Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartBlue® and SmartPink® Thinsulate Dog Coat

SmartPak
- Item #13910
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Warm, waterproof and the hit of the dog park!
 
So fabulous looking, you’d never guess there are 220 grams of Thinsulate™ insulation inside keeping your dog toasty warm and dry…without a hint of added bulk. Durable 600-denier outer shell stands up to rain, snow and the most enthusiastic playmates. VELCRO® Brand chest and belly closures, for easy on/off and adjustability. Imported.

Please note: Waterproofed items should not be tumble dried.

What size coat does my dog wear?  Dogs are measured from between the shoulder blades (highest part) to the base of the tail. Round up to the nearest size.

Small (13"), Medium (15"), Large (18"), X-Large (21"), XX-Large (24"), XXX-Large (27")

out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartBlue® and SmartPink® Thinsulate Dog Coat is rated 4.718954248366013 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cold weather! I bought mine back in February and I'm so glad I did! The shipping was fast and I decided to buy from SmartPak because of their free return shipping with all sized items. We didn't have an awful winter but since my dog stays outside we wanted to keep her warm and dry. The quality is great and I can tell it will last a long time. The pattern looks so adorable against our Black Lab. Bella is about 80 lbs and about 26 inches from her neck to the base of the tail. Since she was in between sizes we decided to size down and get an XXL. It is a tad short but anything bigger would have been huge. Therefore, if your dog is in between sizes I recommend sizing down. If it doesn't fit, simply return it for free!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice dog coat I wanted a coat for my dog that would hold up to Oregon's rainy weather. This one is very waterproof and allows for free movement. Also very stylish!! My dog was between sizes, and I wish I would have ordered up one size, as it doesn't go quite to the base of his tail. However, otherwise it fits great!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be made well I purchased this coat and when I got it realized that I had measured wrong. It was way to small so I think they run a bit small anyway, but SmartPak exchanged it right away and sent me a new one that fit. I had also made some changes to custom monogramming for the dogs name and it came perfect as ordered. Unfortunately the dog has not been able to wear her new coat out due to the temperature being warm now, but appears to be made very well. Will test out the durability next winter.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and well made These fit great I bought two, one for each of my girls. My boxer is very hard to fit. This blanket fit her great! My other girl is tough also but it worked great on her too! Plus great price!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blanket!! I bought this coat for my two dogs. Fits a little big compared to other coats but it is an amazing coat. The coat is nice and warm and is great in all weather. Kept my dogs dry in the rain and snow. Holding up well since my dogs are very active and rough on coats. Would definitely buy more in the future.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coat! This is a really well made coat! I likely won't have the opportunity to use it until next year. Once I see how it wears, I'm hoping to give it that one extra star.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful because waterproof I read tons of reviews and thought this coat would be great for my dog because it is warm and waterproof. He has a fleece blanket that is nice, but not waterproof. Anyway he was in between sizes and reviewers said go down a size, even though smartpak said go up. I went down and had to return it. He is in an XXL and is a thin, long 55 lb dog. It fits great. Can't speak to durability, yet.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this for my dog! He loves his new blanket
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maggie loves her turnout blanket! My mini poodle digs this blanket! I love that it is water resistant! Though the small is a little big on her. So the sizing would not work for a toy dog.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute! I bought this for my parents puppy, based off of the measurements, we bought a Large and an X-Large so that should could grow into the XL. It runs big, the large was too large, a little bit long, but the strap that goes around her chest/stomach was way too long. She has only worn it a few times, so now sure about the durability, but it seems like it would hold up well enough.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coat and price! Love this cute. I tried two sizes and neither fit my dog. I returned and got two of the fleece.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs BIG! Bought this for my 6 pounder who measured 12" from neck to stern....WAY TOO BIG! I wish you carried an extra small because it looks like a great coat.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dog coat! I love this dog coat! It fits my lanky dog perfect
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's adorable! So far, so good. The coat ran a little big. We had to return the first coat and get a smaller size. To base it on our dog, she weighs 68 lbs and is 26" from neck to base of tail and she is in an XXL. Length fits well, but we have the chest and belly straps as tight as possible and it's still a little loose. Overall, we're really happy with it and she seems to be too!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Large! We measured our 68 lb. Husky/Pit Mix and it came to 26", which was right in between XXL and XXXL, so we ordered up. When it came in, it was really cute, but she was swimming in it. We sent it back for the next size down, so we are still waiting for the replacement to come in. Hopefully the smaller size fits!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functionality and look The warmth and waterproof quality of this product are both great for walks in DC winters. The pink color looks great on my dog too, and the monogram came out nicely. Size XL fit well for my 50 lb lab mix
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Dogs love this coat keeps them dry and warm. Washes well too
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, Warm and Bruno Likes It! I just recommended this coat to a friend and saw the reviews with pictures and thought I'd add a picture of Bruno wearing his coat. We bought this coat at least six years ago and it looks like new despite heavy use. It is really easy to put on. We leave the neck strap fastened and just slip it over his head and fasten the belly strap and off he goes. He gets lots of compliments too when we are out on outings! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable coat! Waiting for the colder weather so I can use this coat. It is made very well and looks thick like a horse's winter coat.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and Warm! Bought this for my lab mix who is a total baby when it comes to the cold! Anything below 50 F gets her shivering; we get a good amount of rain and the occasional bit of snow so I wanted something warm and waterproof. This is a good thick coat and a steal at this price! I love that it also matches my garment and boot bag, and the embroidery is just over the top cute!My one issue is the fit, but I've gotten used to having problems with fitting since my girl is deep chested. We bought an XL, she's 55 lbs and 21 inches neck to tail, with a 25 inch girth. It's just a tad short of reaching her tail, and the strap around her barrel is placed awkwardly and fits loose even at the tightest setting so I'll need to trim the excess. Ideally I like coats a little long so they have full coverage around the rump, but I think the next size up would be too big for her frame. If you want something for them to lay down in and stay warm this may not be the best option; it's very thick and a bit stiff so it lifts when she lays down, but it's great for walks and outdoor playtime in cold weather. Overall I'm very pleased! It's cute and functional! I purchased the fleece coat to layer for extra warmth as well, and it wraps nicely against her body if she needs some extra warmth indoors.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SmartPink Thinsulate Dog Coat This is our second Thinsulate Dog Coat, they are very easy to put on and take off. Super warm and durable!!! Great coats!!!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter! A perfect purchase for winter! Helps keep my doggie warm and dry in the snow
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the rain! I live in Seattle and although my lab/mastiff doesn't mind the rain, I was tired of having to towel her off after every walk!She is the size of a tall, long Labrador and is about 90lbs. I couldn't find anything that would fit her. I ended up getting the XXXL for her. It fits well around her chest and ribs. It's a little bigger around her hips but she doesn't seem to mind.She still runs, fetches and does her business just as easy when she's not wearing it. I also got her the blue because I liked the color much better. It's a really pretty light blue and I really like the plaid. Overall, great blanket for my Seattle pup!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, really durable This coat works perfectly on our boxer and thus far our black lab has not been able to tear it up. It seems to be very comfortable and I am more then happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional! I was looking for a coat that would provide some warmth and water protection and was eye catching so I can let my dog run in the woods during hunting season. This coat provides all of those features and is easy on/off. My dog is a lean 45lb pointer mix and the large is the perfect length but very ample in the body. The straps work well to secure the coat even though the body is wider than it needs to be. He loves it!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put on Bought this for my goldens that get trimmed down pretty far for ease of dirt and mud on the farm. Fits nicely although it could use an extra inch along the back to cover to tail a bit more. Very easy to put on and off, especially on a 2 year old daffy acting golden retriever! I left the front velcroed at the chest and just slip it over my dog's head each time I need it. Good quality materials; same as a horse sheet. Fill is minimal but warm enough. Bought a second one for my other dog and glad I did.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big hit at the dog park! Great product. Price has gone up considerably! since I bought one for other dog. Sizing is very difficult. Could benefit from crossed belly straps like horse blankets. Wears well. Washes well. Appreciate that it keeps dogs warm but also dry and clean!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Have been using these on our dogs for years! They hold up well and are waterproof--easy to get the right fit.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Styling! I searched all over (store and the web) for a good winter coat for my dog--and finally found this one. It's so very nice looking & well made. Runs a bit small--I have a 38-kb border collie, and ended up getting an XXL.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLING! This is such a beautiful coat. It's so well made, and durable.
Date published: 2014-07-03
  • 2016-09-30T12:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_3910, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders