Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

ShowSheen Hair Polish

Absorbine
- Item #10211
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling hair polish. Produces a show ring shine that accentuates body tone and definition and coats each hair shaft keeping manes and tails tangle free, reducing grooming time by as much as 80%. ShowSheen Hair Polish lasts a week between washings. 

Favorite Features

  • Professional detangling action
  • Can reduce grooming time as much 80%
  • Pro-vitamins nourish the coat
  • Added silk proteins strengthen mane and tail hair
  • Mildly scented with calming Jasmine and soothing Sandalwood

Sizing It Up

32oz
Gallon Refill

Made in the USA


Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
Are you familiar with that feeling when you ...
Description:
Are you familiar with that feeling when you pull your horse out of the stall the morning of a show and his beautifully white socks the night before have mysteriously turned brown overnight? You can now rest easy with Stain ...
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
Description:
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Description:
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
Description:
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...
Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna ...
Description:
Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. An important addition to summer grooming when frequent bathing depletes ...
?If your horse's whites resemble more yellowthan bright ...
Description:
?If your horse's whites resemble more yellowthan bright white, Blinded by the White TotalBody Whitening Treatment is what you'relooking for. Designed to work side-by-sidewith our SQUEAKY GREEN & CLEAN DeepCleansing and Conditioning Shampooeven the most stubborn stains won't stand achance. ...
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, ...
Description:
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, deodorizes and shines. Works without soap or water to remove stains and brighten colors. Miracle Groom leaves a natural feel - no slick or greasy residue buildup and easily combs out ropes, ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

ShowSheen Hair Polish is rated 4.589928057553957 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Tails in Minutes! This stuff is magic for their tails! Even the most tangled tails can be detangled in 2 minutes! Just spray in and brush and you get thick, fluffy tails. I like using ShowSheen after their bath, spraying everywhere but face, saddle area, and mane. As they dry, the shine! I definitely recommend this to anyone! It saves grooming time and gives you that show ring shine!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This stuff is awesome! Spray it on your horse's body and brush through and you get a super shiny/glossy horse. It does make whatever area you put it on pretty slick so don't apply it to the saddle area. It's great as a mane and tail detangler and helps the brush glide through hair easily (just don't apply it to the mane or tail if you plan to braid since it will make the hair too slick to hold on to). It smells so good too. A really great product to make your horse look like a million bucks.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damages Mane and Tail!!!!! I used this on my mare for a week on her tail and it started to become dry and have breakage. Didn't like it. It makes the hair all greasy and dangerous if you decide to put it on the body. I would NOT recommend it!!! I moved to Cowboy Magic. It is a ton better without silicon and alcohol that dries hair up!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showshine is the BEST I've tried other products hoping that because they were a little less expensive they would be as good ~ NOT. I will only use showshine. It's the best.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for the show list! I LOVE THIS STUFF! A little really does go along way too! It smells great and makes your horse super shiny and soft ... dont forget slick! But this spray is seriously a must have for anyone who shows anything to give your horse that extra sparkle on his tail and mane and body! Oh it smells great too! The only con is it is a little pricey
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My friend's horse is so soft! So I asked her how she got her horse so soft and shinny. She recommended to me ShowSheen Hair Polish. When I got the ShowSheen in the mail, I was so excited! I got to my barn and I sprayed it on my horse Emerson. I swear, he was the most shiny, smooth horse I had ever seen! Though, do not put to much on or it will get quite greasy. But, this is a great product and I defiantly recommend this product. :)
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!! I absolutely love this stuff, it puts on a great show-day-shine but it's great for the every day kind of tangles you get when you bring the horses in from the pasture.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For A Show! I have used showsheen for years. At pleasure shows, it seems that if you don't use showsheen, you don't get looked at as often by the judge. My only warning, is that if you are planning on riding bareback, I wouldn't put any on where you will sit, as it makes the horse a little bit slippery.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! Showsheen makes my horses tail so shiny and tangle free!! Its great!!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it all year round Show sheen is so helpful keeping my horses clean all year, just spray it on when your horse is damp, and the dust just slides off!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I've used this product for years. I keep it in our grooming boxes and use it often on all of our horses. Our horses live outside most of the time and by spraying this frequently in their manes and tails, less gets caught in them when they are turned out. The Show Sheen makes grooming so much faster & easier. I love the spray too as my hands don't get so sticky.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I absolutely love this product for my horse..one of my favorite things to have in my tack box!When we are getting show ready..it makes him look amazing. Thanks Smart Pak!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best conditioner and shine This is the absolute best shine and coat conditioner available on the market. I have been using this product for many years. I apply every day to the mane and tail and use as a leave-in treatment. I also spray after baths. I highly recommend this product to everyone. Great value for the price of the product.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven quality, but a bit tacky I have used this product for many, many years, along with many other companies' products, but I probably won't change it again. Before a weekend when I don't ride my horse, I spray him with ShowSheen, and comes Monday my horse is always easier to clean. I sometimes spray on his hooves (top part only), too, which prevent the pile-up of dirt. The only problem I have is that sometimes it gets a bit tacky after a few days, particularly on his tail, so I usually mix a small amount of human hair leave-in conditioner, and this makes it mighty-might spray that lasts days and days.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have grooming product Nice show ring final touch. Great detangler. My mare came in from the pasture with so much burdock in her tail it was one big mass. I sprayed on Show Sheen, waited a few minutes and was able to remove all the burrs without losing any hair or my patience. Great after-bath treatment for mane and tail--apply before hair dries and let dry before combing.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY bad for tails!! This product is really bad for horses tails. It dries out the tail and causes breakage and if you are like me and are trying to grow back a tail this doesn't help. The braders at the shows also hate this stuff but showsheen does give a nice shine to the tail! but I will not buy again :-/
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always use Show Sheen I have been using Show Sheen since I was a child. I use it everyday. Great product, something I could not live without.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Amount of Shine I have been using Show Sheen since I have started showing. Just a light spritz of it gets a perfect amount of shine... just enough to catch the judge's eye without overdoing it. If showing halter, use it all over, but if you are showing under saddle, make sure not to put it where the saddle lays, because it will make the horse's back EXTREMELY slippery. It is also great for de-tangling manes and tails.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for 8 years to put a shine on a pony going to a show, and to detangle the mane and tail. I love it!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for a long mane My horse has a mane that is long, coarse and literally begins to dreadlock when he shakes his head. Showsheen seems to work the best of the spray on detanglers. A little worried about the reputation of silicone as a drying agent but haven't had problems with breakage that I would attribute to this product and his mane would be impossible without it.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I've used this product since I was a kid. Great for keeping tails untangled after shampooing and conditioning. Don't put it on your horses body (other than rump) - it'll make your horse very slippery.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price but not what I thought I like that it seems to help make the dust on my horse disappear but I hate the "rubber" feeling of my horses coat that it leaves, it seems awesome though.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Sheen This is quite possibly my favorite horse related product. I can't live without it. My trainer always gives me a hard time about my ShowSheen usage, saying that if it was meant to be used as much as I use it, it would be called "EverydaySheen". I mist just a little on and brush it in, and it really does work wonders. It keeps my mare's coat soft and shiny and it keeps the dust off. It cuts my grooming time in half because it really does help get the dust out of the coat and keeps it out. It works alright as a detangler, but I've never really used it as one anyways. It's nice to have in the summer, but it is simply a must have for those winter coats that are just so good at getting so dusty.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from new fragrance? It's been awhile since I last purchased ShowSheen Hair Polish. It seems to work as well as I remember at detangling my horse's tail, but I don't like the new fragrance. It smells like a cheap drugstore scent and doesn't belong in an equine product.
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for dogs, too. I love this product. My horse had a long mane and tail, which was forever getting tangled. I would braid his mane, but then he would rub it... Show Sheen not only stopped the tangling, but he rubbed less with it on, his tail stopped getting snagged on every passing shrub, and he looked beautiful. But believe them when they tell you not to use it under a saddle...We also use it on our Newfoundlands' coats. It keeps snarls from forming, lessens hair pulling when grooming, and makes them highly huggable.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only covers up dust This product doesn't work as it claims, what it does is it covers your horses hair in a silicone blend to hide the dust, it actually made my horse look kind of dull, it doesn't remove dust or prevent it from getting on your horse even in a clean stall with clean shavings, and by "coating" the hair it's not allowing it to breath, it made my horse slippery but it does make their coats super soft. Again I wouldn't recommend this product, I would stick to something all natural. Good price though
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great As Always A staple product. Gets out tangles and leaves hair shiny.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Show Sheen is a must have item in my tack trunk. Not only does it give hair a nice shine, but it repels dirt and works nicely as a detangler too. I spray this on my horse's socks and tail after a bath, and it's amazing how much cleaner she stays. I like the finishing mist as well.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from World Champion Pepi Works Much Better.... ShowSheen is okay at detangling, but it still doesn't even compare to Vetrolin Detangler. And as far as conditioning and coat shine goes, World Champion Pepi works a lot better. It works about the same as Vetrolin Shine, and Vetrolin Shine has a nice scent that matches all of their other products. I'd say that it is worth it to get two separate products for detangling and coat shine, because ShowSheen is just okay at both.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from # 1 hair detangler on the shelf Here at the farm we don't groom a mane or tail without using ShowSheen before and after and all of our students do the same.
Date published: 2011-05-25
  • 2016-09-29T12:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_211, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders