Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in

Item #13872
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from satin brass
  • Comes with S hook and split ring for easy attaching
  • Price includes up to two lines of engraving- just click "Get Started" above to get started!
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

1.25"

 

Customers Also Shopped For
The Effax Boot-Polish providesProtection and care. Simply apply ...
Description:
The Effax Boot-Polish providesProtection and care. Simply apply using the integrated sponge and then polish for a glossy shine. Because Effax Boot-Polish is extremely dirt and water repellent, the leather can also be polished up again very quickly. Simply perfect ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Description:
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease. The "Step 1" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil. Favorite Features Contains a blend of ...
SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to ...
Description:
SmartWorks Leather Cleaner & Conditioner is sure to be your favorite one-step leather cleaner and conditioner! Leaves your leather clean and supple with no greasy or tacky residue leftover. Favorite Features Made from natural human grade ingredients including nourishing goat's ...
Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look ...
Description:
Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look no further for the perfect starter trunk! This trunk includes a removable sliding tray, bottom runner with stained interior, and has brass plated spring loaded handles, lid stays, and hasp. This trunk ...
Extends the "lifespan" of your leather with this ...
Description:
Extends the "lifespan" of your leather with this beloved product! Contains: care additives such as bees' wax, lanolin, avocado oil Favorite Features Unique combination of lanolin and caring oils improves the durability and reliability of the leather equipment Bee's wax ...
Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life ...
Description:
Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather toSoften & restore suppleness. Made in the ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great There is not much to say about it but it's a great little tag and I like it a lot
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag for blankets! Bought this tag for my horse blankets. You can fit 15 characters on each line of 2 on both sides. I was able to put my horse's name, blanket type (turnout/stable sheet/blanket/heavy), and then my name and phone number on the other side. This is perfect if you are at a boarding barn and want to be clear what blanket should be used or to distinguish your blankets from other boarders. Both of my light & heavy blankets look the same, so this is a great way to tell them apart. The tag is sturdy, nice material and the lettering is very well done. Great product.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the tag. My only complaint is that the script one side isn't as big as I would like
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! These name tags are really nice! I bought name tags from a competitor that were thin and the finish did not hold up. These are nice and solid with a finish that looks like it will stay nice and they even engraved both sides for the same price and the writing is nice and dark. I highly recommend these and will buy them again.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to ID your horse blankets The stable where I board requested that tags be put on all horse blankets to help the staff match horse and blanket. I liked the 1.25" size because I can put my name and phone number on one side, and the horse name and type of blanket (In vs Out, Light vs Medium, etc.). Haven't had them long so don't know how they hold up over time.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size, easy to read With the addition of two new boarders with a combined total of 10 new horses at my barn, the tack room was getting a little crowded. I decided I needed to label my blankets etc. I chose this tag because it can be engraved on both sides: on one side, I put the size, weight, and estimated temperature range of the blanket/liner and on the reverse, I put my name and phone number. These tags are a good size for labeling blankets, the engraving seems deep and legible, and they are easy to attach with either the S-ring or little key ring enclosed. They would be too big for tack I think, but are a perfect size for blankets.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I absolutely love the tags from here and n always make sure to order them from SmartPak. Ordered and shipped out in less than a week!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love that there is an option for text on both sides of this tag. I have them on my horse's halter and blankets.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tag!!! I am completely happy with this tag. I bought a similar one (actually smaller) on ebay for a similar price, and it was only engraved on one side. On this tag, for my daughter's pony -I had the pony's name on one side, and her name on the other in a different font, and it's just adorable. It's a lovely tag and I was very surprised at how nice it is for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I bought this for my 4yr old mini horse gelding and couldn't be happier. It's his first name tag he didn't destroy in the first month and I have gotten endless compliments on it! I see 2 more of these for my other horses in the VERY near future ❤️
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Writing is small I just bought this to replace the one that fell off in the field. I accidentally ordered the 1.25" instead of the 1. The writing looks way too small (used the script font) and the S hook to attach to a bridle or halter rusts easily (why it fell off in the first place). I reccommend the 1" one, and getting a different S hook.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Tag Looks great on my new dog's collar and is easy to read!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and nice legible printing This is the second time I have purchased this tag. I use them to label my blankets with horse's name and what degrees they need to wear the blanket in. It is so easy to find each blanket in the pile each day. It makes me feel better knowing that even in a busy barn environment my horse is wearing the right blanket for the weather!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag for naughty horse! My horse is notorious for ruining halters when he is turned out. I can't tell you how many halter name plates I have lost!!! This tag is perfect for him and so far s good! It does the job of identifying his halter for barn staff, and secures better than a name plate
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Good I bought these name tags for my two dogs. They look and feel like good quality and have held up well, so far. My Corgi likes to chew on her name tags, but, so far I haven't found any teeth marks on the brass tags. It was about the same price for an aluminum/cheap I.D. tag at the pet stores, but these are MUCH nicer in every way; plus you get more choices on fonts and can get the front and back engraved.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost count of how many I have! I use these things for everything. After seeing SmartPak's brilliance in a catalog, I am placing an order today for new ones for my blankets. I am including my horse's name and my phone number on the front and temperature ranges on the back. This will make it a lot easier for the barn staff to get the right blanket!I've also used these to identify just about everything-- boots, gear bags, bridles, halters, leads.... I can't even remember how many I have. Sometimes I find them on things I had forgotten that I labeled! These tags have been through the wash, to the blanket cleaners and have even survived my horse's buddy trying to remove it. So durable. Leave it to SmartPak to continue to make my life easier and at a really great price.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for identifying blankets! I bought these to attach to the front clips on my blankets and sheets. I had one side engraved with the horse's name, and the back side engraved with the weight of the blankets. All my blankets/sheets are the same color, so this works great to identify which blanket goes with which horse and if it's a lite or medium.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larger than I thought. I bought this for a bridle tag. It is of good quality but bigger than I thought. If I were to order again, I would order the 1 inch.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag I received the tag as ordered, in a timely fashion. It appears to be of good quality and durable. I hope it lasts! So far, so good!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, light--and lots of info I went for these tags because they're so light--and you get 3 lines of info on each side--so much better than many others.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dog collars I bought two of these for my dogs, with their names on the front and phone numbers on the back. They're nice and large, and the printing is large, bold, and deep. I expect these to last for a long time.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality Looks great with the collar our MiMi wears which has brass hardware.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tagging blankets! These tags are nice and large which are great when using them to tag blankets. I was able to include horse's names and our farm name on the back so blankets won't get mixed up or go missing when we are at shows, doing lessons, etc.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tag for your saddle carrier Excellent quality product. Engraving was perfect! Included two types of connectors.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs exactly! I travel to trail rides with my horses and we "camp". I have always had the worry that if my horse escaped for some reason that they would be hard to identify, so I purchased 4 of these nameplates, one for each of my horses. I will attach it to a break away halter when I am camping. A little piece of mind for not a lot of money.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big help Have used these tags before to ID my equipment bags (boot & helmet bags) but, for some reason hadn't thought of adding them to my horses blankets to make it easier to distinguish which blanket for which temperature range. Saw the suggestion in SmartPak's Blanket edition catalog and thought "Brilliant!" Thank you SmartPak. Not sure of the durability as haven't washed the blankets much yet. This is first use of the tags on washable items.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worries! They're the perfect size to be seen and not be gaudy. I have both sides engraved, one with the horse's name and the other with the temperature range for the blanket. All the care takers know to check the blanket tags and I never worry about my clipped quines being in the proper blankets.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate I've purchased these for my dogs and I love that I can have both sides engraved. Very pretty brass. Nicer than what I can get at local pet stores. Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy! Love these brass tags for my horses' bridles. I put the horse's name and my name on one side. The other side has my cell number and my home number. Hopefully I'll never be separated from my horse on a trail, but if I am, at least someone will know how to contact me. My friends have ordered them, also.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for identifying blankets! I love these tags for identifying horse clothing. With so many similar looking blankets in the barn, this makes it easy to keep track of whose is whose!
Date published: 2013-08-19
  • 2016-08-24T11:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_3872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders