Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares ...
Description:
The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares for the leather in one single step with no water required! Get great-looking leather that's supple and durable for years to come with this easy and convenient formula. Favorite Features Provides a ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Description:
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores theSoft ...
Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner ...
Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look ...
Description:
Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look no further for the perfect starter trunk! This trunk includes a removable sliding tray, bottom runner with stained interior, and has brass plated spring loaded handles, lid stays, and hasp. This trunk ...
The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk includes tote tray, trunk ...
Description:
The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk includes tote tray, trunk divider, dry erase board, dry erase pen, mirror, bandage net and wheels. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock and molded in handles. The Burlingham Deluxe Trunk will take years ...
Be the envy of your tack room with ...
Description:
Be the envy of your tack room with this solidly constructed, beautifully detailed trunk made exclusively for SmartPak! The trunk is beautiful, sturdy and made to last with unparalled construction. Favorite Features Constructed in the U.S.A. by seasoned cabinet makers ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.901785714285714 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Tag! I ordered one of these for my new horse's turn-out halter. Great quality and very easy to put on using the split ring. A simple and nice looking way to personalize any item, especially useful on halters, lead shanks and all horse clothing.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used these on a halter and bridle....looks great and the engraving is doen nicely.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Great Price! I was very pleased when this product came in the mail. It didn't take long to arrive on economy shipping. The product is a nice weighty material with a deep engraving. Comes with all the supplies to attach to a bridle. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from name tag I really like the name tag - I think the only problem i might have is the engraving isn't, I guess, as deep as I thought it would be. I ordered one a year or two ago which held up really well but our phone and address changed so I ordered a new one this one the quality of the engraving isn't quite as good.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch I love this little brass name tag. It hangs straight and looks great on Ret's black and brass headstall!
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket and halter ID I purchased these twice because I liked them so much. Perfect for a halter or horse blanket and much cheaper than monogramming.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have ordered a number of these tags and love them! I have yet to see the engraving wear away or the tags rust. I put these on everything from my girth to my horses' lead ropes. I also use them to tag blankets with my name and the horses' names so the blanket goes on the correct horse and then gets returned to me after shows. Wonderful product!
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I have countless nameplates and tags and they have all lasted for a long time, and are still in great shape –both for my dog and out at the barn. They are thick, do not bend, dent or tarnish over time. The engraving is deep and does not fade.I had a gift certificate for another tack shop and needed a few more tags made –not only where the tags more expensive but the quality does not even compare. They were thin and flimsy, the brass rubbed right off and the engraving not as deep. If only I had used the gift certificate for something else at that store! I will never purchase tags or nameplates anywhere else than SmartPak!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great nametag Bought this as a nametag for my new dog and I love the look of it! Seems to be very sturdy and the lettering is easy to read. I'll be buying another one soon for my other dog.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality a great way to mark your tack. Nice quality at a good price.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Little Tag I got this free as a promo from Smartpak a while ago. I had my dog's name and my phone number engraved on it and she's been wearing it ever since. It's held up perfectly through her outdoor romps, which are frequent. She goes to the barn with me everyday and the tag still looks sharp.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tag I got this to put on my horse's lead rope since he's being boarded this winter. The quality is great!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I've used tags like these to mark my tack from another source. I thought that this would make for a perfect tag for my new puppy. The tag itself is of good quality, solid brass. However, the engraving's font size is huge, it is not very deep, and it lacks well defined edges (aka it's not clear, deep, engraving). I'm skeptical as to how this engraving will hold up and am disappointed in the quality. The attachment ring and S hooks are very large too. If you're a horse person I wouldn't suggest this for your tack. Too big and too showy, especially with the huge engraving. Definitely would recommend finding these tags elsewhere. Sorry to say this is my first poor review of a smartpak product!
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Looks great and arrived fast! Use this tag to mark my lead line at a busy boarding barn. Will order more! Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Tags I got several of these tags to label leather tack I didn't want to take a sharpie to! They come with two options of attachment -- an S-hook and a circle/keychain ring. The rings are solid, with nice engraving. They've held up well on my surcingle, bridle and caveson. I'm pleased with their quality and durability, and I also like how unobtrusive they are (so they don't bother me or my horse).
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality -perfect size Perfect nameplate for draw reins, halters and other misc. items. I am ordering another now!
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! nice big tags with 's' hooks AND rings for attaching. I really like using the rings instead of the 's' hooks but most places only use the hooks. What a thoughtful option! Seem to be of great quality as well. Very quick delivery for a customized product!
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Great quality tag, heavy engraving, very attractive.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tags A must for a busy barn. I keep these on my bridle and halter so it always gets returned.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Tag Tag is high quality with deep engraving that won't wear off quickly.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I purchased two of these tags for my horses' halters. They came with both an O-ring and S-hook attachment. They seem very durable and look great!
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Tag I've ever bought This is a quality tag that will last forever...I'm proud to have her wear it!
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality Very durable and good quality name tag. Not thin and chinsy like many others.
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate Fantastic quality. Very thick and durable, the name is very dark and easy to read. Even the ring to put it on is heavy duty!Much, much better than the ones you get at petco/petsmart, and cheaper too. I use one on my halter and it's great for keeping it from getting lost.
Date published: 2009-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Engraving anywhere I love all of the engraved tags at smartpack. The quality is great and this is the only place that allows enough letters on even smaller tags. I also love that the tags come wiht split rings in addtion to the "S" hooks. The split rings are more secure for attaching to blankets
Date published: 2009-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Read The best thing about this tag is how easy it is to read. If you've ever found a lost dog, you know that is the challenge. It's an amazing value - the same cost as the plastic ones at the pet store. It is very solidly made and beautiful, but if it were a tiny bit thicker - just for the feel of it - I would have been "over the moon." Nevertheless, I love it. Thank you!
Date published: 2009-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to id saddle racks We nail these over the saddle rack to id which saddle goes to which horse. Great for lesson programs where students tack up.
Date published: 2009-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put these one EVERYTHING! I orded a bunch of these when I got tired of my stuff "walking" away at the barn. I put them on everything now... blankets, halters, lunge lines, bridles, girths, hoof picks... yes, even my hoof pick. I got some slip ties and put these on really most everything. It has saved me TONS of headache and a bunch of money on replacing equipment.
Date published: 2009-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! These tags are perfect- you can choose from three sizes, and the price is right. You can have peace of mind knowing your dog has ID. Get a set for his harness, his collar- it's well worth it! Mine were engraved beautifully and were clear and easy to read. It has weathered well over time too.
Date published: 2008-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dog ID Tag A much more durable alternative to the typical flimsy ID tag on dog collars. After 2 years the S hook is still tight and the tag is still easy to read with barely any scratches. I put my dog's name and my cell phone number on it.
Date published: 2008-07-09
  • 2016-09-28T12:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_1600, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders