Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  This glove fits like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

6.5-9.5

Customers Also Shopped For
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from ...
Description:
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove willProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff ...
The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly ...
Description:
The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly versatile and extremely elastic. The backhand and palm on this glove is made from warm,Soft, and especially elastic Polartec Power Stretch Pro. The materials' particularlyHeavy quality guarantees extra warmth, while the outer ...
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
Description:
These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
Description:
Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle?The Solar Glove is a combination of skinProtection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The Solar Glove ...
The Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves are made with ...
Description:
The Tredstep Summer Cool Gloves are made with an AirFibre palm and a Lycra back and a anatomical, lightweight cuff for a secure contact plus comfort and flexibility. It incorporates a towel fabric thumb to wipe away perspiration, when the ...
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
Description:
The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPERSoft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-GoreSoft Shell quality material requires no additional inner lining and ...
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
Description:
The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.8121212121212125 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great quality I have ridden in these gloves for only a few weeks and they are already wearing thin in the fingers and some on the palm. I do ride many horses every day but I would expect them to hold up better and longer for the price of the gloves.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gloves Great for the show ring but and break down very fast for everyday use
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! Bought these awhile ago because I lost my other ones! I absolutely love these gloves!!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these gloves I rode in these every day for a year and a half before loosing them (sadly). These were my FAVORITE gloves- cool enough, grippy, and fit well. The only sign of age on them were the fingertips that were wearing out, but other than that everything was holding up. I purchased two more pairs to show in, and love them too! They are a bit on the pricy side, but worth the money! I have a normal-sized hand with pretty long fingers, and I fit in a 7.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I've used these Chester gloves for years for daily riding and showing. The feel and grip is just right - not too bulky or sticky. They've really held up well for me over the years with lots of use. I tried the brown color for schooling this time and love how they look with my chestnut horse :)
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is a reason there is so much talk Roeckls I have debated about what brand to get because I was enchanted with my Noble Equine Perfect Fit gloves but I wanted something nicer for shows and now I use these all the time. I have hard to fit hands and sometimes a 6 is too small and a 7 is too big so I love the half sizes from this brand. A 6 1/2 fit me perfectly except the thumb is still a tad too long but not so long that it interferes with my riding and I am am the type of rider that wants gloves to fit like a second skin. The grip is fantastic and since they are synthetic you can just dunk them in water to clean them after a really sweaty ride. They get softer the more you use them but they don't seem to wear out quickly like some gloves. They are pricey but you get a quality glove,
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Perfect size 8 glove. Finger length is just right.Comfortable, light weight and appear well made. Works with touch screens too!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gloves This is the third pair of these gloves I have purchased (just different colors). The fit will and give me a great feel on the reins.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GLOVES!! I bought these when I started riding at a new barn and my old ones were starting to fall apart, and these were so light, airy, and comfortable. They have held up well over the last year or two that I have had them. I cycle them out with another pair of the same gloves so that they hold up better and I can wash them, and they have been perfect.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love These are so light and super grippy! They don't makemy hands very sweaty at all which is awesome. Haven't had them long so can't account to longevity yet. They are a little pricey but that's the only downfall.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave glove! I absolutely love my Roeckl gloves, they fit like a second skin. They are made from super thin material so I feel contact with my reins when I'm riding but my hands never get blisters. I ride everyday and after a year they are hardly showing any signs of wear. I think I'm going to invest in a brown pair as well for schooling.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of gloves EVER! I love my Roeckl Chester Gloves. They are the only gloves I will ever wear.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These are my new favorite summer gloves! They are so soft but super tough! Could be a bit more breathable but still pretty good in that area.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip I have been using these gloves for years and they are absolutely wonderful. While they are a bit expensive they are worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gloves! I bought a whit pair this spring to use for showing and loved them so much I couldn't wait to add other colors for schooling. Another plus is how easy the gloves are to launder.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gloves for everyday or show! This was my daughter's third pair in 2 years. We keep one for show and she has worn the other gloves out riding 5 days a week. She won't wear any other glove after having these!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit right away I bought these a month ago and wear them 4 times a week. Right away, these gloves fit really well and are very comfortable. They protect my hands but they are thin enough that I can feel everything I need to feel. At first, I thought they were sticky/tacky but they aren't. They have a good rein grip but not too sticky.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable second skin fit. Love these gloves they feel so soft on your hands!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Out There! I have been using the, "Roeckl Chester Glove" for years. They feel amazing, give great protection without being to thick, classy enough to wear in Competition and they Last. Best Gloves on the Market Hands Down!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable My favorite pair of gloves. Good fit and flexibility.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears decently and has great feel I only buy these and Heritage gloves now. These last longer than the Heritage, but still have great feel.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Bought these for my daughter who seems to go through gloves rather quickly. So far they are holding up. Favorite part, is that they are washable, so no more rancid smell.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Show Glove I bought these last minute before my first show and they worked out perfect. I love them.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves I bought these when I first started showing but lost the pair and tried riding in other gloves but nothing compares to these!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like a glove applies! These gloves give meaning to the expression! They feel amazing and have really helped me to improve my contact.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are gorgeous, beautiful gloves! Very true to size and comfortable.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I love these gloves! I orderd them for this summer show season and i just fell in love with them. Smartpak was the only place i could find that had my size (8.5) because i have man hands and had trouble finding these oarticular gloves in a size above 8. They are super comfortable, and thin yet durable. It doesnt even feel like i am wearing gloves when i have them on. I only wear this pair at shows, so i cant soeak for how they hold up for every day use but for me they have held up. They are touch screen compatable too which is awesome! I love them and they have a very classy look for the hunter ring as well.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice to wear just for the show ring! My daughter loves these gloves. We bought them for hunter shows, however, she wants to wear them all the time. We purchased this pair for everyday. She loves them so much!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel I only wear Roeckl's, as they allow me to have nice grip on my reins, while being thin enough to really feel my reins and horses' mouth.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves These are the only gloves I will wear. My only complaint about them is that I feel they wear through rather quickly. However, I love the way they fit and the material. I also appreciate the ability to use your phone while wearing them. Overall a great glove!
Date published: 2015-04-20
  • 2016-08-28T12:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_2212, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders