Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Winter Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #15988
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability.

The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug individual fit.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Description:
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
Description:
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
Description:
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
Description:
The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from aSoft and lightweight ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
Description:
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort ...
Description:
SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. This glove features a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook ...
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English ...
Description:
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported.
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Roeckl Winter Chester Glove is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM!! I've tried several winter riding gloves and found most of the warm ones to be too bulky and the nice fitting ones to be too cold. The Winter Chester Gloves are a perfect combination of fit, function and most of all warmth :)
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cozy! I recently moved to a colder climate in Northern California and have not yet adjusted to riding in colder weather. These gloves make my rides much more comfortable! They are a nice fit without being bulky...just warmer!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter gloves I purchased this as a gift for a family member. They were exactly what she wanted.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great California winter gloves I bought these earlier in December knowing that our winter in So Cal was going to cold. I ride at 7:00 am and it can be 42 degrees at the barn. I wanted something warn but not too heavy. The Roeckl brand is great anyway and they added just the right amount of fleece to their gloves. Love them!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves They are very nicely made. Fit well although they are a little long on my pinky,but I do have a shorter finger. I haven't had a chance to try them yet,it hasn't been cold enough.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for actual "cold weather" I love these gloves for 30-40 degree weather, but honestly after that your hands will actually get cold... And most people ride in indoor arenas. I would say they don't work that well, but are great under a pair of real winter gloves for doing barn chores! I also tried these in 2 sizes up with hand warmers in 20 degree snowy weather and let me just say THEY ARE AMAZING!!!! WEAR YOUR HAND WARMERS WITH THEM IF YOU RIDE IN ACTUAL COLD WEATHER
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flexible, light weight, and very warm I bought these gloves a few weeks ago and am extremely happy that I did! It has been one of the coldest winters in CT, and these gloves have made it possible for me to continue riding through out the freezing temperatures. I love their flexibility and non-bulkiness!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful look, warmer feel! These gloves are identical to my show gloves but give me the added warmth I need on colder days in the ring.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and has good hand feel This is my second pair of these gloves. They are warm when riding and are not thick. The only thing I would say is they are not good to do your chores after you ride, they are thin material and will get easily worn out, but for riding in the cold they work great, keep my hands warm and aren't bulky.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth with Feel! Great gloves! I ordered for my daughters for early morning riding when it's cold. They LOVE them. Just enough warmth with out being too bulky. A winter glove and you can still have a feel of the reins. Nice looking enough to wear when showing on cold days as well.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Winter Glove These are my favorite gloves down to temperatures in the 40's. They are supple and provide excellent grip. They are warmer than the regular version, but won't keep your fingers warm at freezing temperatures.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, good grip, good feel Roeckl is the only brand that seems to fit me well. These are warm, while still having good feel, and good grip. Have not had them long enough to know how well they hold up.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfort,warmth & grip This glove is fantastic! Fits like it's your own skin and provides a thin but warm layer of warmth for your hands on those cooler days! Great quality and lasts well. Sizing is just perfect if you use their size chart. Fabulous grip for the reins too. I will be sticking with this brand and style for a long time to come.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Winter glove? I thought for the price they would be warmer. When it got to 40 degrees I couldn't use them anymore.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl Winter Chester Glove Great gloves. been wearing them in weather in the high 20's. I ride dressage and they keep my hands toasty. Buy them a half size up.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Mild Winter Weather After a long time wearing regular Chester gloves, I finally got my first pair of the winter gloves. While these aren't going to keep your hands warm in freezing temperatures, they're much less bulky than most winter gloves and did keep me warm with temperatures in the 40s (and I'm not good with cold weather). They're pretty much what I expected.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Winter Glove Perfect fit, very excited to find a non bulky winter riding glove!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love roecki gloves The gloves are great! I always were this brand. Decided to try to winter ones, good but not warm enough for me however I am always cold.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable and grippy usually wear this brand first time to try the winter ones - not warm enough for me
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I have worn the regular Roeckl gloves for years and decided to try the winter gloves..They are GREAT! just enough extra to keep hands warm but still give ability to feel the contact. They aren't bulky like others I've tried.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best riding gloves The Roeckl riding gloves are hands down the best gloves. They fit very well and give un-surpased rein grip and feel. My only complaint is they are not very durable. I bought my summer pair in early summer, and they are starting to wear out already. (October), I ride a couple horses a day 5x/week on average. I still would buy them though-because they really are the best I've ever used.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl rocks! Thanks so much to the customer who posted here that Roeckl is a good brand for those with long hands/fingers, you were spot-on! I have a hard time finding gloves that fit my long fingers properly, usually have to buy a men's glove and then it's too bulky in the width and bunches up. This is the best-fitting brand of glove I've ever tried, and I was amazed at how much dexterity they allow-- so much so that I immediately bought another pair for my non-riding mom, who has the same fit problem. They seem fairly warm, I think they'll be fine throughout the winter in my climate (southern Indiana)... I suppose they wouldn't be warm enough for a truly cold climate, but if they were like snow-skiing gloves you couldn't have this great dexterity. I do wish more colors were offered through SP... I bought the black without really thinking about it, then when I went to get a pair for my mom she wanted brown, and I found those elsewhere. I later realized brown would've been better for me too, for working in the barn and not showing dust & dirt as much as the black. True-to-size in both 8 and 8.5 (my mom and me).
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent winter glove Warm without being bulky. Doesn't bunchup around fingers.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter gloves These gloves are the best winter gloves I've ever used. They are thin enough to ride in but very warm and durable. They lasted two winters and were used every day and were not pampered at all. They can be washed in the washer (line dry) and even when wet, they stay warm.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Winter gloves I've loved my Roeckl gloves but this is my first pair of winter gloves. They fit just like the regular gloves, are warm without being bulky, and still allow the rider great "feel". An excellent glove.
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter glove Exactly like the regular Chester glove, but with a flocked lining. Probably not warm enough for serious cold, but great for mild winter days. Thin and flexible enough to still allow a good feel on the reins, though.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Present to Myself! I bought a pair of these last winter after loving the summer version for the past two years. I was amazed how warm they kept my hands, considering how thin they are. Then, I was even more surprised that they lasted all season and well into this winter. I ride multiple horses a day and I'm tough on gloves, so if they hold up for me, they are a real find!These kept my hands plenty warm, but they aren't the warmest gloves on the market for people who have Reynaud's or poor circulation.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more freezing hands!!!!!! I love these gloves. I purchased these gloves at the beginning of winter and they look brand new!! The keep my hands very warm. The fit amazing sometimes when i am riding i dont even think i have gloves on!!!! They are amazing gloves. When i first bought them i thought they were not going to be very warm because they are very thin for winter gloves.......But i fell in love with them very quickly. I would highly recommend these gloves the anyone that are looking for warm, winter gloves.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorit winter riding glove I love this glove for winter riding- I ride in 0-30 degree temps all winter and I find these gloves to be extremely warm for riding. May not be enough if you are just sitting on the sidelines of the arena but as long as I'm moving my hands remain toasty and I can't wear them much above 40 degrees. They are very thin for a winter glove so you can feel the reins. You can also wear them right into the show ring. I'm on my second pair- first pair lasted me one winter and my current pair is on it's second winter with no issues...the outer fingertips seem to be what wears out. Great glove though. I recommend Roekls for those that may have longer fingers or hands, excellent fit.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice cool weather gloves These gloves are great for cooler weather. They are not for the arctic, but are the best way to keep my hands warm and still maintain close contact.
Date published: 2010-05-03
  • 2016-09-27T12:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_5988, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders