Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rockin' SP Quilted Arena Bag by Big D

Rockin' SP
- Item #20450
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This 

Conveniently stores ring-side necessities like horse boots, brushes, grooming supplies - and anything else that will fit!

Favorite Features

  • Durable 420D nylon shell
  • Fiber fill liner provides padded protection
  • Heavy duty zipper is designed to last 
  • 4 inside pockets for greater organization
  • Mesh bottom allows dirt and debris to fall out
  • Handy strap design clips to a fence, grooming cart, or trailer 

Made in the U.S.A.

Sizing It Up

17" long x 14.5" deep x 7" wide.

Customers Also Shopped For
The All Around Insulated Single Water Bottle Holder ...
The All Around Insulated Single Water Bottle Holder makes it easier than ever to stay hydrated on the trail! Favorite Features Constructed of durable ballistic nylon Insulation to keeps your water bottle cool throughout your ride Textilene pocket with a ...
Plenty of storage for a day out on ...
Plenty of storage for a day out on the trails! Favorite Features Left bag features a padded pocket with small interior pockets for storing valuables Right bag features a large padded pocket with waterproof liner that can be removed for ...
Protect your show apparel from dust, dirt, rain, ...
Protect your show apparel from dust, dirt, rain, and other debris! Favorite Features Generously sized to accommodate multiple garments Nylon lined with Textilene sides to allow for ventilation Heavy duty full length zipper for easy access Top opening for hangers ...
Big D saddle cases are the perfect way ...
Big D saddle cases are the perfect way toProtect a valuable show saddle. Favorite Features All American quilted pattern nylon shell with coordinating trim 600 gram fiber fill Contoured fit to reduce bulk Heavy duty all around zipper for convenient ...
Big D Carry All Bags are the perfect ...
Big D Carry All Bags are the perfect way to transport and store your expensive show items. These bags are designed and built to provide excellentProtection for your tack and accessories. Favorite Features Constructed with a 420 denier nylon shell ...
Never again find yourself unprepared on the trail! ...
Never again find yourself unprepared on the trail! The All Around Insulated Western Saddle Bag is thoughtfully designed to store everything you need while you're out on those long rides. Favorite Features Ballistic nylon fabric is finished with reinforced seams ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Rockin' SP Quilted Arena Bag by Big D is rated 4.806451612903226 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made This was a free gift with minimum purchase. Turns out it would have been worth purchasing.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, rich color, high quality! This bag is beautiful! I got the burgundy one. It's a rich color. The bag has a mesh bottom to help your stuff breathe and really nice side pockets for you to put your fly spray, detangler spray, ropes, or whatever else in. It's a nice size! ! Could probably fit two helmets in it but I know that I can tote one comfortably. I've even thought about using it as an overnight bag!!! I would just need to cover the mesh bottom to do that but I could still do it and it would be ideal for organizing and several clothing items. It's really nice bag and I just love the color and quality of the bag. I was pleasantly surprised...
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin' SP Quilted Big D Arena Bag Great size and quality - can think of many other uses for it besides using it at a horseshow.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag!! Got my first bag as a gift from a client! I use it as an overnight bag!! Great pockets and sturdy vented/mesh bottom! You can put shoes in the bottom and any dirt/dust just sifts out!! Roomy enough for several days on the road at shows! Got one for each of my girls with monograms... Can't say enough about this bag!! And I don't even use it at the ring, but it would work there too!!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I bought this bag to put my horse brushes, treats, shampoo etc. The bag is great when we go camping because I can hang it on the fence while I saddle up!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so much... I thought this bag was great, it holds a lot and I like the pockets on the inside, and the mesh bottom is a plus. Unfortunately, I'm torn on sending it back, the straps don't fit over my sholder and there is no long carrying strap. What I think would be a FANTASTIC bag, is just MEH due to this oversight. I believe a better bag is out there, one with a shoulder strap and handles that will fit over a shoulder. I lug way too much around not to have these features. Bag is mediocre due to this lack of features, and it could be fabulous. Too bad, but my vote is not for this bag.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and lots of inner pockets! Got this as a gift, the bag itself is fantastic, mid size and roomy. Durable and easy to clean. Highly recommend! The only disappointment was the embroidery, it was lower than where I thought it would look best. The embroidery itself was also smaller, a larger font would have been better.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy smart design! I ordered five of these bags for end of year awards. The bags are great and the embroidery ordered came out beautiful! The sales girl was very helpful as many of the items I had chosen we couldn't get in time. She helped me find just what I needed in your catalog. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice gear bag! We have 2 of these and needed another. Very good gear bag!!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and super-practical! I bought this bag in navy and silver about a year ago, and it is my favorite bag of all time! I get compliments on it all the time, even from non-horse people. I like it so much, it has become my favorite airplane carry-on bag, too. It's really lightweight even though it's padded, and the padding keeps the outside smooth no matter how much stuff I jam in there. The interior pockets--super roomy (4 of them), the mesh bottom, and the strap with the clip (so you can clip it around something), are all fantastic features. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4h kid loves it! I bought this bag as a gift for my 4h leaser to have. She brings it to every show and loves that it has her name on it! Heavy and well made - love the screen bottom so the dirt falls through.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This can hold a lot and I mean a lot. It's really sturdy and I love the bottom vent, pockets and zipper (that was actually the main thing I was looking for). I wanted something I could fit my lunch, water, tools, sometimes shoes and any extras I needed to bring to and from work, it's actually being used for dog grooming rather than horses. I like it so much I'm even considering getting another one (monogrammed!) for travel or personal use. One thing I won't be using it for- as a horse grooming tote. I already have way too many grooming tools and this would just encourage me to buy more! Even though I saw how big it was in the video it still managed to surprise me when I first opened this up. Even with the size it isn't too bulky so you don't feel like you're carrying some over-sized tote. At least, not until you cram you're entire life into the thing.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was my first time to show my horse. The bag was great!!!!! It held everything I needed, plus it had room for more!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy, but I wish it had more pockets. I got this bag a month ago. It has been pretty good so far. I think it is really good quality bag. I have it in burgundy and it looks really nice. The clip is really convenient. The only thing is, I wish it had more than four pockets on the inside.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size This bag is really useful. I love the mesh bottom. The embroidery is a nice option. Excellent quality.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bigger than I thought! I needed a bag to carry my gear to the office so I can go straight to the barn after work and for smaller shows. I wanted something that was going to be tall enough to hold my tall boots relatively securely instead of the adidas gym bag I'd been using (just too short, so my boots kept falling over the sides). I decided to splurge and get this monogrammed in case i could use it as a carry on while flying somewhere. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by how large it is. It fits a ton of stuff, including my boots, and has four large pockets on the inside for whatever you can imagine (belt, gloves, hairnets/hair stuff, snacks, hat, and more!). The mesh bottom is really nice for the dirt to fall out when you're carrying boots or whatever. My only slight issue is that the straps are about 2 inches too short for me to sling it over my shoulder with one arm. I will fix that by getting a separate shoulder strap from Amazon or somewhere. It is a great shape for holding a lot of stuff but not falling over when the stuff gets tall. It looks really sturdy too, and I expect it will last a long time. The monogram looks great too; I got the navy and had it monogrammed in grey thread.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY BAG!!!! My husband came home with a bag like this a year ago and I love it. SO I had to get 1 of my own. Love that I can personalize it( i have fell in love with monogramming!!) Love the mesh on the bottom, I take it to my 1 day shows and put my boots in there and the dirt just falls out. Everyone should have 1 of these!!!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quilted arena bag- I really like this bag. I travel from barn to barn, so it's nice to have a bag that has pockets that fit my brushes, rags, day planner, boots, spurs, and a jacket. I really like the mesh bottom so the dirt doesn't stay in the bag from my boots.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bag I bought this for the horse shows to have my grooming essentials. Its much bigger than expected.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For Shows! This bag is genius. It has a mesh bottom so the dirt falls out and all the side pockets lining the inside are great for organizing brushes, fly spray, clippers, etc. it holds a ton. It's a very sturdy and well made bag. I got the black/red one with white monogramming. The monogram is placed to the right of the logo and looks nice. This is the most handy bag I've ever gotten by far.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag!! I received this bag and thought "WHAT do I need another bag for?!" Boy was I wrong! I use it whenever I travel! It has 4 large interior pockets that are perfect for my tablet, wallet and snacks when I travel! We all know getting through security can be a pain, but this bag holds my purse, neck pillow, light jacket and whatever else I need (tablet and phone? Check!). I wish I had it monogrammed. I'll probably be buying another soon. The only downside- I wish it came with a detachable shoulder strap though.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE bag! I purchased this on a "lark"....what a great GREAT bag. I use it daily and I LOVE that the bottom is netted letting all the dust out. The quilting is really nice and the inside pockets deep and well made. I use it daily and it has held up incredibly well. LOVE it.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING gift idea! I purchased these as Christmas gifts for horse friends that show and do a lot of clinics. There's not always a post by the arena to hang a normal bag handle on. These are perfect since one of the handles has a clasp to attach the handle around any fence or arena rail. They will see LOTS of use! The bag expands enough width-wise to accomodate a pair of western boots side by side, with room to spare. A helmet would even fit inside. One friend's Nalgene water bottle even fit in the inside pockets. Smartpak reminded me the embroidery is 100% guaranteed and they could re-do any embroidery, though everyone loved the embroidery and colors I picked for them. The Ballentines script is my favorite. These are so beautiful, practical and handy I ordered one for myself!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice product This arena bag is perfect to hang on a gate or fence post during events. Perfect size. I use it for anything I might need during a competition: splint boots, bell boots, halter, lead rope, shin guards, cell phone, sunglasses, cameras, sunscreen and even my emergency rain gear. Everything is organized and with me when I need it. I had mine embroidered and the quality is excellent. Love it.
Date published: 2012-04-25
  • 2016-10-26T13:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10450, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders