Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

Sizing It Up

9 x 6.5 x 0.2 inches

Customers Also Shopped For
Remove ticks with ease, with Tick Ease! Your ...
Description:
Remove ticks with ease, with Tick Ease! Your key to the easiest, fastest, and safest tick removal for people, dogs and horses. Favorite Features The Killer Dual-Tipped Tick Extractor featuring thin tipped tweezers for crawlers and specially designed slotted scoop ...
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
Description:
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot ...
Description:
A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot eggs from your horse. The Bot Egg Knife's special shape is designed to reach into crevices where bot eggs are found. Favorite Features Stainless Steel Easy to use, grip handle Sizing It ...
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect ...
Description:
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves and ...
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must ...
Description:
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must have for your favorite young equestrian! Cleverly decorated with googly eyes and big lady bug dots, this brush is sure to put a smile on any child's face! Medium stiffness synthetic bristles ...
Proof that the simplest designs can also be ...
Description:
Proof that the simplest designs can also be the most effective! Favorite Features Oval plastic curry brush with adjustable handle will scrub deep down and remove caked on mud and loose hair, will help bring natural oils to the surface ...
The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the ...
Description:
The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the highest quality of pure and robust mane and tail horsehairs. The outside bristle ring is placed longer around which creates optimal grooming results and promotes a shiny coat. Favorite Features 100% Pure ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.657894736842105 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming mitt I keep one of these on hand all the time and replace it when it gets worn. They are cheap! My horse that is very sensitive to touch really appreciates the softness and enjoys the massage he gets with it. Good for legs, a place hard to curry.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The simple things in life My Thoroughbred loves this grooming mitt!! I do too. Thanks to the cutout end, my hand doesn't get all hot and sweaty. It does a good job on face, legs, and summer coat.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Handy Mitt! After a long ride or when my horse comes in covered in mud I know it's bath time. Sometimes my curry combs can get a little messy with soap, water, and hair everywhere. I wanted something easier and less messy--I bought my first grooming mitt! It worked perfectly! It removed dirt and hair with a breeze and made bath time much easier and less messy for me. The mitt was a little bigger than I expected, but I was still very pleased with the overall product. It has a soft enough texture to scrub my horse's coat yet it's tough enough to devour all dirt and mud in it's way! Great buy!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest thing in the grooming box! I love, love, love this grooming mitt! My trainerhad one at the barn and we would always use it. We looked for one on smartpakequine.com. We found these and they are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have two of them, one for going places (trailer) and one for at home. These mitts are better than a normal curry, they work better and are way more comfortable for your horse and you.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Works well as a curry brush and does the job when it comes to removing excess dirt and shedding hair.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! This mitt is useful for bathing and/or regular grooming. It helps scrub and get the soap sudsy during baths and it works as an excellent shedding aid with regular grooming. The colors are fun and add life to boring grooming tools. The mitt is a little big for my hand and I have to pull it snug every now and then, but I have small hands. The hair comes off by the handful with this thing! Great during shedding season.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I don't know why I hadn't bought one of these before but i am so happy I finally did! Makes scrubbing mud of legs much easier.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good product! Very happy with this grooming mitt-- it works like a dream, and my horse loves it, too.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for legs and faces! My mare LOVES having her face groomed with this! It's wonderful for getting dirt off places you can't with a traditional curry, like faces and legs, and is great for scrubbing at bath time, too. I keep one in my regular grooming tote, and one in my bath bucket.After about a year and a half, the nubs on the mitt start wearing down, but considering the work it puts in, and the value, it's not a pricey replacement.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I was never a huge fan of these mitts but a friend got me hooked on them with the very muddy fall we're having! The price is perfect for these mitts. It seems heavy duty, easy to put my hand in and out of, and easy to clean.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This is a necessary product for every grooming kit, and with this price this is definitely the one to put in your cart.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I replaced a worn-out mitt from another vendor with this one, and was pleased to see that the quality of the SmartPak offering seemed superior to the original. So far, so good. (Plus I appreciated that it was offered in black--am not crazy about all the wild-colored items generally available in plastic/rubber.)
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be one in every tack box The young horses love these mitts...they thoroughly loosen caked mud without being obtrusive or harsh. And it's a great massage, too!Rough treatment can cause the rubber to crack eventually, but they're cheap enough to be easy to replace.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse enjoys the massage...difficult to keep on my hand while I wash her
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Grooming Mitt Really gets up all the dirt and lose hair, my horse loves it too!
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST. If I had to reduce my grooming box to one tool, this would be it. I've had these for my horses for years and years, and they're really just the best things ever. My pony LOVES being groomed with this so much that he will reach his head over his stall door and nicker when he knows he's about to be groomed. Great for shedding out and dislodging dried mud & dirt. Very easy to clean, and super durable - I've only ever had to replace one of these (after 10+ years of using it 2x/day). Cheap, effective, and gentle.My golden retriever loves it, too!!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grooming mitt! Great for sensitive areas and shedding horses, as well as muddy horses.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever I cannot believe I've had horses my whole life and have never had one of these. I'd always used the bigger, tougher rubber curry combs. My TB did NOT like those "rougher" curry combs, but he does love finding mud to roll his entire body in. Grabbed one of these out of the school horse groom box one day to try to get the mud off and thought how stupid I was for never owning one. Had to buy one immediately, because it's always mud season.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! The majority of grooming mitts are made of thin, poor quality rubber - but not this one! This grooming mitt is comfortable, comes in cute colors, works great, and is the best quality out there! I plan on ordering a few more as gifts for friends.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to Have Great for shedding or daily grooming. Economically priced and easy to use. Keep them on hand in every barn.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got Itchys? If your equine friend loves to be scratched, you can use this mitt to cover a large area. I like it for currying before a ride & bathing in the summer too.I would have gotten a child's size tho b/c I have small hands. Then it would fit me better.
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grooming tool! I use this all year round. It allows me to curry my horse's faces and legs (the sensitive areas), and helps break up mud/dirt on all parts of their bodies. I have one in all of my grooming boxes. The color choices are fun too!
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming secret ever! This is my secret weapon for grooming. It is perfect for loosing up dirt, and dander while distributing the natural oils to the coat. They are also perfect for bathing- I love how the little scrubbies work the soap in and really help make suds. My horses coat absolutely gleams from using this curry regularly. My sensitive OTTB even likes this curry!It's always nice when something that works this well is this cheap!
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The single most important grooming tool! I too often see people just dusting their horses off with brushes. This is the best curry to loosen hair, bring the natural oils to the surface, and to rid of dirt. Mine typicallly last about six months which I find fabulous based on how much I use it!!!
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Legs I always have these handy for legs, faces, and other delicate areas. Their glove-like nature makes them easy to hold and manipulate around the horse's bones to get all of the dirt and sweat out.Average lifespan with daily use is around two years. A sound investment and an essential piece to a grooming kit.
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I LOVE the rubber curry mitts - they are so much easier to use and work better than most traditional curries. The teeth wear off eventually, but they are inexpensive and work great until then. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2010-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition for grooming Love these for shedding out and bath time. Makes grooming easier and faster, really pulls the hair and mud out of their coats. Horses love the massaging too.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good curry, doesn't bunch up like some other mits, and the color in the rubber does not run when using in baths!
Date published: 2010-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sensitive Horse's Curry My mild-manered TB Gelding is extremely sensitive and loathes being groomed. He used to bite out at the harder curry combs, until I switched to the mitt. Now he barely notices I am grooming him; greatly reduces the stress involved in grooming and is really resilient. I can use this on every inch of him. When you have a "roller" like I do that comes in from the field mud-caked, this is a GEM of a grooming tool! Highly recommend for comfort, convenience, and best of all price!!
Date published: 2009-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Every grooming box on my farm has one of these mitts. It does a great job of loosening the dirt, is flexible enough to use on legs, and soft enough to use on sensitive horses.
Date published: 2009-09-15
  • 2016-08-28T12:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_5116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders