as they were born I bought the new baby a matching one for next winter. She's only 2 weeks and 2 lbs. now, so she has a lot of growing to do, but I know they'll look just adorable together!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool coats! I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by how well these coats worked. My dogs weigh 68lb & 80lb. The fit was great. Kept them dry! Will check in again when the snow starts! Plus, my 'girls' looked lovely in pink!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works! April 1st New England N'easter daughter put coat on my dog. Said it kept him warm and dry. Fit perfectly, easy to put on
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylin' and durable This blanket not only keeps up with my spaz Chihuahua, but it keeps him warm and toasty, and lookin super stylish. My dog is really tiny, and it kept him warm even in the coldest weather. I love this blanket, and he does too! He'll never wear anything but this blanket again!! Thank you Smartpak for keeping my baby warm!
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention grabber My Jack Russel is getting loads of complements on hiw new jacket. He looks great, it fits well, stays in place and is fairly warm. He does need to wear a heavier coat on cold days. The blue plaid is a nice mid-weight coat.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DOG COAT A nice coat for the most part. The one size fits all is where any problem comes in. Our dog is rather short and the front panels are pretty close to the ground, she gets along pretty good though and it has, for the most part, been good for her and made her very fashionable. A custom design would be ideal but I'm sure it would be more costly. Thanks, Ed
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy coat! We purchased this for our pitt bull mutt cross to keep her warm during the cold winter months in Colorado, she has no hair and freezes!! We needed something warm, sturdy, and girly! So far it's been excellent. It's also held up exceptionally well to her rough-housing around with the other doggies at the barn. When it's dirty a quick run through the washer and it's good to go. Only complaint is that it was smaller than expected, I measured my dog as directed and picked the appropriate size on the website, however it ended up being just a hair short, it still works fine, but it was smaller than expected. Other than that, I am extremely pleased with the product!! It's very sturdy and holds up to the antics of a VERY energetic dog!!! And the best part? It's PINK! Nobody will ever mistake her for a boy dog ever again ;)
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce Dog Jacket but not the most durable Advertised as having ripstop materials, this is partially true, on the exterior only, the interior is a lightweight covering over the thinsulate insulating material. One of my boxers tore up the interior of the jacket in about 1 hour after putting it on her. She removed all the "thinsulate" material and spread it all over the yard. The rip-stop exterior was in fine shape so now she has to wear it with no insulation inside. My other boxer doesn't eat things so her jacket is in original condition.Oh well, another "long lasting item" eats the dust!
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love this product! I love this product, I've looked everywhere for a great coat that keeps my girl warm but not bulky, she loves it too, easy to get on & off, and she can still play with the other dogs, and very durable, I also had it personalized, looks beautiful.... A+
Date published: 2011-02-04
  • 2016-08-24T11:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_3910, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders