Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Stand

Item #12036
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This saddle stand is a must for equestrians on the go!

Favorite Features

  • Folds up for easy storage and transport
  • Very sturdy
  • Bottom shelf for storage of saddle pads, wraps, girths, and anything else you need to have handy
  • Hardware and Allen wrench included (some minor assembly required)

Sizing It Up

32"H x 26"L x 12"W.
Made from 3/4" steel tube.
1 1/2" sewn nylon webbing.
9lbs.

Customers Also Shopped For
Strong, lightweight, and easy to use- this cart ...
Description:
Strong, lightweight, and easy to use- this cart is the perfect travel companion. Powder coated steel frame resists wear and tear. Non-removable vinyl liner (green or blue assorted colors) is easy to clean. Cart folds and hangs for quick storage, ...
Beautiful and functional way to display your colors. ...
Description:
Beautiful and functional way to display your colors. Stalk Drapes are 7'4" high and include hook & loop and grommets across top section. Door Drapes include zipper and 2 tie backs. Sunbrella Fabric is fade-proof, stain resistant, and worry-free. Valance ...
Convenient, multi-purpose bench water caddy stores not only ...
Description:
Convenient, multi-purpose bench water caddy stores not only water but your supplies too! Recessed handles for carrying and compartment storage area with lid strong enough to stand on. Molded-in spray bottle or beverage holders on top. 3 year warranty Natural ...
Take it to shows to display award coolers ...
Description:
Take it to shows to display award coolers or organize your tack room at home with the classic Blanket Rack. Hardwood dowels and brass plated chain, perfect for blankets, liners, sheets, rugs, and pads. 36" wide.
The Fi-Shock Portable Paddock electric fencing system is ...
Description:
The Fi-Shock Portable Paddock electric fencing system is perfect for containing 4-5 horses for short periods of time. Ideal for horse shows, polo matches, trail rides, and more! Portable Paddock is packed in a light weight canvas bag with a ...
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner ...
Description:
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather toProtect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a ...
The Hott Wash Select-A-Spray Nozzle & Hot Water ...
Description:
The Hott Wash Select-A-Spray Nozzle & Hot Water Hose increases the Hott Wash Heater's flexibility with its five position dial and five spray patterns. The Spray Nozzle features a convenient hold-open clip for continuous spraying. Rust-resistant. Lifetime leak-proof seal. Favorite ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Saddle Stand is rated 4.507042253521127 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Stand This stand came in very handy when we went to shows this fall. I am also using it in my tack room until I can get some more wall mounted saddle racks installed. It's very durable and you can actually stack a few saddles on top of each other.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy product doesn't require assembly, is affordable and sturdy.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stand for the money I wanted something that is easy to fold and go and this stand fits the bill. Nice quality and not too pricey.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality saddle stand This saddle stand is very sturdy. I don't like the bottom straps as they shift around but they do hold items pretty well. I would have preferred a saddle stand that has a full metal bottom rack.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's my amex to showing... it's a great stand. does it's job and does it well. light and easy to carry. my only wish is that it came with the wires instead of the fabric on the bottom but oh well. still cheaper than buying from any where else who'd tack on extra shipping fee.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stand This is a nice stand. Didn't have to pay for shipping because had it shipped with my Smartpak. Saved $10.00-$15.00 ship charge if I would have bought somewhere else. We love Smartpak!
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard Stand Nothing fancy here, just a simple stand that works!
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Stand Very sturdy - even my dog has not been able to knock it over. Like the storage shelf on the bottom.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never leave home without it! I wouldn’t leave for a horse show without this saddle stand! It is perfect for traveling because it folds up nicely for storage and then allows for me to put my saddle as well as my saddle pads on it when we get to the show. I also like the webbing on the bottom because I can keep my standing wraps, water hose, etc. under the saddle and don’t have to worry about misplacing them.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase I have been very happy with the purchase of my Saddle Stand. I am restoring my saddle and had no where to put my saddle but at the end of my couch arm. I feel better now knowing that it is sitting properly and supported properly by my stand
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I used to have the black metal folding kind with the bottom shelf instead of the web straps and that is what I would have preferred. But this one is very adequate, they shipped it really fast and I am well pleased.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great quality for an affordable price! Sturdy and easy to fold up & take anywhere.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the saddle stand! It is lightweight, sturdy and easy to handle. Would love to replace all of my saddle stands with one like this!
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stand Nicest folding saddle stand out there, I only gave it a 4 for value because of the packaging from the manufacturer-- each tube is wrapped in plastic to prevent scratching and it's difficult to get off. It keeps it from getting scratched in shipping, but seemed like wasted packaging.
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have for any Show I went to my first 2-day show without one of these. We were turning over Rubbermaid containers to lay my saddle on! Great for cleaning tack and keeping it's shape while at a show. If you ever show, you NEED one of these.
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful just what everyone needs to hold their saddles while cleaning
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Stand Exactly what I ordered and wanted. Convenient stand just to hold a saddle. Folds up. Good value for the money after I did comparison shopping. Love Smart Pak!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Stand Very sturdy and a easy to move about. It's great as an extra saddle stand (who just has one saddle?) For the price it's well worth it.Smart Pax had this item to me in record time. There was no extra fee to ship as with some of the other tack stores.
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The saddle stand is very good value for the price. Works just great.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and sturdy I use this at home to clean my tack and I used to use it at schooling shows before I bought a rolling cart. I decided to spice mine up and spray painted it periwinkle which I really like!
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Saddle Stand This saddle stand is very sturdy. I use it at home to hold my extra saddle. Turns out this saddle stand is sturdy enough to hold the saddle plus myself at approx. 125 lbs. Great way to work on your posture while you are watching TV.
Date published: 2010-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stand! This folding stand is a great value - it looks nice, is very sturdy, and the bottom shelf is very handy!
Date published: 2009-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than one I bought at a recent area store. I am sorry I had bought one locally, as this was the same price and better construction. It was built much stronger than the one I had purchases.
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great, No Complaints I have this saddle stand except it is black. I use it at my house for when I take my saddle home to clean or store and it does its job. A useful item to have.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have stand will travel Just got this stand to travel with me as I demo Schleese saddles. It is very light but very sturdy, and let's someone feel a saddle before riding in it. Rubber feet are grippy but don't hold the dirt, which my truck appreciates.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle stand a great value The stand is a great valuefor the price. It arrived fully assembled wrapped in plastic in a heavy cardboard box. Very fast delivery. I am fully pleased with the purchase for the price.
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Stand I recently purchased this saddle stand. It is very sturdy and well made and at a great price!
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Show Essential If you go to horse shows, you must have this saddle stand. Saddles are extremely expensive, but you would never know it by the way they get treated at horse shows. They're stacked on tack trunks, piled up in grooming stalls or even worse left on the ground. This saddle stand is fantastic for keeping saddles safe and saddle pads organized in the grooming stall while on the road. It is equally as great at one day shows when you need a safe place to keep saddles organized between classes. It is very sturdy, folds up easily and is lightweight so it doesn't take up valuable space in the horse trailer while in transport. Be kind to your saddle. Buy it a nice saddle stand!
Date published: 2007-08-30
  • 2016-08-29T11:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_2036, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders