Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle. 

Sizing It Up

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''

Customers Also Shopped For
Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. ...
Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...
The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock, and molded in handles, this sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. Includes tote tray. Grey, Granite, Black, Burgundy, ...
Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leather ...
Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leather conditioner that restores and preserves fine saddlery. Favorite Features Rich in nutrients without chemicals. "Lederbalsam"Protects the leather against water and keeps itSoft. Does not leave leather tacky or oily. Sponge included! Sizing ...
This cart is the perfect solution for around ...
This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom Pneumatic tires Gray tone ...
The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for ...
The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for any barn or stable. Lock-up your medicines, boots helmets, shoes or any of your personal items. Each Locker includes two adjustable shelves, a hook to hang items, storage net forSoft goods and ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.49375 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy looking I purchased this for my new saddle. Plate looks GREAT!!! Nails far too soft and bent on me during application. I'll need to purchase new nails, otherwise nice product.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substantial Plate The plate itself looks great but it is definitely thicker and wider than I was expecting. My previous nameplate was probably closer to the size of a bridle plate so it will take some getting used to. As others have said, you'll need to make a trip to the hardware store for different nails or screws, the ones included are far too short, especially if your saddle already has holes for a plate. Otherwise, it's well made, attractive, and you can't beat the shipping time.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Nameplate I bought a Nickel plate with Roman font,and a brass plate with Georgian italic. Theyare both very attractive,but the Roman font is much easier to read from a distance,asthe letters are a thicker,or a heavier look.I will go with the Roman font from now on,butthat is just preference.I ordered my first brass Nameplate from SmartPak 3 1/2 yrs. ago,and it still looks like new.Since the nails are so small,it is a challenge to get the plate straight on the saddle
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Name Plate I bought this name plate for the used saddle Santa brought my 9 year old granddaughter.  It looks so nice on the saddle and she is thrilled to hang her saddle with her name on it in the tack room.  I chose brass and it looks very classy.  The only negative is that the nails are too soft and bend which leads to scratches on the plate during application.  I recommend buying different nails or screws
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Read We gave this to our daughter for Christmas. The name plate is great. It is easy to read. We did read the previous reviews and knew that the mails would not work. SmartPak should respond to its customers and change the nails.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Lovely name plate. Great quality of the engraving and arrived promptly. What I have come to expect from Smartpak!
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard to get on but worth it I have always wanted a saddle name plate for years. So when I bought my first dressage saddle, I jumped on smartpaks website to but a nameplate for my saddle. When it arrive I was so excited to get it on my saddle. Unfortunately the nails were not long enough. But I got some longer nails and it looked amazing on my saddle everyone loved. It looked great on my saddle.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nameplate I think the nameplate was overall pretty good. It came nails. At first I wanted screws but I think nails will hold it in better. The only thing is that the font ingot was in sort of bubble letters that aren't my favorite but it's fine. I think it looks really good on my saddle.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice-so classy! I love how this came to me-very nice! It makes my saddle look wonderful. I, too, had to get a little bit longer nails.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plate great! Nails, not so much Love the plates I ordered. In getting the plates afixed on the saddles, the nails sent with them were just not going in well, and bent over. I bought some very small nails (whole package, two nails, oh well) brass colored 18 x 1/2-in., called "escutcheon pins". These are sturdier than the included nails and went in straight with only a couple of taps from the hammer and hold the plates perfectly. The nails from Smartpak are very soft - I think that your warehouse should get a box of these nails instead of the ones they are including. These were loads better.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but needed screws This is a pretty name plate, the plate itself is heavy enough so that it does not appear to be cheap. I have not yet had the chance to attach it to my saddle, so I can not comment on the durability of the plate.I wish this had come with screws as well as nail because my saddle already has holes from a previous nameplate and the nails slip out.I guess I could glue them in, but I am going to try some small wood screws that I purchased at a hardware store. The screws are 2 x 1/2 and are a tad too big for the plate so I will have to re-drill the holes to make it work.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saddle nameplate the plate looks great it came out really nice.....what i don't like about it is my name!!! i don't have a lot of letters in my name so the print looks a little big. I used block letters
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I was very pleased when I opened my delivery package from SmartPak with my saddle nameplate.I order the nameplate in brass,.. Very classy looking. It looks great on a black dressage saddle.Almost went with silver,.. Glad I didn't. The brass looks just perfect on my saddle.The engraving was done to perfection also:)Very happy with it:)
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The script and nameplate were beautiful but the nails were terrible that came with the plate. I went through all the nails that they provided and had to call for more because they kept on breaking as I nailed into my dressage saddle. The plate is also on the bigger side. Not worth the pain in installing. Will bring my saddle to the tack shop and have a professional install next time.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the nameplate, however the screws were a bit difficult to get into my saddle. They bent fairly easily but overall, the nameplate was great! Looks beautiful on my saddle :)
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Name Plate This is a great name plate! it fits my saddle almost perfectly which is to be expected since my saddle has quite a big cantle! The only down side in that instead of screws, they give you nails and I personaly do not like those very much, so you can just buy your own screws. Otherwise it is great and I would totally recommend this to anyone of my friends!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch Received very quickly and looks great! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I bought three and loved them all! They all had seperate font types and they look lovely :)
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice engraving job! Looks very professional for a low price. Would absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality for price They will literally engrave anything you want! Very Awesome!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Nameplates!!! Purchased these nameplates in silver finish to organize the ponies' tack. FAST production and delivery without the typical long wait of custom engraving. Great job SmartPak!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Quality Brass, I loved the font selection, I'm not really a script kind of girl, so I like having my last name in bold on the back of my hunt saddle!I too, lost a nail. Even after reading the other reviews and thinking it could never happen to me. I instead used brass furniture nails and now I get even more compliments on the nameplate!It is a bit larger than others but it does not look too big on my 15.5" Smith-Worthington.Great purchase, I know it'll hold up as long as the saddle, if not longer!
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very inexpensive I love it and would highly recommend it to everyone! It's very easy to put on. I love having my name on my saddle so I know when and if people are using my saddle.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Tag! I have an HDR France english saddle. I ordered this name plate and when it got here I was thrilled. I definitely recommend the bronze color. It's shiny and stays clean with the occasional wipe with a damp paper towel. My dad bent it to the right shape for my saddle and helped me nail it in. My full name is 16 letters long so I just put my first with my last initial and it fit perfectly. If you have a long name I suggest you do the same or just use your first or last. Great product, I love mine!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase Name plate was promptly delievered. It looked very nice. However, I would recommend not putting a middle initial if your name is long. The spacing was a little cramped. Overall, great buy!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this name plate to put on my hunt seat saddle. Unfortunately, the saddle has a brand name plate on the cantle, and as a result, the nameplate that I ordered is too big and will not fit. It is a nice looking item, but ended up being a useless purchase for me.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large Large, but I love the variety of fonts. It looks very pretty on my saddle!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large The plate was much larger than I expected, but the lettering was gorgeous.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nails were awful Beautiful to put on a saddle or other equipment but the nails are too thin, small and flimsy. As soon as I started to nail them into the saddle they bent and were unusable. Too bad extras weren't included for situations like this.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality, but too big. Very happy with the quality of this plate, but its a little bit too wide. Supposed to be 5/8" wide, but measures a bit over. It looks way too big on my Butet. Contemplating buying a different plate. Unforunately, SmartPak doesn't offer a 1/2" size. This would be the more appropriate size.
Date published: 2012-05-04
  • 2016-10-25T12:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_1604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders