Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12260
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label!

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery."

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
The Weaver Leather Sundance Leash coordinates perfectly with ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Sundance Leash coordinates perfectly with the Sundance Collar! The Sundance Collection is crafted from brown skirting leather oiled for a rich color to bring out the beautiful heart border stamped tooling. Scalloped edges and antique copper berry ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Description:
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired by the intricate stitching that embellishes fashion forward cowboy boots. This beautiful collection of sunset harness leather collars and leashes features distressed top grain overlays that showcase the embroidery. Pink stitching is ...
The Weaver Leather Sundance Collar is a must ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Sundance Collar is a must have for every western rider's canine friend. The Sundance Collar is crafted from brown skirting leather oiled for a rich color to bring out the beautiful heart border stamped tooling. Scalloped edges ...
The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and ...
Description:
The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and Amish made. The leather is verySoft and supple making it comfortable, yet durable enough for even the most playful and adventurous dogs! Perfect for everyday use! Favorite Features Roller buckle Leash Ring ...
The Weaver Leather Deck Dog Leash coordinates perfectly ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Deck Dog Leash coordinates perfectly with nautical style Deck Dog Collar! Made with top grain leather this leash is backed by premium English Bridle leather with upholstery lining at the handle for added comfort! Favorite Features Durable ...
The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams ...
Description:
The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams nautical style abounds, with top grain leather accented by leather lacing with metal eyelets. The comfortable upholstery leather coordinates with the lacing color while offering a touch of luxury! This fun collar ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in is rated 4.642857142857143 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted & expected! The engraving looks good and it arrived VERY quickly even though it was customized. Happy with the tag :)
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made I ordered two of these tags for my at-home bridle and martingale. They arrived in perfect shape, very well-made and perfectly engraved with my horse's name. I love that they arrived with matching brass figure 8 and split ring attachments -nice touch!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For anything I got these for a few friends and I to put on my it bridles they came exactly as I customized them and were much nicer than I thought they'd be
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality Both the quality of the item and the engraving are quite nice. Was a little smaller than I was expecting, and I'll enjoy using it on some of my tack.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a pretty little name tag The lettering was perfectly centered and deep enough that it won't wear off.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice plate, but hardware used to attach was meh! The plate itself was really nice, nice.y engraved. But I found it hard to attach to the bridle and wish it came with instructions. I didn't feel the hardware provided was the best.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this with my initials so I wouldn't confuse my halter with anyone else's at the barn. It's large enough to be noticed, but not too big to be distracting.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I love the font style. Tag looks good even with my horse's long name of Ferguson and super legible.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is Just what I needed for my bridle and martingale!!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice Very nice product. It fits right on my bridle no problem. The finish does chip easily though.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as expected, looks great no complaints, looks nice, size fits well on my horse's halter
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for bridles I bought this for my horse's bridle, since his looks exactly like 90% of the bridles hanging in my barn's tack room (same size, color, bit, etc.). Kids are always grabbing my stuff, but had never accidentally snagged my bridle, and I wanted to keep it that way. It's the perfect size for a bridle.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size tag Bought this to use as a bridle tag. Looks nice and is the perfect size.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Labeling your Stuff This nameplate is perfect for labeling not only your tack, but your blankets and other common things that you keep at your barn.  I like it because I know my things will never get lost and will always get returned to me, however these nameplates are not permanent (you don't need to punch any holes for them to stay on).
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Smartpak's idea! Loved Smartpak's idea of using the 3/4" round tag as a blanket tag.  One side says the horse's name, and the other side indicates lite, medium, or heavy.  Bought 5!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good price but scratches easily I got these fairly cheap for my horses bridles and I like the look of them but I do find that the brass scratches pretty easily and looks marked up after not a lot of use. I still like them and would buy them again, just wish they were a little more resistant to scratches.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I put these tags on all my show tack makes it easier to tell apart in a large barn
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded until it was illegible I ordered these in 2011 to mark tack used every day. The engraving looked great at first, but developed fuzzy edges after a couple of months in a dry, western U.S. climate. Over the last two years the fuzzy corrosion has spread so that they are barely legible. They are not as bad as the bridle nameplates, but I am very disappointed that the engraving seems to attract corrosion in this way. I've not had that problem in 20+ years of using other brass tack nameplates/tags, so I must conclude that Smartpak's tags or engraving process is the source of the problem. I've replaced them with tags from a dog supply company, which will hopefully be more durable.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old schooling barn uses this for ALL tack! At my old stable there are about 30+ lesson horses. They have nameplates above their bridles/saddles, but they put these on all their tack too. They look so nice, and are easy to take off for shows.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This bridle tag was for a 13.3hh pony, and looks great. It doesn't overpower her head, like some tend to do. Small, elegant and cheap, what more could you want?
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tags These are great little tags. They work very well on bridles, blankets, etc. Fast shipping too! Will be ordering more.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy brass plate This is a nice sturdy little brass plate that is easily readable. I'm going to use it for Fire's bridle. Definitely does the job I got it for and will look nice.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice touch After seeing these pictured in the SmartPak Catalog, I thought "what a nice touch to add to my horses bridles".I'll be sending my most recent addition, an OTTB, off for Training, so what better way to keep his Tack straight at the new barn.It's the perfect size for a bridle and the engraving looks great.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little tag I followed the recommendation in a blanket article and bought a bunch of these with all the different blankets/sheets etc for my horse. His halter doesn't walk away anymore and he gets the correct blankets on more frequently now. They look nice too!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite What I Wanted Smaller than I thought 3/4" would be and the engraved letters were off center. The s-hook and o-ring are too small to deal with. Was going to put this on my saddle's dee ring but have to find another use for it now.Will get a larger disc next time.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrodes easily I purchased this last winter and took it out of the packaging/attached it to a bridle this summer. Recently I moved to a rather humid climate (New England) and the engraving corroded within a week or two to the point of being illegible. There's no much point keeping it on the bridle if it is no longer useful for ID. Other brass nametags I've had for years and years have not corroded, so the logical conclusion is that the materials or manufacture of this tag is responsible for the corrosion.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep track of your stuff! I show hunters and put these tags on ALL of my tack. Makes it easy for the grooms and I know my tack will end up in MY trunk instead of a stable mates. I even put one on my horses equitation boots.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a necessity at a big barn I put them on everything from bridles to blankets. It's a nice touch to keep things personalized.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty Perfect size to fit on my bridle. Came a little scuffed but I'm satisfied. Engraving was very good and clear to read.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blankets I had my initials engraved on 9 tags for all my horses different blankets and sheets. They have survived wear and lots of washes. The engraving looks great. Its a clean cut way to identify your items. I received them very quickly as well.
Date published: 2012-07-13
  • 2016-08-30T11:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_2260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders