Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Stand

Item #12036
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This saddle stand is a must for equestrians on the go!

Favorite Features

  • Folds up for easy storage and transport
  • Very sturdy
  • Bottom shelf for storage of saddle pads, wraps, girths, and anything else you need to have handy
  • Hardware and Allen wrench included (some minor assembly required)

Sizing It Up

32"H x 26"L x 12"W.
Made from 3/4" steel tube.
1 1/2" sewn nylon webbing.
9lbs.

Customers Also Shopped For
Strong, lightweight, and easy to use- this cart ...
Description:
Strong, lightweight, and easy to use- this cart is the perfect travel companion. Powder coated steel frame resists wear and tear. Non-removable vinyl liner (green or blue assorted colors) is easy to clean. Cart folds and hangs for quick storage, ...
Beautiful and functional way to display your colors. ...
Description:
Beautiful and functional way to display your colors. Stalk Drapes are 7'4" high and include hook & loop and grommets across top section. Door Drapes include zipper and 2 tie backs. Sunbrella Fabric is fade-proof, stain resistant, and worry-free. Valance ...
Convenient, multi-purpose bench water caddy stores not only ...
Description:
Convenient, multi-purpose bench water caddy stores not only water but your supplies too! Recessed handles for carrying and compartment storage area with lid strong enough to stand on. Molded-in spray bottle or beverage holders on top. 3 year warranty Natural ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition,Protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle which offers ...
The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk includes tote tray, trunk ...
Description:
The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk includes tote tray, trunk divider, dry erase board, dry erase pen, mirror, bandage net and wheels. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock and molded in handles. The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk will take years ...
Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfullySoft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about with ...
The Hott Wash Select-A-Spray Nozzle & Hot Water ...
Description:
The Hott Wash Select-A-Spray Nozzle & Hot Water Hose increases the Hott Wash Heater's flexibility with its five position dial and five spray patterns. The Spray Nozzle features a convenient hold-open clip for continuous spraying. Rust-resistant. Lifetime leak-proof seal. Favorite ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Saddle Stand is rated 4.507042253521127 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Narrow I got my stand a couple of weeks ago and assembled it easily, but it seems to be so narrow that the weight of a western saddle makes it collapse. I have to hold the legs with my feet while positioning the saddle. I looked at another rack in the barn and noticed it is considerably wider at the base- and probably a lot more stable.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this and pieces were not drilled correctly. Sent email and never heard back. Am using it, but it falls apart when I pick up the cart. Also very flimsy.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stand Very wonderful product! I got this Christmas of 2014 and couldn't be happier! It is very sturdy, and looks appealing. The bottom straps (rack) are also moveable to adjust the gap :) It is very easy to fold up and pretty light weight. I always bring it to shows and mine held up against a little rain during a show break. I have been an equestrian for 7 years and this is one of the best I have seen. In the long run, its very durable, nice to look at, easy to use and well worth the money! I completely recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saddle holder I bought this to hold my saddle and be able to transport when necessary. It was easy to put together. The only reason I gave it a good and not excellent is that it was missing one strap when delivered otherwise it is perfect.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Looks great! Does the job and easy to assemble. Great price.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great It holes everything I need it's strong enough for my 3rd to sit on the saddle I love it
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable space saver Great place to store, clean saddle on the go and at shows.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saddle stand I bought this saddle stand for cleaning my saddle, and I am happy with the overall product. It was easy to put together, and it looks like a nice piece of equipment. I wish the leather straps on the bottom didn't slide around, though.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little saddle rack. This isn't a bad rack! I've had it for almost three years now, and I bought it second-hand, so there's no telling how old it really is. It has a habit of closing up a little, but it's very sturdy and can fit in the trunk of a small car. I'd love to have a bridle hook on the front, though.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine; poor directions. It took me forever to put this together because the directions don't bother to tell you the pieces up top must be oriented just so in order for the holes to line up properly. Just a sentence or two would have saved untold hassle. I do also wish the straps on the bottom of this didn't slip around.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own a saddle? Then you NEED this!! This Saddle Stand is light but sturdy. It comes pre-assembled, so you can just pull it out of the box, unfold it, and toss your saddle on it! When folded, it takes up very little space; and at such a reasonable price, you can keep at least one in your tack room, and one in your trailer! The webbed shelf underneath can hold saddle pads or other lightweight items. The Stand holds my Wintec 500 AP nicely, and makes both storage and saddle-cleaning easy. A must-buy!!!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic saddle stand I really like this stand--it is a good one for the price point and I haven't had any issues with durability yet (going on about a year of use). Unlike some of the other reviewers, I prefer this type of stand with the cloth straps on bottom to the kind with the metal rack on bottom.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too sturdy My daughter has been using one of these for about a year.  The webbing straps at the bottom are rather annoying. They slide around and bunch up and things just fall down between them.  The screws constantly need tightening. Unfortunately we lost one screw last month, and are having great difficulty finding a substitute, so it is out of use right now.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, shame about the straps This saddle stand is light and easy to move around. Seems durable enough. The straps for the bottom shelf aren't fixed in place and slide about in an irritating way, so remember to sort it all out before you have an arm full of tack!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and lightweight. Great purchase, and I really like the storage space underneath. Perfect for a grooming tote!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok Not as sturdy as my other saddle racks that I've gotten. The bottom rack is made of cloth so you can't set anything heavy on it- my other one is metal and those are MUCH better.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I was looking for a lightweight, collapsable stand that would stand up to my beast of a Western saddle but was easy to move around and store.I do prefer the other stand I have with a hook for the bridle and a metal rack that folds out on the bottom (vs the nylon straps on this one, which slide around and often wind up all on one end). Sometimes this one tries to fold up in the midst of situating my saddle on it, but overall it gets the job done.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed Great quality, just what i needed for my new saddle. Will serve me well long into the future. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Saddle Stand I love this product! It is light weight, folds easily and easy to put away. While this is great for traveling, it is also great at home. The rack on the bottom is also useful to put miscellaneous items, such as towels, bottles and and even your helmet. I wish I had purchased this sooner.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stand Fits my saddle great and is light enough and foldable so you can take it anywhere.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable saddle stand Aluminum built makes it light enough to move around. Nylon web straps seem like it will be durable. Works great. A barn necessity!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for stands to store our saddles, actually display in our game room. I ordered two. they came within a couple of days and are very sturdy. I'm not concerned if someone would sit on them waithing for their turn at pool. Very pleased.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have bought two. This is a very sturdy, collapsible saddle stand that is easily portable from house to barn to arena, as I keep my saddles in the house in the cold, wet winters. The only thing I didn't like was it was hard to get the protective plastic off the metal tubing. However, it was necessary to prevent scratching of the metal during shipping. I wish I had bought a second one for my other saddle.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy purchase I got this for my daughter for her birthday, the purchase was easy and the product actually arrived earlier than promised. Good job! My daughters room mate put it in the garage so my daughter thought it hadn't arrived (they didn't communicate that point) I called customer service who were friendly and confirmed arrival and even offered to replace it if it had been lost! I give great marks for that too , though it turned out to be unneccesary. I would purchase from them in the future.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied A good extra saddle stand. Sturdy and easily transportable. Would like the bottom web straps wider to create more of a shelf. Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! It does it's job very well and more. Especially at horse shows collecting 2 or 3 more saddles. : )
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Wonderful - easy to assemble, put together in minutes and was read to use.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sturdy Product I just purchased a brand new saddle and didn't want it hanging in the horse trailer all winter....now I have it stored safely for the winter inside the barn on this new stand. Great, sturdy product and FAST shipping!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality stand good quality and is more sturdy than i thought. glad i bought it
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy and good quality product was a wise choice. the rack is of good quality and quite sturdy. i am seriously thinking about buying another rack.
Date published: 2011-11-11
  • 2016-08-23T10:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_2036, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders