Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet

Rockin' SP
- Item #21110
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your Quarter Horse from pesky pests this summer with the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet! This fabulous sheet protects your horse from more than just bugs - it also provides powerful UV protection and it's cut to fit the stockier horse. Made from soft polyester fabric, this fly sheet is breathable and provides a layer of physical protection to keep the bugs from bothering your horse. In addition to physical protection, the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet has UV protection within its fabric. The UV protection in the fabric protects your horse from 95% of harmful UV rays when he's out in the summer sun.

Favorite Features 

  • Unique cut with broader shoulders and shorter drop is specially designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Adjustable surcingles and double surcingle front closure with VELCRO® brand fastener ensures your blanket fits snug around your horse
  • Tail cord keeps tail flap from blowing in the wind
  • Oversized tail flap provides additional coverage


Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against ...
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Belly ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap for ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone insectProtection is ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against ...
This finely woven neck cover offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Confuses ...
An adorable, colorful fly sheet to helpProtect your ...
An adorable, colorful fly sheet to helpProtect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UVProtection Adjustable and removable belly wrap Full ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own two of these Both of my horses wear this all summer long. 1 QH and 1 Paint. It fits great for my stocky guy. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought this a month ago after moving my horse into a pasture with cows, where the number of flies was drastically increased. It fits her stocky quarter horse build perfectly!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & protection! This flysheet fits perfect and does its job! My horse rub against the wood on the fence and this sheet withstand that with excellent grace.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very Tight I have a small quarter horse and the sheet is very tight on him in the chest
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and lightweight Really like it and is easy to clean dries quickly when washed
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet! This is a nice, sturdy, lightweight flysheet. It's a bit lighter than the SmartPak Deluxe that I've had for a few years now, which I really like. It seems a bit less warm on the horse on hot days. It fits both of my 14.2 hand QH mares (one is a slightly learner build and one is a slightly stockier build) nicely. The mare I'm using it on normally wears a 75" in SmartPak blankets and the 76" fly sheet fits her perfectly.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for broad shoulders and chest! I used the Saratoga fly sheet for years. I loved it and it was very durable, however it always fit my QH tight around the chest. When I saw that SP had something designed specifically for QHs I decided to try it and I couldn't be happier. The sheet is durable, washable and has much more room around the chest and shoulder area for my horse. It fits him perfectly. Thank you SP!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for very reasonable price. Huge fan since it doesn't have any leg straps. Happy with the make and fit, and so far, holding up and no shoulder rubs. Hoping this continues. :)I would give it 5 stars if the front closures were clips.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Purchased this fly sheet ~6 weeks ago. First time my horse has lived out 24/7 so first attempt at a fly sheet. He is a very hard to fit TB with a long shoulder and a low set neck, which tends to pull many style blankets very tight across his chest and therefore tight down on his withers as well. After trying the regular style of this sheet from a friend I decided to try the QH style - and it fits very well. Got a size 84", but could have even gone up a size for a little more coverage behind. Nice lightweight material - wears all day and even on the 90+ days there is only a small amount of sweat on his shoulders (and dries well through the sheet if there is a breeze). So far holding up well (but he is very kind to his clothing) - will see how it lasts after washing and repeat seasons, but so far 12+ hours a day for the last 6 weeks has been very promising. Would perhaps like a chest closure with option to adjust a little larger, and a longer tail flap. Do get a few persistent green head flies up under the sheet since there are just regular surcingles underneath. My boy is happy, so I am happy!Great value for the product, and we have a wide range of body types at my barn from slight TB, large TB, draft cross and small WB and they all have these sheets and they fit great.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremlely Tough I use these fly sheets everyday in the summer months and they last a average of two years. The hardware is pretty heavy duty. My only complaint is it runs a bit small. My OH mare wears a 76 normally and I need to order a 80.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will do the job I got this for my 16h TB/QH cross. He is always a 78 in SmartPak blankets, however I followed the advice of others and went up in size. I got him the 80. I think I could have gotten away with the 78, but the 80 fits fine so I'll keep it.He is not particularly wide or stocky and it fits him well. It pulls at his shoulders a little but at least the shoulders are lined, I wish they had shoulder darts. At least the blanket stays in place and doesn't slide back. It won't choke him when he has his head down eating if that makes sense. The material is nice and soft and will do the job for keeping bugs off of him. However, the material attracts the rough side of the front Velcro closure and some of the blanket was damaged by the Velcro when I opened the package. I like non-coated fly sheets like this because you can soak them in water to keep them cool while standing at the horse trailer in the sun during a show. I doubt it's very durable and wouldn't keep him in in it 24/7.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fits Nicely Have worn for a week, doesn't appear that it will last the season. The most abrasive surface available to my horse is the osb board lining the turnout building. Sheet has multiple "snags" and 3 small tears as a results of the snags.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit for my Quarter Horse I bought this fly sheet for this summers fly invasion and so far so good. It fit him well with ample room in the withers and his round quarter horse booty!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Qhorse cut This sheet runs a size or more small. It is not cut wide enough for an average quarter horse. The mesh is not at all durable and the price is way too high for the lack of quality. It's too small and tight on my average horse and has rubbed hair off of her chest. I'm very disappointed with this product which already has small holes in it and like nylon runs in it. I hope you post this review and improve your SP products.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits great but ripped within 2 weeks This does fit my very broad QH mare quite well, and I like it a lot, it's easy to hose down if it gets dirty. BUT, the fabric ripped right along the seam of the front closure (where the fabric is doubled up, making me think the stitching actually weakened the fabric). It also ripped on the inside, separating the shoulder lining from the mesh.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and weight This is a lightweight, effective fly sheet for my quarter horse. It fits him well and helps keeps flies off his sensitive skin.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but didn't last I bought this sheet a few weeks ago for my QH and its already starting to tear around the shoulder/girth area. I was extremely disappointed with this sheet and was hoping it would last more than a few wears.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Runs smaller than expected, though. The sheet itself is of wonderful quality. It holds up very well, even though my horse tends to be rough on his. I did, however, end up having to buy several sizes larger than he normally wears in winter blankets. Instead of a 72", I needed a 76" for the correct fit.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Fly Sheet! I use this on my stocky Quarter horse colt. The fit was amazing! for once I have found a blanket that does not droop around his chest. The blanket does run just a hair smaller than normal. I would recommend this blanket for light turn out. Need to check daily and I remove mine sometimes during the day when the horse flies and yellow flies are not as bad. I left it on him for a week straight when i had a busy work week schedule and it did rub his shoulder some. Probably due to the fact it runs slightly small. i plan on ordering a size up in the future!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my broad QH great! It washes up nice. Lightweight and stays on her without a problem. She did rub against a tree & has a small tear at shoulder which easily can be stitched up.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't fit my horse Didn't fit and was worried about it rubbing. So I bought a different brand from Smart Pak
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy fly sheet My horse goes through blankets like crazy. He's just extremely rough on the ecspesially fly sheets. But the Rockin' Sp quarter horse cut fly sheet has stood the test of time with him! This is my second one, my first lasted 2 whole summer with him! Which if you knew him, that is incredible! And this cut is perfect for his broad warmblood shoulders too!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Fits my foundation QH perfect!! Looks great with the shorter drop.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this fly sheet rocks! I have an OTTB that has broad shoulders and have tried Rambo, Amigo and many others. This flysheet fits him. So far no shoulder rubbing either (wearing 24/7 for a month plus). Normally wears a 78 and the Rockin runs small, ordered an 80 an fits perfect.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Terrible! Let me start by saying I should have read the reviews before ordering as this sheet does run small - my horse usually takes a 78" and needed an 80". I love SmartPak and have always been pleased with their company however this product is terrible! I left it on my horse not even a full 12 hours and came back later to find two huge areas on her chest where the sheet had rubbed all her hair off. She's worn many blankets and sheets before and I've never had any of them rub her hair off. She obviously hadn't been rubbing it against anything either because not even a stitch was out of place on the blanket so the blanket was 100% at fault here. Very displeased with my experience with this product and am returning it immediately!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Flys away and her coat cleaner but runs a little short
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great QH fit! Finally a sheet that fits nicely through the chest area of my Appaloosa/TB!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Great Durabilitly I love this product! It fits my big stocky QH perfecfect and holds up even when he's out in the pasture!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits my quarter horse!!! My paint horse, Dollar loves the flysheet. It fits him well and has been protective of UV rays and pesty flys. He has been wearing it 24/7 for at least 3 weeks now and there are no "rub spots" or irritation. Seems to be sturdy, has stood up to rolling and playing with the other horses, has not torn or been pulled off of him.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit ! This blanket rocks! It fits our QH Phoenix perfectly. We love Smartpak, they truly stand behind all of their products! Thank you again for another great product and outstanding service!!
Date published: 2016-04-12
  • 2016-10-24T12:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_11110, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders