Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Self Adhesive Nameplate

Item #13199
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed nameplate! Adhesive back sticks to almost any surface. Enter up to 18 characters of text. 3" long x 1/2" thick.

Customers Also Shopped For
Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. ...
Description:
Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...
The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
Description:
The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock, and molded in handles, this sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. Includes tote tray. Grey, Granite, Black, Burgundy, ...
Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leather ...
Description:
Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leather conditioner that restores and preserves fine saddlery. Favorite Features Rich in nutrients without chemicals. "Lederbalsam"Protects the leather against water and keeps itSoft. Does not leave leather tacky or oily. Sponge included! Sizing ...
Pure, clear soap made from the finest ingredients ...
Description:
Pure, clear soap made from the finest ingredients including glycerine and coconut oil. Favorite Features Conditions and preserves your precious tack and provides a rich glossy finish The Glycerine Conditioning Soap in Tray is re-sealable tray which means less mess ...
This cart is the perfect solution for around ...
Description:
This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom Pneumatic tires Gray tone ...
The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for ...
Description:
The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for any barn or stable. Lock-up your medicines, boots helmets, shoes or any of your personal items. Each Locker includes two adjustable shelves, a hook to hang items, storage net forSoft goods and ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
Description:
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Self Adhesive Nameplate is rated 4.32258064516129 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought my nameplate to dress up my old plastic tack trunk. Engraving came out great, and it sticks very well to the plastic surface. It was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! This nameplate is exactly as I'd hoped it would be. Very good workmanship. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!! I bout this about a month ago and it still looks beautiful! The lettering hasn't faded at all (many engravings fade) and the metal hasn't scratched.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish yet affordable Great way to personalize wooden saddle racks in our tack room without ruining the wood by drilling holes into the racks!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I used the labels to designate the graduation year for the Doctor of Ministry graduation pictures hanging in our office. The labels and engraving have received MANY positive comments from faculty, staff and students! The labels are of great quality and look very professional. They adhered very easily to the frames. We are Extremely Pleased with their presentation!! We will be ordering them again. Thanks to google for having you near the top of the search for adhesive labels
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and sticky! These look great and I was skeptical they would stick well but they do! I was able to stick them to a dirty wood wall in a tack room and no problem. In fact - get it right the first time b/c they stick down HARD. It's nice to have the fancy look without all the nail holes all over everything.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it Great quality name plates! Smartpak is always my go-to for things like this!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so self-adhering Did not stick on anything for me...found in barn aisle after ride...Engraving was nice though and super quick.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok Needs better sticky! Ok if you stick on flat surface only. had to use gorilla glue on edges.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would not recommend the self adhesive name plate was purchased for both my horses to place on their halters. Unfortunately the nameplates did not stick whatsoever to brand new leather halters. Would not recommend this product
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not Stick I cleaned my leather and the adhesive back side still did not want to stick to my leather. Other reviews are high, but I was disapoinnted in this item.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These name plates suck They do not stay stuck to the surface. Ended up having to drill and screw them to the bridle rack.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gold saddle plate for pictures! The self adhesive name plate is great for picture frames. I could not find this item anywher else and this was perfect!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only available at Smt Pak! I love the brass self adhesive plates, great for picture frames and not available anywhere else!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I got two of these to put on my feed storage bins, I have two horses and they eat different feeds but both a pellet mix. I got two of these plates with my horses' names on them and they worked great as labels so I no longer have to worry if I ask a friend to fed for me! They can now easily tell which fed is for which horse. Thank you Smartpak!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the nameplate Well made and will continute to purchase the nameplates when I need more.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice nameplate. It was placed on a trophy, which was awarded at a barn competition. Worked perfectly!
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nameplate for Bridle Rack I bought these nameplates to put on a wooden bridle rack that I made. I knew I would have to stick this to wood, so I reinforced the adhesive with a little super glue, and it had no problems sticking to the freshly painted wood rack. The plates look really nice with each of the horse's name on it's bridle holder. It gives a clean look without the look of nails or rivets. I wouldn't use this type of plate for tack, but definitely would use it as a nice label for the tack room. The monogramming came out really nice and was I received my order pretty quickly.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solution! Received a beautiful leather halter from a friend to celebrate our new horse. Didn't want to have to order a name plate and then take it down to the local tack repair to have it attached. The adhesive plate offered a convenient solution, if it would only stay on! It arrived, looking very nice and we have been pleased with how securely it attached. Time will tell, but I'm very optimistic. The lettering is very nice!
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont waste your money The adhesive really stinks on this product. I feel like I've wasted my money!
Date published: 2010-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very Nice Item. Engraving was very well done - letters were clear & detailed!
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picture frames I love this nameplate and I am a repeat buyer. I use it to "label" my show picture frames with the horse name and year. Looks classy and let's others know who's the star of the show when the picture frame is on the barn display wall!
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but disappointing I love the LOOK of the adhesive nameplate I just bought, but sadly the adhesive on the back is *not* very strong. I purchased it to attach to the wall below my horse's bridle... the double sided tape on the plate is thin, and the plate stayed for a few minutes and then just sort of fell off. Just not enough "stick" to make this a winner.
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from self adhesive name plates They are the perfect size to put on wood bridle & saddle racks with out putting holes in the wood-- They also look much better than tape or anything else. I'm going to order more!
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for an Excellent Price! I've ordered several of these and also had a few made in the retail store for me. They work great! I stuck one right to the wall in the tack room to lable my bridle rack. It is so fancy looking! It stayed up very well and was removable when I got another horse and stuck up another one! GREAT item!
Date published: 2009-02-20
  • 2016-08-26T11:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_3199, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders