Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rubber Curry Comb

Item #15215
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!)


Favorite Features

  • Fits comfortable in your hand
  • Durable
  • Fun color options!

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
No more excuses - this is the perfect ...
Description:
No more excuses - this is the perfect kit to help you tackle this "spring cleaning" task! Kit contains: *One 16 oz. bottle of Excaliber Sheath Cleaner, a non-irritating cleanser that gently dissolves oils and debris, leaving a clean fresh ...
The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing ...
Description:
The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing mitt. The Jelly Scrubber is aSoft, flexible curry that's great for short-haired dogs or thin-skinned horses. Large nubs on one side are great for washing out the deep down dirt while smaller ...
Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John's ...
Description:
Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John's worth regenerate and restore damaged skin areas and stimulate hair growth on bold spots. Bio-sulphurous fluid soothes bothersome itching and rubbing tendencies with lasting effect. Favorite Features Effective against summer eczema and ...
A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot ...
Description:
A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot eggs from your horse. The Bot Egg Knife's special shape is designed to reach into crevices where bot eggs are found. Favorite Features Stainless Steel Easy to use, grip handle Sizing It ...
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect ...
Description:
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves and ...
Never subject your horse or pony to the ...
Description:
Never subject your horse or pony to the stress of having a bad mane day again with the help of Mane Stay! This super styling formula is great for just simply smoothing down those nasty fly-always or creating the perfect ...
Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles ...
Description:
Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles and dirt? The EZ All Shine & Detangler leaves the manes and tails soft and manageable with just a small amount gel. The professional strength gel made from a non-petroleum proprietary blend of emollients ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Rubber Curry Comb is rated 4.493975903614458 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done My sensitive skin horse loves it and I like that the glitter makes it a little more fun. It also cleans easily, just tap it against a post.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this curry! Had one just like it and used it so much the teeth actually wore off ( after 8 years) looked everywhere for another, should have started at Smart Pak. Works great, not too hard, my horse loves being groomed with it.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful little grooming tool This curry is super effective. It really digs out the dirt. Great product.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sometimes Cheaper is Better! I have a black one for me and bought a purple one for my friend for her birthday! Great size, fits great on your hand! The purple is so cute!! Gets the job done!!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard Curry Super handy little curry. Rubber is high quality, and it's a nice size to get the job done.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly! Cute! Smaller than I thought but still very useful.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great curry comb Not too hard, not too soft, easily conforms to you hand!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, but Effective! This curry comb is nothing fancy, but what I do like about it is that it fits my smaller hands perfectly. This is great for a petite person or child to use. The quality is similar to other curry combs that are larger in size - same ol' plastic that will eventually wear out, but it does the trick and the price is right.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good curry The picture is not what you are ordering, mine is pink with glitter, so I expected it to be bigger, but it fits perfectly in my hand. Size7 glove to get an idea. Like it alot !
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than I had anticipated... I was excited to find this curry in a sparkly pink, but when I got it, it was much smaller than what I thought it was going to be. This curry does a super job though!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little product A little bit harder than other rubber curries, perfect for built up dirt!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be more flexible This curry comb is just OK. I was hoping that it would be more flexible and not so stiff. The quality of the rubber is fine and the price was right, but it was not the curry comb that I had hoped for.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice basic curry comb This is good sturdy basic curry comb. It's easy to hold and use and fits an adult hand well. Great for loosening dirt and hair.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing fancy and a bit stiffer than some but for the price good for my lesson program.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dirt remover I love this curry comb. It wasn't very expensive & it gets the dirt off. Plus it's easy to hold onto. It's on the smaller side-- great for small adults or kids. Plus, the purple glitter is pretty awesome!
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Curry Comb Ever This is a low priced tough comb that is flexable enough to be used on the face and legs. Its deep teeth get the dirt and hair right off. This is a must in any barn! Its hard to find a nice flexable comb like this, they are always hard and dont have good teeth. The pink and blue ones are what we have!
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential! These are timeless and essential for your grooming kit... Great Price!!! Love the purple and pink glitter! You can never have enough of these around the barn! Great stocking stuffers for kids and their first pony's!
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Ever! I had boughten everything else for my horse except a rubber curry and it's one of the best things I have bought so far for it...
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Love this curry comb! My horse is pasture boarded, and develops an extremely thick winter coat. This curry easily gets through his thick coat, and not only gets the dirt out, but helps bring out his summertime coat too!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I purchased this little rubber curry to help get the dried mud off my thoroughbreds coat. It worked just fine. It's a great value and quality for the price.The Farriers formula has done wonders for her feet. When I rescued her off the track her feet were peeling and she could barely walk. Now with the help of a good farrier, proper shoes and 5 months on this product her feet look amazing. She is comfortable and making great progress in her training.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to have it! It is my favorite curry comb, by far! It bends around your hand, so my sensitive OTTB doesnt even mind it! Definetly something that needs to be in your tack box
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST there is! I love this curry comb. It stays on my hand and is the single, best way to remove caked on gunk and grime at a fabulous price. Thanks SmartPak for the great colors, too!
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush Best curry I have ever purchased, very durable and a great price.
Date published: 2010-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & Value Perfect size to give a good massage to remove winter hair and the "sparkles" make grooming a pleasant experience.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink and Blue are so nice! I love that these curry combs are so flexible, not stiff like some. I really feel like I can give my horse a great rub down, getting up plenty of dirt. The glittery pink and glittery blue are very pretty.
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked good Curry combs are curry combs. You think how is one different from another? Well, I feel this is great. I don't know if it is the type of material they use to make it or what. I have never been able to get the his coat as clean as with this one. IT IS GREAT!! I have tried many kinds...shapes hardness. This curves nicely gets into the coat and does'nt make him flinch.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Grooming Tool This is a must have grooming tool. I have no complaints about. It has held up for years and it gets the job done.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Grooming Tool I have this curry comb in pink glitter and I love it. Its very durable and can handle even water! I use it constantly and it does it's job extremely well.
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only tool to have. I love these tools. They are great for any time of year. Wish company would list size of item when purchased as this is the large rubber curry. I prefer the small rubber curry since I have small hands.
Date published: 2009-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Curry This curry works great...very good quality rubber and heavy duty hand strap. Not cheaply made at all. Great to have in your tack box.
Date published: 2009-05-12
  • 2016-08-25T11:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_5215, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders