Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Feeder Pan

Item #12026
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rubber Feeder Pan has extra thick side walls designed to resist impact. Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof. 3 gallon.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what ...
Description:
ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what by all standards can be called a real smart choice. Its one-piece construction makes an excellent stall feeder or waterer and also makes it easy to clean. Favorite Features Special offset front ...
Add some color to your barn! These colorful ...
Description:
Add some color to your barn! These colorful Duraflex Flatback Buckets are durable and impact resistant. Favorite Features Protects against warpage and helps prevent stress cracks Features aHeavy-duty wire bail with notch for hanging Stacking ribs so the pails come ...
The tried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets ...
Description:
The tried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets are a favorite among horse owners and horses alike! Made with FORTALLOY rubber-polyethylene blend for exceptional strength and toughness even at low temperatures. The thick wall construction andHeavy duty galvanized fittings ensure ...
Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, ...
Description:
Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, capacity with extraHeavy wall construction. This handy Muck Bucket is ideal for both stable and household use. Blue, Green or Black. Favorite Features Durable Multi-purpose for both indoor and outdoor use Made ...
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system ...
Description:
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system designed to accommodate a fully strung bale or the equivalent in loose hay or hay nets. Double walled and thermally insulated to reach and maintain the critically high temperatures required to effectively ...
Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is ...
Description:
Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is easy to hang in your horse's stall Favorite Features Includes attached S hooks orHeavy-duty snaps for installation Galvanized reinforcements Capacity markings in gallons and liters Perimeter rim helps bottom of bucket resist ...
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 40 ...
Description:
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 40 head. The UltraFount is designed to give year-round service, providing clean, fresh, temperate water regardless of climate. Great if you're tired of breaking ice on the coldest days!Favorite Features Premier, energy efficient ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Rubber Feeder Pan is rated 4.796610169491525 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever during winter I used these pans for water in goat pens during the winter, and it we had continuous below zero temps. I could tip them over, tap with my foot, ice would break out, no cracks. Pan is still going great.. Great product, and they are chew proof..
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to feed bought this pan for my horse because my vet recommended that he eat off the ground as opposed to from a bucket on the wall (he had ulcers (successfully treated) years ago). this product has worked great so far - durable, large enough to accommodate his meals and most importantly, he seems happy eating out of it.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands up to horsey torture I just moved into my own barn and bought 4 of these for our herd. They stand up to all manner of play and abuse! Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Feeder Pan Review I am completely pleased with this product. It was exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Small Amts of Feed Excellent pan for dry food and/or small amounts of feed. Holds up very well over several months of being stepped on and thrown around
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable I love these feed pans. My horse can eat off the ground in a more natural way. The feed pans are extremely durable - even when stepped on, they come right back to the original shape. I love them!!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeders Great feeders, durable and easy to clean. I use them for all my horses
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough and flexible I really like how flexible this pan is. I am using it to line the old wooden built-in feeder in the corner of my horse's stall. It conforms to the triangle shape of the corner. I can easily remove it to dump out uneaten food or clean it, and pellets or powders won't fall through the cracks anymore. Good price too.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for horses with big heads! I have a 16.2 Thoroughbred and his head is huge so it didn't really work to feed him out of a hanging bucket so i got this and i love it!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Chasing This Pan Around! One of our horses is fed outside in front of a shelter and has been chasing his food around in a plastic pan for some time. Once I saw this pan I knew it would solve his problem. Now he eats in a timely manner and licks his pan clean. It is easy to clean and we are both very happy!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting and Flexible My horse and goat haven't ruined one yet, even with some aggressive behavior towards it at feed time! It's been pawed, flipped, stepped on, and I am still using them!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toy I use this as a grain pan for my mare, it works well. Its extremely durable. She loves to play with it. I've seen her throw it, fold it over and stand on it for a long time and it just pops back into shape! Love this!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Feed Pan I'm not using this pan for my horses but I'm using it for my pigs. Great feeding pan. Well made and easy to clean and very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Bran Mash My older horses need bran mash every now and then to keep their systems regular. While they generally clean everything up, sometimes they would leave mash behind in their fixed corner feeders. I started using this product to feed their mash separately. It's great because a simple rinse and all the remnants are gone! It's also very durable, so you don't have to fear leaving it in the stall with a horse.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good feed bin It's a lot bigger than I expected. It works well for my horse to feed grain in, or to wet down some alfalfa cubes. I think it's a good feed pan for a good price.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough A little too pliable. My guy is constantly turning his inside out. Other than that, it's a fine feed pan.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from survives well Any feed container that can live through a daily with my 4 year old Arab is wonderful. He turns it inside out twice a day and I pop it back into shape with no problem.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable and safe I purchased this feed tub, because I have a very active horse in stall. He will knock down the normal plastic feed buckets, then plays with them all day in his stall. I feel better feeding him out of this, knowing that after he eats, he can play with it and it wont break and have sharp edges that have the potential to hurt him. It is very durable and can take a beating. I will be buying more of these.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good utility pan Indestructible by horses, they get kicked around a lot! Also use for other household chores. Very reasonable price.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but.. I really like these, they are practically indestructible when my horses decide they are toys. However after a while little white fibers start showing and it gets a little harder to clean them. But I still wouldn't stop using them!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from did the trick My horses were spilling their mash, using these pans stopped that and they can lick them clean. Came as a 4 pack, just the number I needed!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and a good value This pan is very durable...after my horse finishes his grain, he uses this as a toy. He has thrown it up against the wall and stepped on it, but it is still intact. A good value, as well- low price!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy!! I bought this feeder because my horse broke his plastic one in half. This was a GREAT buy!! He cant break it when he steps on it so it will last so much longer. Strong and durable, even in freezing weather.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid bucket no problems. great for if the horse steps in it, etc... easy to clean.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite toy & feeder I love these feeders for my young gelding. He is a little rough on buckets and has broken several corner feeders and over the fence buckets. I finally thought to try one of these and it was a major win.They are indestructible and the one I have had has lasted through a lot of abuse as he likes to play with it as well.Definitely worth using and I am always recommending them to friends. I'm buying a couple more for shows!
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find Feed pan is heavier than I expected and the thick rubber seems durable. A great find with a great price, I will order more. Thanks smartpak!
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Proof My Arabian loves to throw this dish around his stall, he thinks it is another toy of his. Both of our horses step all over this dish and it never breaks.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COnvenient, strong I punched a hole on the side and put a cord through, so that I can hang it on a wall hook. It neatly tacks away! Very decent quality.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeder Pan: multipurpose I use these not just for feeding in the pasture, but also for changing my car oil, for which they are excellent, shallow but wide enough to catch the drips. Of course I don't use the same pan for both!
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feeder pan I haven't had this very long, but so far so good. It is nice and wide so it catches a lot of the dropped feed from my messy eater. This is so much better than feeding with a bucket as I was doing before.
Date published: 2010-01-16
  • 2016-09-27T12:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_2026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders