Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in

Item #13872
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from satin brass
  • Comes with S hook and split ring for easy attaching
  • Price includes up to two lines of engraving- just click "Get Started" above to get started!
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

1.25"

 

Customers Also Shopped For
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
Description:
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, andProtecting your tack investment. This formula bothSoftens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol understands the ...
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
Description:
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Description:
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
All saddle soaps are not created equal. MOSS ...
Description:
All saddle soaps are not created equal. MOSS is here to prove just that. Formulated to not just brilliantly clean but also condition your fine leather at the same time. A little goes a long way and the marvelous scent ...
HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
Description:
HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...
Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look ...
Description:
Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look no further for the perfect starter trunk! This trunk includes a removable sliding tray, bottom runner with stained interior, and has brass plated spring loaded handles, lid stays, and hasp. This trunk ...
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner ...
Description:
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather toProtect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sylish Nameplate! I absolutely love this tag, it has a very stylish look to it and I love how you can have both sides engraved. I was worried that it was going to be too big for my Border Collie puppy, but it was perfect. What I love the most is that it brought my puppy back home. I had been away at a show and wasn't able to take her with me. Two days in to the show I get a call from someone 2 to 3 miles away from where I live saying that they have my puppy. I am so glad I made this purchase! Otherwise they would have had no clue who to contact. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I will be ordering more for my family's other dogs.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Thieves!! In the 2 years that I have been at my barn, 4 of my halters have managed to just get up and walk away. I had grown quite tired of that, so i bought one of these tags! This is now the longest i have gone with the same halter!! It's got my name on it, as well as my horses name. I love it.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I had my phone number and dog's name put on this tag. It's perfectly fit for his size and looks great on his collar!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from room for 3 phone numbers The option to engrave on the back allows room for dog's name and 3 phone numbers. Super!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this for my dog. Big enough so that all my info fit on it. Great product at a great price!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could stand some improvements I ordered seven or eight of these to use as blanket tags. They're pretty nice - the engraving is very obvious, and they're in good shape. Only issue I have is that some of the tags had a little bit of corrosion along the edges and some sharper edges. The price is such that I'm not horribly offended by it, but I still wasn't really expecting it. It isn't bad enough to send back, especially since they're just going on blankets that are going to be dragged through all kinds of stuff, but SmartPak might want to look into the corrosion issue for the future...
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Quality A little pricey considering the edges were rough and corroded.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Name Tag! Bought 4 as halter name tags. Love them!!! Love how you can choose different fonts and that BOTH front & BACK can be engraved! I put horse's name on the front, barn name & horse's show name on back. Could also put owner's name on back of the tag if boarding horse. Love them very much, WILL be buying more in the future!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great way to personalize my new bridle! Easy enough to put on, large enough to read easily, shipped extremely fast (came with other stuff we ordered)! VERY PLEASED.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT VALUE I have about 30 of these engraved rings - I use them for all of the client blankets. When everyone has Rambos etc. it makes it so much easier to tell them apart. Looks very classy and easy to install. Usually arrive in about 2 days - my local tack store (Dover) said they would take 2 weeks and were more expensive.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! The engraving looks great! Since I am boarding my horse, using these tags helps differentiate my things from other peoples/horses equipment. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really holds up! I put this tag on my horse's turn out halter over a year ago, when he was living out full time in Kentucky. Since that time it has been on the halter while it was stored outside and taken lots of other abuse.The tag has some minor rust but is still legible and looking good! Was definitely a great buy!
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality This tag was easy to read and very nice! I purchased it as a gift and they loved it!
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was Good I got this a while back, and I was planning on using it for my bridle (to keep all my horses bridles straight) But it was a lot bigger than expected. Read what its really for! Dogs :)
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Engraving wore off :( My dog is 2 years old now and this tag that I got less than 2 years ago is completely unreadable. All the engraving wore off. I've never had one do this - in fact, my 12-year-old dog is still wearing hers that I got from a vending machine in Petco when she was a puppy and that one is completely readable!
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tag I really like these tags. I have them on all my horses' blankets and sheets and they are very easily read by the people putting them on and having the ability to engrave both sides really helps with not having any confusion on what type of blanket or sheet that they are putting on. I also have these tags on halters that a few of my horses wear when outside and they are still very much legible even after many years of use.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size Both my cavalier spaniel and my border collie wear this 1.25 inch nameplate. At first I was afraid it would be too large but it is the perfect size even for my small spaniel. I bought it because it can be engraved front and back with plenty of space for all my information including name, phone number, address, and zip code. I did have to replace it after a couple years on my extremely active Border collie who is in the water and sand EVERY day but my little spaniel is still on his original tag that is a few years old.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Losing the Dog Now! My dog is wonderful, sweet and very friendly. But...(and you knew there was a 'but') he's also a very independent sort!We were out for a run in the woods, when he took off after a critter. I called and called, but couldn't find him.As it turns out, he introduced himself to a woman and her young son who were out for their own walk. He tagged along with them, and they - thinking he was lost (which he was!) - very kindly brought him to their home and called me to come and get him.While he's microchipped, without the tag, it would have been a much more difficult to reunite me with my dog.After this incident, I replaced the SmartPak tag he had with a new tag, also from SmartPak. I put home AND cell phone numbers on it, so I'd always be reachable. There's plenty of room for both.So, thanks to the kind people for helping my dog, and thanks to SmartPak for making an easy-to-read, durable name tag with lots of space!
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For personalization and instruction You know how you can't be 10 places at once? I board at a middle size facility, there are many staff that turn the horses out. We have a posted list of what blanket to put on or take off, but I came out to a day that the tempature was 60F and my horse had on his heavy weight (it was 26F the night before). For peace of mind I ordered these tags for each blanket with my horse's name, my name on the front and blanket weight and temp ranges on the back. No excuses for not knowing which blanket now.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engraving The "halter" tags, (they can be used for "dogs" too), arrived very shortly after I placed the order :-) The engraving was nice and the tags are a "good" heavy weight...I'm very pleased...
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Good quality, good value. Nice engraving options. Really looks nice against his dark coat.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Ok. Like a previous person mentioned, they arrived scratched up and the gold was already coming off. The engraving is really nice, its easy to read and very clear. However, I do not see these tags lasting as long as the ones I have previously purchased.I was surprised, because I have had several brass nameplates done for my tack and halters and they turned out beautiful.They are cheap-ish I guess... maybe thats the redeeming quality.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from arrived scratched, and continues to scatch up This product arrived to me with the gold coloring already scraped off the edges and scratches on the back. It is continuing to wear over the past few days to wear little brown spots are all over it where the gold coloring has scraped off against my dog's other tag. Cheap and serves purpose as a dog or horse ID tag but does not stay looking pretty. I wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most excellent tag ever made! I love these tags! They're high quality/thick metal, so won't break off like so many tags do with active dogs. And large blackened lettering/engraving, that can be easily read. And for no extra charge, the back can also be engraved with additional phone numbers. And fast delivery. Great job Smart Pak! Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter tag I have purchased a few of these over the last 2 years to label tack as well as personal items for my non-horse life as well. Nice quality, the engraving stays looking nice, and they come with both an s-hook and a ring for attaching.I will continue to buy this product for years to come! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Very nice product, no disappointments, the engraving is deep and readable - overall a really good product at a good price.
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tag I use this tag size to ID blankets. In my opinion, it's a little too big to use on bridles or halters. But it's a great size to use on blanket or sheet buckles.
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice This is a very pretty and well made nameplate. Looks pretty on bridle,and is easy to read.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read, very sturdy I really like these tags for my dogs! They are very sturdy without being terribly heavy on the collars. Love the two sides of print - we were able to put the dogs' name, phone number & address on each tag & the type is big enough to actually read without a magnifying glass!
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute ID I'm very pleased with this purchase, I had a horse with a rope halter and no way to ID it as his and the stable's. This tag is nice, professional, and I was able to attach it to a rope halter, though the ring did spread out considerably after stretching around the rope.
Date published: 2009-12-21
  • 2016-08-26T11:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_3872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders